We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not too impressed with the room...”
Review of Warm Yes Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Warm Yes Hotel
Ranked #1,640 of 3,436 Hotels in Guangzhou
Montreal
Level 6 Contributor
138 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Not too impressed with the room...”
Reviewed 4 October 2013

We booked 3 rooms with this hotel, the rooms are spacious but the carpet look dirty... breakfast is nothing special. However, the staff is very helpful and friendly.
There is shuttle taking us to the canton fair, which is very convenient - because it is just so hard to get a taxi after the fair.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Xiaolio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3
    17
    17
    8
    5
See reviews for
Families
0
3
Solo
0
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manila, Philippines
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2013

Stayed here from Aug 19-21, 2013 for the AVAI Convention. The place was very near the convention center and they had a regular shuttle that transports you there. That was great. The breakfast wasn't anything special (McDonalds, KFC or Kung Fu.) I went with Kung Fu hoping to taste something more "local" but it was a bit of a disappointment. The rooms where not too small but still made me feel quite boxed in. When you shower, don't bother looking for those little soap bars wrapped in wax paper because there isn't any. Instead, there is a liquid soap (partnered with shampoo) dispenser in the shower area. If you insist to the bath soap, you get charged 5 RMB. Front desk service would need a bit more hospitality and charisma. They were the one question - one answer kind of people. Maybe because it was due to the language barrier. But smiles would be refreshing. Furnishings were a bit used up and maybe in line for upgrading soon.

But for the price, I would say it was great value for money. I'm not saying its the best there is, but if you just need a place to crash while spending minimally, then this could be for you.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rick829
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hua Hin, Thailand
Level 5 Contributor
39 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2013

I was recomended to this hotel by a friend, great place with a perfect location close to the underground, easy to find for taxis and the view over the spiderweb skysraper was fantastic.
breakfast was not so fun, 2 choice and one was MC donald. I will stay here when i go back as the office in the room was good and also the bed.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robbcos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 June 2013

Had stayed here for almost a week during canton fair in April 2013.The hotel is outstanding in terms of location .Very near to the canton fair grounds.They have a shuttle service to the fair which is very convenient and prompt.I attended the fair for almost 4 days and this service was very convenient.A couple of times I went to the fair on ùmy own using local taxi and it takes hardly ten minutes and since the hotel is on the main road getting a taxi or bus is extremly easy.The other high point is the food.The hotel has a pizza restaurant on its ground floor which serves quite decent food.As I am a vegetarian made good use of the vegetarian fare.The breakfast buffet is also served within the pizza restaurant and is quite decent in terms of spread.There is also a Mcdonalds and KFC next door if you would like to use their offerings.There are also a lot of decent shops around for fruits and other requirements .The rooms are ok, clean and bathrooms are well maintained.I found the beds quite comfortable and rested well on all days.One interesting thing I found was that the hotel has a drinking water tap near the room basin which saves a lot of money and trouble from constantly buying fresh water.I had double checked with the hotel if the water was for drinking so a nice feature.The hotel also offers free wifi which was quite fast in speed and never faced an outage.The room I was in was road facing, which gave a direct view to the Canton tower and it was great watching it change colours after sunset.Money changing can be an issue as the hotel accepts only perfectly new dollars.I faced some problem in this as my dollar bills were slightly crumpled ( crumples barely visible) but then I made use of the nearby bank (2 mins) and the foreign exchange atm at the canton fair (very convenient feature at the lower level besides the escalotor leading to the bus stand and taxi stand).Coming back to the hotel the english language skills of the staff can certainly be improved but then in china that is a common problem.Besides these minor glitches my stay was very pleasant and I would like to recommend this hotel.Another imp point is that the nearest subway station is hardly 100 mts from the hotel on the same side of the road and there is a big quiet hospital next door (just in case...).The bus stop is also right outside.Though this hotel is on the main road it is not right on the road with a parking space in between, so traffic noise is not an issue.Another excellent service indicator is reflected in this that I accidently left behind a gift bag that I had bought for my wife.The hotel was prompt enough to courier it to me which was very impressive.Overall it was a very nice stay for me at this property.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ambarsharma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taipei
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2013

During Canton Fair this hotel is a great option. The hotel is kind of old. The room is spacious however furniture was old. My room was equipped with a wifi router with free internet. I had no trouble connecting all my devices. The hotel share restaurant with a pizza store. So the breakfast was actually prepared by the pizza store. Decent breakfast choices are offered. The subways station was less than 1 minute walk from the hotel. Which is very convenient for Canton Fair.

The bed was too hard for foreigner who are used to softer bed. Make sure you close and lock all windows upon arrival, because I find the windows too close to the building next door which might be inviting burglar. The Hotel is right beside a hospital which was fine for me but it might bother others. Don´t try the Chinese Fast food restaurant called Kung Fu. It is not good at all.

Room Tip: Make sure you close and lock all windows upon arrival, because I find the windows too close to the b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Happyhare06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmedabad, Gujarat (INDIA)
Level 5 Contributor
39 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2012

Location Location Location.
I googled on Google maps about the hotels location :-)

We stayed at the Warm Yes during our recent business trip. The property gets FULL MARKS for location. Right next to the subway station and only 10 RMB (minimum taxi fare) to the Pazhou complex which holds the Canton fair as well as other popular exhibitions throughout the year.

There are also special buses going to the expo building at fixed timings. The rooms and amenities match your typical 3 star accommodation. Our room had a fantastic view of the iconic Canton Tower. Also free wifi-internet The staff very friendly and welcoming. Although some negatives for a foreign visitor would be:

- Should have more English speaking staff
- Breakfast should have more VEGETARIAN choices
- One time airport pick-up or drop should be complementary (other Hotels do)

Tips for travellers, if you use android phone please download:
1) Google Translate &
2) Daily Chinese

These will be your perfect companion, also don't forget to buy a local sim-card and save up on traveling costs. You can then take a data plan and conveniently check mails and keep in touch with your office back home!!!

I'll be available for any local help ;-)

Room Tip: - Ask for Canton Tower facing rooms, with a beautiful view. - Can bargain for room-price if staying...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Ankit_Ganatra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santiago, Chile
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2012

Nice staff. Very basic facilities.
Rooms very cold and dark. Bed extremely hard. Nice bathroom
Breakfast included, but it is only chinese style. Not western meal.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JAB_TRAVEL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Guangzhou hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Guangzhou hotels
0.2 mi away
No photo provided
Huiyin Hotel
#1,318 of 3,436 in Guangzhou
6 reviews
0.3 mi away
Pa Zhou Hotel
Pa Zhou Hotel
#1,307 of 3,436 in Guangzhou
46 reviews
0.3 mi away
Wellgold Hotel
Wellgold Hotel
#1,509 of 3,436 in Guangzhou
36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Lavande Hotel Guangzhou Pazhou
Lavande Hotel Guangzhou Pazhou
#905 of 3,436 in Guangzhou
41 reviews
2.1 mi away
Yiwu Commatel Hotel
Yiwu Commatel Hotel
#1,549 of 3,436 in Guangzhou
52 reviews
0.2 mi away
Xingyi International Apartment Guangzhou Guangjiao Convention Center
Xingyi International Apartment G...
#1,415 of 3,436 in Guangzhou
1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Warm Yes Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Warm Yes Hotel

Property: Warm Yes Hotel
Address: No.468 Middle Xingang Road, Haizhu District, Guangzhou 510318, China
Region: China > Guangdong > Guangzhou
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,640 of 3,436 Hotels in Guangzhou
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Warm Yes Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Warm Yes Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing