We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Shaver Stolen from Bathroom on First Day”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Guangdong Baiyun City Hotel
Ranked #185 of 3,460 Hotels in Guangzhou
Mandurah, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Shaver Stolen from Bathroom on First Day”
Reviewed 27 June 2014

I used my shaver midday on arrival then it disappeared from the bathroom. I presume it was stolen by the room maid. It was a special battery powered compact travel shaver. The only other time I had a theft from my room was also from the bathroom which the maid must presume is less able to be monitored.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Taddles6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    8
    59
    49
    14
    6
See reviews for
4
5
10
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Stayed the same hotel twice in the month April and Mei 2014.Easy to move around because public transport is easily to get even tho they are unable to speak English we just need to show them the calling card e.g the wholeseller shops.As for moslem food is around the hotel. Taxi and shuttle bus to airport are all walking distance from the hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kogieshane_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore River, Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Stay for 5 nites on 30/4, Room was clean and the bed was VERY hard but manage to sleep after a long day of meeting and traveling. Breakfast was OK but serve the same menu everyday. Transport by railway train, MRT(Subway), taxi and shuttle bus to airport are all walking distance from the hotel. For safety, there are many police and police post around the hotel, maybe it was near to the Guangzhou railway station. Because there are always human traffics around the clock in and out the railway station. Ask for back view if you want peaceful rest.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dannyang2888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mumbai
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2014

A good an upgrade room and it was wow. Big size with sofa set. The bathroom was also big. The room has been recently renovated and hence in very good condition. Breakfast is ok. Very few options for vegetarians like me. Should add a couple of vegetarian / Indian dishes as many stay there during Canton Fair. Location is great. Bang opposite the Guangzhou Railway Station. Near the Bus station and Beijing Lu for shopping. Also close to Lujing Lu (2.5 Kms) where you can find Indian Food (tons of it).

No Lobby to speak of. No facilities in hotel like gym, swimming pool or spa. Just a business hotel

Room Tip: Get a Business Double Room or Premier Room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank devesh33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quebec City, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014

We booked to this hotel through Hotels.com. I booked a double elite room at a non refundable price. Check in was long and complicated and after 45 minutes waiting, we got a room but we were told that we would need to change the day after because we had booked for a standard room? This was not true and we insisted that we reserved a double elite room but nothing to do... Our luggages were out our room at our return and were given a very bad room. The worst room I ever had in my life! A room without windows! We could hear all sounds from the hall plus the elevator noise all the time. I barely slept for my whole stay and any inquiry to change room was complicated ans was requiring an extra so we decided not to argue and keep our room.

The room was ok and the beds hard as most hotels in China. If we would have kept the same room we had for our first night, I would have rated well this hotel but cannot recommend to anyone as they did not respect our reservation.

The location is ok but need tomtake the subway and if you go for the Canton Fair, it is a 65¥ taxi ride or 14 metro stations (30-45 mins). We will choose a closer location for our next trip in Guangzhou.

I will never go back to this hotel.

Room Tip: Nake sure tombring a printed version of your reservation... Printed in Chinese!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Frick_inc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Guangzhou hotels

Dubai
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2013

Had booked a deluxe room for 7 nights for the Canton Fair 2013. The location of the hotel is the best thing. From the Baiyun Airport, it is convenient to board bus from Gate 1 and the hotel is just 100 metres from the last stop (near the bus terminal). The hotel is just a 2 minute walk from Guangzhou Railway Station, Bus Terminal and Metro station (Exit A). It is conveniently located within all shopping districts (watches, shoes, bags, ladies accessories). For Muslim guests, there is the Ibn Waqas Masjid just a block away and a few halal restaurants behind the hotel. The staff of the hotel is very helpful. Though they did not speak much English, they did their best in understanding and attending to our requirements. Only issue was that their breakfast did not label the food items in the buffet and the staff was not able to specify what the items were. On the whole, its a complete value for money. Would stay here again!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank vkuts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sibu
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2013

i am a solo traveller and this's my 2nd time visiting Guangzhou, i was quite panic when i reached the gate A exit at mtr-railway station at that time, as my GPS map was not up-to-date, and it couldn't reflect my location accurately, so i looked around and i saw the hotel! Thanks goodness! It was just a few steps away from the MTR station! The hotel standard room was decent and clean. what i like about this hotel that it's centrally located to MTR station and railway station. My room was facing west and guangzhou railway station, so i could hear the train going by up to 12 midnight but the noise was bearable for me, However, for light sleeper, you may want to get a room which is opposite to the railway station. The shower power and wifi speed were average. i used smart phone to surf internet most of the time, as it took longer time to load if using ipad... anyway, i'll come back to this hotel again as location conveniency, clean room are all that matter to me!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 2012frank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Guangzhou hotels
0.7 mi away
Liuhua Hotel
Liuhua Hotel
#204 of 3,460 in Guangzhou
306 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Elan
Hotel Elan
#180 of 3,460 in Guangzhou
95 reviews
1.0 mi away
South Air Mingzhu Business Hotel
South Air Mingzhu Business Hotel
#359 of 3,460 in Guangzhou
41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Shangyuan Shimao Grand Hotel Zhanqian Road
Shangyuan Shimao Grand Hotel Zha...
#798 of 3,460 in Guangzhou
13 reviews
2.1 mi away
Guangzhou Bauhinia Hotel
Guangzhou Bauhinia Hotel
#69 of 3,460 in Guangzhou
140 reviews
0.0 mi away
Xinghe Xiangjiang Hotel
Xinghe Xiangjiang Hotel
#918 of 3,460 in Guangzhou
190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Guangdong Baiyun City Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Guangdong Baiyun City Hotel

Property: Guangdong Baiyun City Hotel
Address: No.179 Huanshi West Road, Guangzhou 510010, China
Region: China > Guangdong > Guangzhou
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #185 of 3,460 Hotels in Guangzhou
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Guangdong Baiyun City Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 181
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Guangdong Baiyun City Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing