We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Unbelievable”

Ashoka India restaurant
Ranked #13 of 7,184 Restaurants in Guangzhou
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic Unbelievable”
Reviewed 7 May 2014

couldnt believe i could get this taste outside india, fantastic food and service, the staff is very friendly and attentive. our group had veg and non veg food, and revisited 3 times during our stay of 4 days. and vry important the food was fresh not the frozen type.
this is a place for a must visit when in guangzhou.
best wishes,
Dilip G, Mumbai

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Dannydan999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

231 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    142
    51
    22
    10
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Navi Mumbai, India
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Awesome food.. just like home.”
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Absolutely a revelation to find an authentic punjabi restaurant in China. After searching for a long time we finally got a chance to taste great food. The veg food was amazing and a life saver as my wife was bored with the food that was available in the hotel. After so long we tasted food that just like home made food. The restaurant was also very accommodating with making the food according to our taste.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Dinesh_Pushpan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Muscat, Oman
1 review
“Guangzhou Indian Taste”
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Tasty and clean food in a friendly atmosphere. Vegetable Paneer Kadai dry type is an excellent dish try it from Ashoka.

Sunil Puliyappatta - Oman Muscat

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank puliyappatta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
“Great Suprise”
Reviewed 6 May 2014

After reading some of the reviews here I was a little skeptical about how good this place could be.. I was blown away! The staff and the owner were super welcoming and the food was incredibly tasty and fresh! This is definitely the best Indian food I have ever had! If you go try the butter chicken- it's awesome!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sophie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poznan, Poland
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“One of our Indian food experience”
Reviewed 4 May 2014

For all Indian food lovers this is a must visit place. As mentioned in previous post the restaurant is not too big but cosy.
Located just few step away from famous Garden Hotel and shopping mall. The restaurant owner Mr Hardeep is very nice and helpfull in terms of choosing and preparing dishes according to your personal taste. Each dish that we have tried was indeed like a poem!!!
It is truly worth its price.
We have eaten there three times during our five days stay in Guangzhou and we will definitely visit that place again and again and again...
Many thank to Mr Hardeep and all his staff

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KarolinaA413
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ashoka India restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Ashoka India restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing