We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lack of F&E Inventory”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Fraser Suites Guangzhou
Ranked #26 of 3,436 Hotels in Guangzhou
Certificate of Excellence
Surfers Paradise, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lack of F&E Inventory”
Reviewed 25 December 2013

We had similar problem with the air-cond. and was moved to another apt away from the sun direction. However, we are rather upset over 2 missing bowls from the former apt. Lesson learnt -always ask for an inventory otherwise you will be accused of stealing. I am most upset over the 2 lost bowls on Xmas day 2013 and it is not my fault that the bowls were never found. OMGosh!!

Room Tip: Away from the hot sun
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex_Zhanghuali, Front Office Manager at Fraser Suites Guangzhou, responded to this review, 3 January 2014
Dear Sir / Madam,

Wishing you and your family Happy New Year!

Our sincerely apologies for the inconvenience caused during your recent stay with us, we will investigate detail of your feedbacks in regard to the inventory with our team.

I sincerely hope that your travel plan will bring you back to Guangzhou and stay with us at our property in the near future which will give us an opportunity to provide our warm hospitality to you once again.
Please accept our apologies once again to all the inconveniences caused to you.

Yours Sincerely

Alex Zhang
Assistant Operations Manager
Fraser Suites Guangzhou
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

243 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    129
    89
    17
    3
    5
See reviews for
33
40
5
131
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai india
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 December 2013

I stayed for seven nights and found the suites to be really clean,nice and new. I stayed in the studio apartment, which is huge.

Now the downside, no toaster and food processor comes with the studio. The concierge is rude and on one occasion when we were stepping out it began to rain so we requested the concierge if we could borrow an umbrella. He promptly asked for 100 RMB as deposit! I found the service to be quite poor. No concierge to carry your luggage to the room. Lifts are a horror, I was stuck on 3 occasions in the lift, I suspect the property is an old one, only refurbished. In fact on one occasion the lift suddenly stopped on the 10th floor ran up to the 17th and got stuck on the 10th again!! On the second occasion when we went into the lift the doors shut open and the lift would not budge. We were stuck in it for almost 10 minutes. In future I am not sure if I would stay at Frasers Suites Guangzhou, because of the poor service and bad lifts, would not recommend the Frasers Suites.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nita090
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex_Zhanghuali, Front Office Manager at Fraser Suites Guangzhou, responded to this review, 30 December 2013
Dear Sir / Madam,

Greetings from Fraser Suites Guangzhou!

Thank you for your support and compliments extended in regard to our service apartments at Fraser Suites Guangzhou.

Please allow me to explain that we do not provide any toaster and food processor in our studio apartments. In regard to the umbrella, we wish to reiterate that it is our policy to seek for a small deposit for the borrowed umbrella at the concierge as there was an umbrella provided at the apartment for your personal usage. Our apologies for your experience about the lifts and we have addressed this matter to our lift contractor.
Last but not least, we wish to inform you that Fraser Suites Guangzhou is a brand new 5-star Frasers international brand service apartment and we have had our soft opening in February this year.

I sincerely hope that your travel plan will bring you back to Guangzhou and stay with us at our property in the near future which will give us an opportunity to provide our warm hospitality to you once again.
Please accept our apologies once again to all the inconveniences caused to you.

Yours Sincerely

Alex Zhang
Assistant Operation Manager
Fraser Suites Guangzhou
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, null, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 December 2013

The description of this accommodation is exactly what the last review said but I guess I didn't take heed since there were better reviews earlier. Perhaps they have a better and nicer apartment and not a twin-sharing studio suite.
Fraser Suites is not on the main street, so the taxi will not drop you at the main hotel entrance as he won't know where it is either. It is behind the One-link mall at the back lane.
The hotel is really quite nice and the best thing is that it is link to a shopping mall and the metro station. But for this station, you have to switch to Line 1 to get to most of the attractions.
The air-con really control spoilt our stay. Although it is winter, we can't possibly have the heater on to sleep comfortably. The temperature is fixed and even if you turn to aircon mode, it wouldn't work. So we had to open the windows and bear with the inconsistent temperature and noise from the roads.
The breakfast variety was good but on the first morning, they ran out of milk in their coffee machine and they said they do not have anymore milk in the kitchen. Totally incredulous!

Room Tip: If you need aircon to sleep in, this hotel may not be suitable. If you are new to GZ, don't stay...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EstherWSL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex_Zhanghuali, Front Office Manager at Fraser Suites Guangzhou, responded to this review, 30 December 2013
Dear Sir / Madam,

Greetings from Fraser Suites Guangzhou!

Thank you for taking time to let us know about your experience when you stayed with us. I was most concerned to learn about your experience and please accept our sincere apologies for the inconveniences caused.

We are sorry to hear that you were not given the correct address and we have addressed this matter with our associate / agent concerned.

Thank you for your compliments about our property let alone the good remarks made on the strategic location of our property.

We duly noted about your experience in regard to the centralized air conditioning / heating system in our apartments. As a matter of fact, due to the Winter Season with temperature below 10℃, the centralized system is already on heating mode and thus there is no air conditioning. Our apologies if our team did not explained in clarity to you.

We constantly received good remarks from our guests about our coffee machine. Our service staff are trained to replenish the milk in the coffee machine as and where needed and they will constantly check on the consumption level. Your feedback has been addressed to the team.

I sincerely hope that your travel plan will bring you back to Guangzhou and stay with us at our property in the near future which will give us an opportunity to provide our warm hospitality to you once again.
Please accept our apologies once again to all the inconveniences caused to you.

Yours Sincerely

Alex Zhang
Assistant Operation Manager
Fraser Suites Guangzhou
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2013 via mobile

First it took the taxi driver a long time to find the location of the hotel. The address given wasn't correct as we needed to enter from the back of the street. The room was a standard Fraser settings and quality of furniture was good. However, we felt so hot in the first few hours of our stay and we found out that the aircon was controlled by the hotel management and we had no way to change the mode to "cold" despite there was a aircon control panel in the room. We called up the guest service and this man told us to open the window (21st floor, dusty and polluted Guangzhou air)!!!! It was ridiculous that he also told us other guests with children may find it cold in the room that's why they set the centre control to "fan" instead of "cold". As a regular customer of Fraser suite I felt extremely insulted and what he said to me make me felt us an invaluable customer to the Fraser company. 5 minutes later a gentleman came to my room and told me the same story of how the other guests may find it cold blah blah blah and told me to open the window again. It was unacceptable so we insisted to have the aircon settings unlocked, as we paid the same money for a pleasant stay as other guests why should we be treated differently? Awhile later we got our cold air coming out from the dirty fan outlet. It was a bad experience on the first night staying at Fraser Guangzhou.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fattyfrankie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex_Zhanghuali, Front Office Manager at Fraser Suites Guangzhou, responded to this review, 24 December 2013
Dear Sir / Madam,

Greetings from Fraser Suites Guangzhou!
Thank you for taking time to let us know about your experience when you stayed with us. I was most concerned to learn about your experience and please accept my sincere apologies for the inconveniences caused.
We are sorry to hear that you were not given the correct address and we will address this matter with our associate / agent concerned.
We duly noted your comments in regard to the air conditioning in the apartment and you can be rest assured that the needful will be done to rectify the situation.
I sincerely hope that your travel plan will bring you back to Guangzhou and stay with us at our property in the near future which will give us an opportunity to provide our warm hospitality to you once again.
Please accept our apologies once again to all the inconveniences caused to you.
Yours Sincerely

Alex Zhang
Assistant Operation Manager to Fraser Suites Guangzhou
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doha, Qatar
1 review
Reviewed 27 November 2013

Spent 1 week in Guangzhou at the Fraser Suites for business trip reason, ideal location with direct access to shopping mall, restaurant

Apartments are clean, comfortable, elegant furniture, good size and great team, smile, available and ready to assist,

Will be my place when travelling in Guangzhou

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ramic S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kitty_chu, Manager at Fraser Suites Guangzhou, responded to this review, 27 November 2013
Dear Ramic S,

Greeting from Fraser Suites Guangzhou.

We must to say thank you for choosing Fraser Suites Guangzhou and believe you have experienced exceptional service as intended by our Management and Staff. Much appreciate for taking the time to review Fraser Suites Guangzhou and sharing your valuable comments with us. I am delighted to see that you enjoyed our location, amenities just as you have correctly pointed out

We would be honored if you'd take time to review our services and share your unforgettable memories on the Trip Advisor. Once again, thank you very much for staying with us and we are looking forward to seeing you soon! Please do not hesitate to contact us if you require any assistance with your hospitality needs. Until the next time we meet please take care.

With Kind Regards
Kitty Chu
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pontianak, Indonesia
Level 6 Contributor
162 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2013

anything you can think of from a home. it is there. so practically its a sweet home away from home. and even got a dish washer machine beside all the things equipped in this room that i had posted.
cant say anything more beside it is perfect.

i had problem with most taxi driver if i use this address and hotel name. it will be easier to use the mall's name that is conjuncted with this property.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kartono_huang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kitty_chu, Manager at Fraser Suites Guangzhou, responded to this review, 26 November 2013
Dear Mr. Huang,

Greeting from Fraser Suites Guangzhou.

We must to say thank you for choosing Fraser Suites Guangzhou and believe you have experienced exceptional service as intended by our Management and Staff. Much appreciate for taking the time to review Fraser Suites Guangzhou and sharing your valuable comments with us. I am delighted to see that you enjoyed our location, amenities just as you have correctly pointed out

We would be honored if you'd take time to review our services and share your unforgettable memories on the Trip Advisor. Your comments are very important to us to improve our service standard.

We are pleased that you have enjoyed our facilities that you have found the location of our property very central and convenient to your needs.This certainly gives us the edge and provides extra convenience for our guests.

Once again, thank you very much for staying with us and we are looking forward to seeing you soon! Please do not hesitate to contact us if you require any assistance with your hospitality needs. Until the next time we meet please take care.

With Kind Regards
Kitty Chu
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beijing, China
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2013

A new facility in the middle of Guangzhou CBD. The suite I had was wonderful and almost perfect.

Staffs are very helpful and efficient.

I like the place where I had my breakfast, lots of sunshine through the tall glass curtain.

A great place for families.

Room Tip: High floors have super view of the city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 55engineer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kitty_chu, Manager at Fraser Suites Guangzhou, responded to this review, 26 November 2013
Dear Tripadvisor Member,

Greetings from Fraser Suites Guangzhou!

Firstly, thank you for your wonderful review of your recent experience with us. I am delighted to read that you were more than satisfied with our location, amenities and services and to say that the “one is the top choices in Guangzhou”. It is always a pleasure for us to receive such positive feedback as it motivates our team to constantly do better.

Thank you again for rating us so highly. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best Wishes
Kitty Chu
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Guangzhou hotels
0.3 mi away
Oakwood Premier Guangzhou
Oakwood Premier Guangzhou
#1 of 3,436 in Guangzhou
605 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sheraton Guangzhou Hotel
Sheraton Guangzhou Hotel
#8 of 3,436 in Guangzhou
556 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Westin Guangzhou
The Westin Guangzhou
#11 of 3,436 in Guangzhou
1,344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Guangzhou Marriott Hotel Tianhe
Guangzhou Marriott Hotel Tianhe
#9 of 3,436 in Guangzhou
561 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hilton Guangzhou Tianhe
Hilton Guangzhou Tianhe
#19 of 3,436 in Guangzhou
772 reviews
3.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Guangzhou
DoubleTree by Hilton Guangzhou
#16 of 3,436 in Guangzhou
441 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fraser Suites Guangzhou? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fraser Suites Guangzhou

Property: Fraser Suites Guangzhou
Address: OneLink Walk, 232-2, Tianhe Road, Guangzhou 510620, China
Region: China > Guangdong > Guangzhou
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 3,436 Hotels in Guangzhou
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Fraser Suites Guangzhou 4*
Number of rooms: 332
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in fashionable Tianhe district, amidst vibrant shopping and dining,Fraser Suites Guangzhou is the epitome of exquisite living, offeringexceptional amenities designed to exemplify your lifestyle and enhance your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Fraser Suites Guangzhou reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing