We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice butt...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Garden Hotel Guangzhou
Ranked #14 of 3,408 Hotels in Guangzhou
Certificate of Excellence
Forsyth, Illinois
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very nice butt...”
Reviewed 19 May 2013 via mobile

Dinner at the Cascade restaurant is ridiculously expensive. Kids meal for 138 RMB for a small hot dog, corn chowder, and frost bitten ice cream? Would recommend not eating at the hotel except for breakfast buffet which is very good. A/C had issues keeping up with the humidity and the WiFi is extremely slow and unreliable whether in the room or lobby. Wired connection is much better. Probably among the best staff outside of Disney owned hotels at Disney World.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ACLaw99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thegardenhotel, Quality Assurance Office at The Garden Hotel Guangzhou, responded to this review, 3 June 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on Tripadvisor.

We regretted to learn that dining and facilities are failed to meet your expectations. Your comments had been shared among our operation team for improvement. In addition, new promotions of authentic cuisines which are worth of value to customer are for your referrence. 
Once again, thank you for your comment and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Yours Sincerely
Quality Assurance Office
Email: QAoffice@thegardenhotel.com.cn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,485 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,052
    1,166
    207
    39
    21
See reviews for
150
81
68
838
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2013

This Hotel was amazing. I was incredibly beautiful, the lobby is an experience of its own. The rooms are really nice and comfortable. Breakfast was excellent they had everything you could want from Chinese to Western foods. And the view from the restaurant is an incredible garden with 2 large waterfalls beautiful pools and trees, an oasis in the middle of a big city. The service was excellent everyone went beyond the call for us.I highly recommend this hotel. It was also try clean.

Room Tip: We were there for an adoption so we had no choice of our rooms we had 3 room located on various side...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Travis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thegardenhotel, Quality Assurance Office at The Garden Hotel Guangzhou, responded to this review, 24 May 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your time to share your wonderful experience during your recent stay at The Garden Hotel, Guangzhou!

We are delighted to learn that you had an enjoyable stay with us, and you were impressed with our facilities and services, especially the Cascade which is one of the most popular restaurants in town.

Your compliments will serve as an added motivation to our team to carry on the service that you have experienced. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.


Yours Sincerely

Quality Assurance Office
Email: QAoffice@thegardenhotel.com.cn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2013 via mobile

Very nice hotel with spacious rooms though i didn't have good view for my room but it was fine the service is excellent and location is very good
Close to business district and many attractions and shopping malls
I'd recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank iMostafa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thegardenhotel, Quality Assurance Office at The Garden Hotel Guangzhou, responded to this review, 17 May 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your time to share your wonderful experience during your recent stay at The Garden Hotel, Guangzhou!

We are delighted to learn that you had an enjoyable stay with us and were impressed with our rooms,service and location. In regards to your comments about the view from your room, we will take note and try our best to meet your requirement in your future visit.

Your compliments will serve as an added motivation to our team to carry on the service that you have experienced. We look forward to welcoming you in the near future.


Yours Sincerely
Quality Assurance Office
Email: QAoffice@thegardenhotel.com.cn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
michigan
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2013

The room was much better than previous reviewers had stated. We had two adults and two small children. No charge for a crib for our youngest child.

Since it was raining most of the week we were there,didn't see much of the neighborhood. The breakfast buffet was adequate.

Although it was off the beatan path, did enjoy going to a chinese market for food and clothing.

The restaurants in the neighborhood were good. I liked having a 7 Eleven across from the hotel.

The nearby park was nice and our children enjoyed the playground.

Yes I would stay there again

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gendreauj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thegardenhotel, Quality Assurance Office at The Garden Hotel Guangzhou, responded to this review, 3 May 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your time to share your wonderful experience during your recent stay at The Garden Hotel, Guangzhou!

We are delighted to learn that you had an enjoyable stay with us and were impressed with our newly renovated room and location. For your reference, children playing room on 6th floor of Garden Tower and as well as the back garden of hotel are ideal place for children to play.

Your compliments will serve as an added motivation to our team to carry on the service that you have experienced. We look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit.


Yours Sincerely
Quality Assurance Office
Email: QAoffice@thegardenhotel.com.cn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
muscat
Level Contributor
34 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2013

Great place to stay. everytime i am in Gz. for the fair. i stay here. you get airport express bus

from airport directly to the Hotel. just come out of the airport and you find this Buses. no need to walk. and it will leave in front of the Gate of the Garden Hotel.
and you want taxi , you will get inside hotel parking. stay here. you will love it. for shopping
you go to Beijing Road. thats the best place. dont go near Hotel malls. its pricey.

Room Tip: take executive floor. rooms are big , and you love the lounge .
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ahmedf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thegardenhotel, Quality Assurance Office at The Garden Hotel Guangzhou, responded to this review, 3 May 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your time to share your wonderful experience during your recent stay at The Garden Hotel, Guangzhou!

We are delighted to learn that you had an enjoyable stay with us and were impressed with the convenient accessability of hotel.

Your compliments will serve as an added motivation to our team to carry on the service that you have experienced. We look forward to welcome you again on your next visit.


Yours Sincerely
Quality Assurance Office
Email: QAoffice@thegardenhotel.com.cn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
552 reviews
143 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 210 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2013

This is a great hotel and I would venture to say it ranks among the best in Guangzhou. It is right in the middle of every thing. Easy access to the metro as well. There is a nice but pricey mall across the road as well as a international mall down the street. The convenience of a Starbuck located just a few meters away as well.

The rooms and large, clean and very comfortable. The staff are all very knowledgeable and helpful. The money exchange in the hotel is not unreasonable like you would find in some hotels. The room service is wonderful as is the breakfast. They also have a first rate gym and pool area.
In all this is a highly recommended hotel for your stay in Guangzhou.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank B787skipper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thegardenhotel, Quality Assurance Office at The Garden Hotel Guangzhou, responded to this review, 6 May 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your time to share your wonderful experience during your recent stay at The Garden Hotel, Guangzhou!

We are delighted to learn that you had an enjoyable stay with us and were impressed with our rooms,health club and location.

Your compliments will serve as an added motivation to our team to carry on the service that you have experienced. We look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit.


Yours Sincerely
Quality Assurance Office
Email: QAoffice@thegardenhotel.com.cn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2013

Good central location. Clean rooms. Easy to access to the trains or mass rapid systems. Big gym , swimming pool facilities. But the period there was too chilly for a dip in the pool. Probably good for business stays.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diana F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thegardenhotel, Quality Assurance Office at The Garden Hotel Guangzhou, responded to this review, 3 May 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your time to share your wonderful experience during your recent stay at The Garden Hotel, Guangzhou!

We are delighted to learn that you had an enjoyable stay with us and were impressed with our rooms and location. The Garden Hotel has a variety of leisure amenities to satisfy your many different needs. Not only swimming pool, but also gymnasium (operates 24 hours a day), steam & sauna rooms, tennis, table tennis and squash courts etc. For your reference, one of the current preferential promotions to stay Deluxe room category and above, will be able to enjoy 90-minute session Body Massage, it is suitable for business and leisure guests.

Once again, thank you for your comment and we look forward to serving you again.


Yours Sincerely
Quality Assurance Office
Email: QAoffice@thegardenhotel.com.cn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Guangzhou hotels
2.7 mi away
Oakwood Premier Guangzhou
Oakwood Premier Guangzhou
#1 of 3,408 in Guangzhou
5.0 of 5 bubbles 588 reviews
0.1 mi away
Guangzhou Baiyun Hotel
Guangzhou Baiyun Hotel
#34 of 3,408 in Guangzhou
4.0 of 5 bubbles 918 reviews
3.0 mi away
Mandarin Oriental, Guangzhou
Mandarin Oriental, Guangzhou
#2 of 3,408 in Guangzhou
5.0 of 5 bubbles 649 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Guangzhou City Centre
1.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Guangzhou
DoubleTree by Hilton Guangzhou
#15 of 3,408 in Guangzhou
4.5 of 5 bubbles 409 reviews
1.9 mi away
Sofitel Guangzhou Sunrich
Sofitel Guangzhou Sunrich
#17 of 3,408 in Guangzhou
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,460 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Garden Hotel Guangzhou? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Garden Hotel Guangzhou

Property: The Garden Hotel Guangzhou
Address: No. 368 Huanshi Dong Road, Guangzhou 510064, China
Phone Number:
Region: China > Guangdong > Guangzhou
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Guangzhou
#9 Romantic Hotel in Guangzhou
#12 Spa Hotel in Guangzhou
#14 Luxury Hotel in Guangzhou
#16 Business Hotel in Guangzhou
#62 Best Value Hotel in Guangzhou
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — The Garden Hotel Guangzhou 5*
Number of rooms: 828
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Garden Hotel, Guangzhou is one of the first landmarks of 5 star luxury hotels , it showcases a perfect blend of Cantonese heritage and contemporary sophistication. Garden Hotel offers welcoming ambience, memorable experience and classic culinary tour. Garden Hotel boasts 828 guest rooms & suites, 150 apartments, 8 multi - function rooms and 10 dining venues. The perfect choice for your journey in Guangzhou! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, TravelUp, Expedia, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Garden Hotel Guangzhou reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Garden Hotel Guangzhou

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing