We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (45)
Filter reviews
45 results
Traveller rating
9
22
9
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
9
22
9
4
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 45 reviews
Reviewed 20 September 2016 via mobile

I stayed there for 8 days in 2015.
The staff is amazing but they don't speak English very well. We had some problems of communication at the beginning, but it was easy to solve.
The hotel has a very good location. It's beside an international place where you can find a lot of international restaurants and it's also near the subway station.
It's near the canton tower, a wonderful place.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
Thank EltonV7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2016

For the international traveller, this hotel could not be better placed, surrounded as it is by literally hundreds of restaurants representing worldwide cuisine within 50m of the hotel. Leide Metro station is also 5 minutes away. A few more fluent English speakers at reception would make communications easier. The main issue is the kitchenette which has absolutely NOTHING that could be used even for a cup of coffee or eating a snack. A few plates, cups, bowls and cutlery would make ALL the difference.

Room Tip: quite a bit of noise from the street around midnight, so higher up is better
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BW57MAUR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2016 via mobile

Would recommend to anyone and everyone. Great location, clean, tidy, very welcoming staff. They provide a free shuttle bus during the Canton fair which is great. I'm sure I'll be staying here again due to its location to restaurants, bars etc...thank you

Stayed: April 2016, travelled on business
Thank kplj1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2016

I'll start with check in - not very friendly and unhelpful.

Room: I booked a non-smoking only to find that they put me in a room that had previously had a smoker in it. When I complained to the front desk they told me they couldn't get the smell out then house keeping arrived with a can or air freshener - SHOCKING!!!! After saying it wasn't good enough they finally moved me to a better room. The rooms are large but they are hardly what you call a serviced apartment.

The area: Close to MRT, convenience shop downstairs so this is all good however, the area has a creepy feeling about it.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Yalee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2016 via mobile

Average. Close to restau n bar. MRT station not too far...about 500m.
No coffee no sugar in the room. Only bottle of water n tea bags. What about when we don't like tea? Not even a tea spoon. The room are clean. That's a good point. The wi-fi is pretty good also. The front desk staff are not really friendly. No even a smile when arriving or going out....

Stayed: March 2016, travelled on business
Thank Mary G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews