We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One of the nicest suites I've stayed in”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Fraser Suites Guangzhou
Ranked #29 of 3,396 Hotels in Guangzhou
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
42 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“One of the nicest suites I've stayed in”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2014 via mobile

I had a one night business stay on my way to Nanning, I was very impressed with the standard of accommodation. You can usually find something wrong but I have to say that the suite I had had everything you could possibly need. I arrived early so I didn't expect the room to be available, they managed to get it ready for 10:30, I was certainly ready for it after a 12 hr fight from the uk. I would have no problems in recommending Fraser Suites, excellent quality and service although they did want a full nights charge for an early check-in.

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Doug F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex_Zhanghuali, Front Office Manager at Fraser Suites Guangzhou, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Dear Mr. Doug,

Many thanks for your compliments extended toward Fraser Suites Guangzhou.

We are delighted to hear about the good service extended by our team.

Once again, thank you very much for staying with us and we are looking forward to seeing you soon.

Yours Sincerely,

Alex Zhang

Assistant Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

226 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    118
    83
    17
    3
    5
See reviews for
31
38
3
124
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
JHB
Level Contributor
38 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2014

Bus number 798 waiting outside to take you to the Canton fair, a real bonus, 20 minutes, but don't forget bus parking number for return trip. Very clean on first night, but not up to standard every day during our stay. Front office staff was exceptionally helpful. We had a 2 bedroom suite which was lovely & spacious with washing machine, tumble dryer etc. The bathrooms could have been bigger. Very close to restaurants & shopping areas. Breakfast was basic, but adequate. Metro just meters from entrance.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brenda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex_Zhanghuali, Front Office Manager at Fraser Suites Guangzhou, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Dear Ms. Brenda,

Many thanks for your compliments extended toward Fraser Suites Guangzhou.

We are delighted to hear about the good service extended by our team.

Once again, thank you very much for staying with us and we are looking forward to seeing you soon.

Yours Sincerely,

Alex Zhang

Assistant Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guangzhou, China
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014

The Fraser Suites are tastefully furnished, neat and spacious apartments which is a bonus, especially when travelling with family . They are well located in the new part of town with several shopping centres within close walking distance. Breakfast is a bit mundane and the wi-fi not the best, however it serves perfectly well for people travelling for business, especially during the Canton Fair as a shuttle bus is provided for guests travelling to and from the fair.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandra C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex_Zhanghuali, Front Office Manager at Fraser Suites Guangzhou, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Dear Ms. Sandra,

Many thanks for your compliments extended toward Fraser Suites Guangzhou.

We are delighted to hear about the good service extended by our team.

Once again, thank you very much for staying with us and we are looking forward to seeing you soon.

Yours Sincerely,

Alex Zhang

Assistant Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Turin, Italy
Level Contributor
214 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2014 via mobile

Pros: New, clean, well finished rooms. Close to the park of the new town. Very good position, right above metro station: 20 min from Fair, 10 from railway station.
Cons: Wi-fi working so-so, air conditioning not so stable, limited hot water in shower and average breakfast.
But since price paid per night was about 130€, I would recommend thi hotel.

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank marco l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex_Zhanghuali, Front Office Manager at Fraser Suites Guangzhou, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Dear Mr. Marco,

Many thanks for your compliments extended toward Fraser Suites Guangzhou.

We are delighted to hear about the good service extended by our team.

Once again, thank you very much for staying with us and we are looking forward to seeing you soon.

Yours Sincerely,

Alex Zhang

Assistant Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Verona
Level Contributor
133 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

Position is central, good for night life and jogging.
Rooms are very big, with a sofà, a kitchen, a big bathroom.
Good cleaning and good breakfast.
Only sauna doesn't work!

only 15 minutes to Pazhou with free suttle and metro station is below the reception!!
I suggest you!!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SammyVerona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex_Zhanghuali, Front Office Manager at Fraser Suites Guangzhou, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Dear Sir / Madam,

Many thanks for your compliments extended toward Fraser Suites Guangzhou.

We are delighted to hear about the good service extended by our team.

Once again, thank you very much for staying with us and we are looking forward to seeing you soon.

Yours Sincerely,

Alex Zhang

Assistant Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2014 via mobile

Hotel was fairly new, located behind One Link Mall and easy access to Shipaiqiao Metro Station (Line 3) through the mall. None of the taxis I took are aware of this hotel despite telling them the hotel name in Chinese and we ended up telling drivers One Link Mall as our destination and walking to hotel. Hotel located a short taxi ride from Guangzhou East Train Station. To airport was about 45mins in good traffic condition.

Room was new but maybe because of the room we are in (XX10), it was oddly designed. TV was at an angle to the bed. Cooking facilities were available but there was no dining table and chairs provided. We had to use the bedside table as a makeshift dining table.

On one occasion, we asked the concierge to help to get a taxi but was told that they are not able to do so and asked us to go to the mall's taxi stand to get a cab. A suspicious man with a cigarette placed on his ear sitting at the concierge volunteered to show us the way to the taxi stand. Along the way, he started asking about our stay and wanted to borrow the in-room dining chairs. Reasons unknown.

On another occasion, it was raining and we wanted to loan an umbrella from the concierge as we had already checked out but was told that they have ran out of it. Saw two umbrellas available but realised subsequently that it was for their own use.

Overall hotel was new with fairly good location but service needs to be improve significantly.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank SQbaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex_Zhanghuali, Front Office Manager at Fraser Suites Guangzhou, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Dear Sir / Madam,

Greeting from Fraser Suites Guangzhou!

Thank you for taking the time to share your "fantastic" review of your recent experience with us.

Thank you for your comments about our service. Rest assured that I am excited to know that our receptionist made such a positive impression. I will certainly use your comments to motivate the rest of our team to ensure they make a similar impression in future.

I am delighted to hear that you will recommend our property to others visiting Guangzhou, please reach out to me directly if I can help in any way

Best Wishes
Alex Zhang
Assistant Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed in a 2 bedroom executive apartment , beautiful , large & very clean indeed. This is my second time staying at Fraser Suites and will definitely recommend to visitors who like shopping , perfect location and enjoy room comfort .

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Shaliin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex_Zhanghuali, Front Office Manager at Fraser Suites Guangzhou, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Dear Sir / Madam,

Greeting from Fraser Suites Guangzhou!

Thank you for taking the time to share your "fantastic" review of your recent experience with us.

Thank you for your comments about our service. Rest assured that I am excited to know that our receptionist made such a positive impression. I will certainly use your comments to motivate the rest of our team to ensure they make a similar impression in future.

I am delighted to hear that you will recommend our property to others visiting Guangzhou, please reach out to me directly if I can help in any way

Best Wishes
Alex Zhang
Assistant Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Guangzhou hotels
Oakwood Premier Guangzhou
#1 of 3,396 in Guangzhou
5.0 of 5 bubbles 576 reviews
Guangzhou Marriott Hotel Tianhe
#6 of 3,396 in Guangzhou
4.5 of 5 bubbles 504 reviews
Sheraton Guangzhou Hotel
#8 of 3,396 in Guangzhou
4.5 of 5 bubbles 504 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Railway Station
Paco Business Hotel Guangzhou Tianhe
Paco Business Hotel Guangzhou Ti...
#312 of 3,396 in Guangzhou
3.5 of 5 bubbles 83 reviews
The Westin Guangzhou
#14 of 3,396 in Guangzhou
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,252 reviews
Hilton Guangzhou Tianhe
#18 of 3,396 in Guangzhou
4.5 of 5 bubbles 730 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fraser Suites Guangzhou? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fraser Suites Guangzhou

Property: Fraser Suites Guangzhou
Address: OneLink Walk, 232-2, Tianhe Road, Guangzhou 510620, China
Region: China > Guangdong > Guangzhou
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 3,396 Hotels in Guangzhou
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Fraser Suites Guangzhou 4*
Number of rooms: 332
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in fashionable Tianhe district, amidst vibrant shopping and dining,Fraser Suites Guangzhou is the epitome of exquisite living, offeringexceptional amenities designed to exemplify your lifestyle and enhance your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Hotelopia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fraser Suites Guangzhou reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing