We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Room for improvement”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Fraser Suites Guangzhou
Ranked #26 of 3,559 Hotels in Guangzhou
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 March 2014

Stay for 4 nights. Overall, the room was nice and comfortable. Everything worked well except for the internet which was very unstable. It was almost impossible to stay online for anything more than 10 minutes so the management should definitely look into improving this important area.

During our visit, there were about 2 days when the breakfast room was full and we were rather surprised to see about 2 hotel staff taking a table and having breakfast leisurely in the breakfast room while there were guests waiting in a line outside. They seemed oblivious to the situation in the breakfast room and were behaving like guests, helping themselves repeatedly at the buffet rather then helping their colleagues manage the breakfast rush. Really an unprofessional sight.

Received prompt and warm service at the ground floor lobby but found the staff at the check-in lobby somewhat curt and uninterested.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tripkaki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex_Zhanghuali, Front Office Manager at Fraser Suites Guangzhou, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

Dear Sir / Madam,

Greeting from Fraser Suites Guangzhou!

Thank you for taking the time to share your "fantastic" review of your recent experience with us.

Thank you for your comments about our service. Rest assured that I am excited to know that our receptionist made such a positive impression. I will certainly use your comments to motivate the rest of our team to ensure they make a similar impression in future.

I am delighted to hear that you will recommend our property to others visiting Guangzhou, please reach out to me directly if I can help in any way

Best Wishes
Alex Zhang
Assistant Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (264)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

141 - 147 of 264 reviews

Reviewed 27 January 2014

I spent 3 lovely nights at Fraser Suites. The suites,as it implies, has 2 rooms, both comfortably furnished, inclding a small kitchen. I especially loved the big bathroom with stall shower. The location is good, and they will even pick you up at the airport or train station.
This hotel is connected to a fantastic mall, so you can just walk right there for any need. I had a massage, got my nails done, shopped for clothes and ate a nice lunch.
Staff is all very nice. Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lynne b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex_Zhanghuali, Front Office Manager at Fraser Suites Guangzhou, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2014

Dear Mr. Lynne,

We are indeed very pleased to hear about the compliments you have expressed in regard to Fraser Suites Guangzhou.

You are absolutely correct that we are located in a very strategic convenient location in Tianhe District which is the modern financial district of Guangzhou with well-connected subway lines and within prominent shopping malls.

We thank you for your compliments and please feel free to let us know your next visit to Guangzhou and we certainly looking forward to welcoming you back to Fraser Suites Guangzhou.

Yours Sincerely,

Alex Zhang

Assistant Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2014

A fantastic place to stay for business when in Guangzhou! Beautiful interiors and very clean. Good western breakfast as well. Adjacent to a underground station and shopping mall. The area is upmarket and walking distance to quite a few malls for shopping.

Room Tip: Ask for pool view room....
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TheanavdWalt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex_Zhanghuali, Front Office Manager at Fraser Suites Guangzhou, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2014

Dear Sir / Madam,

We are indeed very pleased to hear about the compliments you have expressed in regard to Fraser Suites Guangzhou.

You are absolutely correct that we are located in a very strategic convenient location in Tianhe District which is the modern financial district of Guangzhou with well-connected subway lines and within prominent shopping malls.

We have passed you good comments about the breakfast we served at the Dining Room to our Chef let alone the efficient housekeeping service to our Executive Housekeeper.

We thank you for your compliments and please feel free to let us know your next visit to Guangzhou and we certainly looking forward to welcoming you back to Fraser Suites Guangzhou.

Yours Sincerely,

Alex Zhang

Assistant Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014

This is my first time that I'm visiting Guangzahou it was pleasure .. I really enjoyed my stay their .. Love the place.. Thanks to the room services to the cleaner she was really helpful.. The washing mashin was fantastic..

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Salama A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex_Zhanghuali, Front Office Manager at Fraser Suites Guangzhou, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2014

Dear Sir / Madam,

Many thanks for your compliments extended toward Fraser Suites Guangzhou.

We are delighted to hear about the good service extended by our team.

Once again, thank you very much for staying with us and we are looking forward to seeing you soon.

Wishing you a very Happy New Year!

Yours Sincerely,

Alex Zhang

Assistant Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2013 via mobile

I was recommend to stay in this hotel by an old friend who travels a lot and has stayed in most of the five start hotel in GZ before. It's clean, quiet, though easy access to anywhere of the City. I especially love the shopping mall down stair and opposite building. Nice gym and buffet. Nothing fancy but just all you need.

Some comments complained about the main entrance is right of the main road but actually there is an card access from inside the shopping mall which a taxi stop in the main entrance.

Would definitely stay next time but the best rate couldn't be request from the counter but through some website.

Stayed: December 2013
2  Thank Gigi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex_Zhanghuali, Front Office Manager at Fraser Suites Guangzhou, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2013

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Fraser Suites Guangzhou!

Firstly, thank you for your wonderful review of your recent experience with us. I am delighted to read that you were more than satisfied with our location, amenities and services and to say that the “one is the top choices in Guangzhou”. It is always a pleasure for us to receive such positive feedback as it motivates our team to constantly do better.

Thank you again for rating us so highly. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best Wishes
Alex Zhang
Assistant Operation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2013

We had similar problem with the air-cond. and was moved to another apt away from the sun direction. However, we are rather upset over 2 missing bowls from the former apt. Lesson learnt -always ask for an inventory otherwise you will be accused of stealing. I am most upset over the 2 lost bowls on Xmas day 2013 and it is not my fault that the bowls were never found. OMGosh!!

Room Tip: Away from the hot sun
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex_Zhanghuali, Front Office Manager at Fraser Suites Guangzhou, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2014

Dear Sir / Madam,

Wishing you and your family Happy New Year!

Our sincerely apologies for the inconvenience caused during your recent stay with us, we will investigate detail of your feedbacks in regard to the inventory with our team.

I sincerely hope that your travel plan will bring you back to Guangzhou and stay with us at our property in the near future which will give us an opportunity to provide our warm hospitality to you once again.
Please accept our apologies once again to all the inconveniences caused to you.

Yours Sincerely

Alex Zhang
Assistant Operations Manager
Fraser Suites Guangzhou

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2013

I stayed for seven nights and found the suites to be really clean,nice and new. I stayed in the studio apartment, which is huge.

Now the downside, no toaster and food processor comes with the studio. The concierge is rude and on one occasion when we were stepping out it began to rain so we requested the concierge if we could borrow an umbrella. He promptly asked for 100 RMB as deposit! I found the service to be quite poor. No concierge to carry your luggage to the room. Lifts are a horror, I was stuck on 3 occasions in the lift, I suspect the property is an old one, only refurbished. In fact on one occasion the lift suddenly stopped on the 10th floor ran up to the 17th and got stuck on the 10th again!! On the second occasion when we went into the lift the doors shut open and the lift would not budge. We were stuck in it for almost 10 minutes. In future I am not sure if I would stay at Frasers Suites Guangzhou, because of the poor service and bad lifts, would not recommend the Frasers Suites.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nita090
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex_Zhanghuali, Front Office Manager at Fraser Suites Guangzhou, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2013

Dear Sir / Madam,

Greetings from Fraser Suites Guangzhou!

Thank you for your support and compliments extended in regard to our service apartments at Fraser Suites Guangzhou.

Please allow me to explain that we do not provide any toaster and food processor in our studio apartments. In regard to the umbrella, we wish to reiterate that it is our policy to seek for a small deposit for the borrowed umbrella at the concierge as there was an umbrella provided at the apartment for your personal usage. Our apologies for your experience about the lifts and we have addressed this matter to our lift contractor.
Last but not least, we wish to inform you that Fraser Suites Guangzhou is a brand new 5-star Frasers international brand service apartment and we have had our soft opening in February this year.

I sincerely hope that your travel plan will bring you back to Guangzhou and stay with us at our property in the near future which will give us an opportunity to provide our warm hospitality to you once again.
Please accept our apologies once again to all the inconveniences caused to you.

Yours Sincerely

Alex Zhang
Assistant Operation Manager
Fraser Suites Guangzhou

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Guangzhou hotels
0.3 mi away
Oakwood Premier Guangzhou
Oakwood Premier Guangzhou
#2 of 3,559 in Guangzhou
667 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hilton Guangzhou Tianhe
Hilton Guangzhou Tianhe
#19 of 3,559 in Guangzhou
841 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sheraton Guangzhou Hotel
Sheraton Guangzhou Hotel
#3 of 3,559 in Guangzhou
719 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Guangzhou Marriott Hotel Tianhe
Guangzhou Marriott Hotel Tianhe
#6 of 3,559 in Guangzhou
712 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Westin Guangzhou
The Westin Guangzhou
#11 of 3,559 in Guangzhou
1,466 reviews
5.7 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Guangzhou Dongpu
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fraser Suites Guangzhou? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fraser Suites Guangzhou

Address: OneLink Walk, 232-2, Tianhe Road, Guangzhou 510620, China
Region: China > Guangdong > Guangzhou
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 3,559 Hotels in Guangzhou
Price Range: £91 - £147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Fraser Suites Guangzhou 4*
Number of rooms: 332
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in fashionable Tianhe district, amidst vibrant shopping and dining,Fraser Suites Guangzhou is the epitome of exquisite living, offeringexceptional amenities designed to exemplify your lifestyle and enhance your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Ctrip TA, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Fraser Suites Guangzhou reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing