We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Near to the East Train Station”
Review of Gorgeous Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Gorgeous Hotel
Ranked #302 of 3,522 Hotels in Guangzhou
Reviewed 22 June 2014

The hotel is not far from the Guangzhou East Railway station (about 400m). It looks much better inside than outside. The area around hotel looks poor, but the hotel is very good. Our room was big facing the soccer field. Wi-fi was good. The breakfast was also good offering a big variety of Chinese and Western food.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Megi68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (17)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

10 - 16 of 17 reviews

Reviewed 17 November 2013

New hotel located 3 mins from Guangzhou East Railway Station. Follow the direction as you come out from Exit 7. Clean room with Western standard service. Toilet is clean and installed with 'Toto' rain shower. Cost RMB328 for twin with 2 breakfasts. Overall, it is close to everything and you can take direct metro Line 3 to the Airport (50 mins). I will stay again on my next trip.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jammie-Tai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2013 via mobile

Good value hotel with large, clean rooms with breakfast included in the price. Located near to Guangzhou East station is handy for the metro and it's easy enough to get to other parts of the city. Staff don't speak much English so if you are reliant on that it would be difficult - free wifi in rooms and lobby which is good, we don't speak Cantonese and managed ok. If I was going to come back to this city ( which I won't) I'd stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AlexK19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nikolay n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Leo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank radmila81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Сергей С
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Guangzhou hotels
0 mi away
The Garden Hotel Guangzhou
The Garden Hotel Guangzhou
#14 of 3,522 in Guangzhou
2,595 reviews
0 mi away
Crowne Plaza Guangzhou City Centre
0 mi away
Hilton Guangzhou Tianhe
Hilton Guangzhou Tianhe
#19 of 3,522 in Guangzhou
828 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Jianguo Hotel
Jianguo Hotel
#29 of 3,522 in Guangzhou
669 reviews
0 mi away
Holiday Inn Shifu Guangzhou
Holiday Inn Shifu Guangzhou
#26 of 3,522 in Guangzhou
805 reviews
0 mi away
Oakwood Premier Guangzhou
Oakwood Premier Guangzhou
#2 of 3,522 in Guangzhou
654 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gorgeous Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gorgeous Hotel

Address: No.40-2 Yudong West Road, Tianhe District, Guangzhou 510000, China
Region: China > Guangdong > Guangzhou
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #302 of 3,522 Hotels in Guangzhou
Price Range: £31 - £44 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Gorgeous Hotel 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Gorgeous Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing