We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing !!!!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Anima & Core - CLOSED

Anima & Core
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations, Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations, Seating
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing !!!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2013

Home made Buffalo mozzarella, argentinian shrimps calamarata, home made limoncello! Noting else.
This is a dream also for Italians as I am. Really not so easy experience to live abroad. Thanks to Rino (incredible chef from Naples) and Renato for making as able to enjoy great night eating amazing Italian food.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Fdaprile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

21 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    6
    1
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“very good”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2013

Common problem of Italian restaurants abroad is to find fresh and good quality ingredients.

At this restaurant the chef has the solution, he makes them! I was amazed to learn he can make mozzarella, various kind of cheeses and even cold cuts, excellent!
Not only he can make these things, also the seafood spaghetti was very good.

I'll surely return to enjoy some more italian flavors, is a way to feel at home on the other part of the world.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ilvispo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elche, Spain
Level Contributor
59 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great Chef”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2013

If italian food is what you're looking for this is a very good option. The chef is quite good and takes food shopping and taste into real consideration. Must have is mozarella di bufala, fish pasta and good pizza.
On the downside: restaurant is located on a 4th floor....the deco is quite basic and needs improvement.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lorenzo T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guangzhou, China
Level Contributor
26 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Awesome experience!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2013

Great food, especially all the home made cheese and salami that the Chef prepares for his guests. I would suggest the buffalo mozzarella among all, the best i have ever had in China.
Pizza and home made pasta are awesome and the service very friendly.
Furthermore, Chef Rino is very nice and friendly and always keen to arrange for us the food and service based on our request. We have missed a place like this in Guangzhou. Thanks to Anima and Core!
In few words.....a REAL and GENUINE Italian restaurant!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Bernardi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lebanon
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Real Italian”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2013 via mobile

Hi it's amazing great staff so helpful and funny clean and the food is amazing I was in tilt before I felt like I'm in Italy try the tiramisu the lasagne and the seafood linguine .

Helpful?
2 Thank lamzou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Anima & Core also viewed

 
Guangzhou, Guangdong
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing