We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Guangyong Lido Hotel
Ranked #1,554 of 3,408 Hotels in Guangzhou
kuala lumpur
Level Contributor
50 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Great Location”
Reviewed 13 September 2013

This was our 4th stay in the hotel. We chose this hotel because of the convenient location. There's wifi in the hotel lobby and room. The room we stayed in was a little noisy because it's facing construction site next to the hotel. The bed was hard and could feel the spring of the mattress, it feels like on a divan. Complain on it the next day, they lay the bedspread under the sheets. It feels better after that. The rooms we had were clean. We took their VIP gold card package, which includes 3 nights stay,3 breakfast and 3 foot massage costing RMB1238, 2nd purchase RMB990 and its for the Superior rooms.

Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank c_ronal7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

359 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    18
    158
    113
    34
    36
See reviews for
52
24
13
70
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
187 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2013

I had a very dirty first room, took lots of effort & support of one hotel manager to get a reasonably clean room. Always wear something on your feet !

This hotel is not aimed at Western tourists but at Eastern standards & requirements. Attitude much of the time is "take it or leave it", attitude is indifference.

Excellent location for shops & night market as well as subway. Good buses too. Taxi attitudes variable. Close to Pearl River.

No computer power WiFi in hotel - Starbucks 2 mins away !

Room Tip: If you want quiet room, ask for it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Sotontraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2013

this is a old but famous hotel , located in beijing lu which is the best shopping street , the location is great with many important markets in walking distance , the hotel has some nice restaurants but the rooms are average and its not value for money , no wifi the lifts take ages to come. its a good choice if you plan to shop all day and just need a place to sleep .

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pritambijlani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Guangzhou hotels

Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2013

Reached hotel past midnite, taxi driver is trust worthy.only cost RMB 130... but dont mine paying more for him..Front desk staff are so kind to advise n direct us the convenient 24 hours store...Staff are All friendly , speak English well n Good service.so convenient with the shopping area n their metro service.Good spa treatment,esp the ginger wrapped!! 5 days is not enough....

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Hariani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Monica, California
Level Contributor
110 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2013

The Lido has average Guangzhou rooms. Clean enough, but far from spectacular. The restaurant is good and the breakfast buffets, both the Chinese and the Foreigners special, are yummy! If you want to eat in the Chinese buffet, bring a cheatsheet if you do not speak either Cantonese or Mandarin. No-one speaks English there. The Foreigners breakfast buffet is quite good. Lots of fresh fruit, omelette station, coldcuts..etc. Best part of the hotel is it is right next to Beijing Lu, the shopping street. Fantastic restaurant choices and tons of great shopping.

Room Tip: Pay more for a better class of room. The price dif is minimal and you will thank me.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HongKongTania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2013

We are in a tour group and stayed at Guangyong Lidu Hotel which is just a street away fr Beijing Lou, the pedestrian shoppin street. There is no WIFI at this hotel. The room was warm when the temp outside is in the high 20's celsius. Even if you set the thermostat to 10c. We couldn't sleep at night as the window was sealed shut and the warm air and stuffy. I called the housekeeping, they came, checked and said "got wind" and left. Totally irresponsible and no customer service at all, they wont even explain the reason. I checked with my tour mates who stayed in the same floor and other floors, they all said the same. I guess they want to save cost. We stayed in smaller hotels in smaller town like Jie Xi, they also have wifi and some even have router in the room which has usb ports to charge your moble phones. You dont need to share the wifi with others.

Guangzhou is said to has the best food in PRC. The breakfast in the 30th floor is not even 1*. If you want to fill your stomach, it is ok.

When we asked the receptionist where to find good dim sum (breakfast) restaurant, he just replied "All are ok"! Wasted our time asking!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Alvin866
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PP
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2013

paid usd55 per night, cleaniness didn't match the price! I'd recommend staying at shangxiajiu street instead of beijing road for cheap shopping!

the carpet is dirty, and the anti-slip mat for the bathtub was absolutely disgusting. service was alright though the room wasn't ready at 1pm..

Massage at the 12th level was below average, very pushy with sales.

Room Tip: there's wifi at 12th floor, which is the massage place. password is the phone number.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Guangzhou hotels
0.4 mi away
Guangzhou Hotel
Guangzhou Hotel
#81 of 3,408 in Guangzhou
3.5 of 5 bubbles 463 reviews
0.5 mi away
Guangzhou Bauhinia Hotel
Guangzhou Bauhinia Hotel
#78 of 3,408 in Guangzhou
3.5 of 5 bubbles 137 reviews
0.5 mi away
Landmark Canton Hotel
Landmark Canton Hotel
#47 of 3,408 in Guangzhou
3.5 of 5 bubbles 480 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Canton
Hotel Canton
#48 of 3,408 in Guangzhou
4.0 of 5 bubbles 369 reviews
0.1 mi away
South & North International Apartment
South & North International Apar...
#277 of 3,408 in Guangzhou
4.0 of 5 bubbles 34 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sunny Private Apartment Hotel Of Grand Continental
Sunny Private Apartment Hotel Of...
#1,538 of 3,408 in Guangzhou
3.0 of 5 bubbles 17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Guangyong Lido Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Guangyong Lido Hotel

Property: Guangyong Lido Hotel
Address: No.182 Beijing Road, Yuexiu District, Guangzhou 510115, China
Region: China > Guangdong > Guangzhou
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,554 of 3,408 Hotels in Guangzhou
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Guangyong Lido Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 300
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Guangyong Lido Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lido Hotel Guangzhou

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing