We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Alright ” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Guangyong Lido Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Guangyong Lido Hotel
Ranked #1,560 of 3,385 Hotels in Guangzhou
auckland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Alright ”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2014 via mobile

Have stayed here many times over 5 years. Rooms have become a bit worn out over the last year.
It takes a very long time to check in or out so allow 20 minutes especially if you need to be somewhere.

Great location though.
Ok if you want somewhere cheap

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Kara G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

355 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    18
    156
    111
    34
    36
See reviews for
50
23
13
70
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Guangzhou
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2014

A very nice hotel. Rooms cleaned every day. Free wi-fi, tv, water heater. Mc Donalds in the same building to bring take away coffee to the room. Helpful staff at reception, their english could be better. Location very good. Nearest metro station "Beijing Lu" in 100 meters down the Beijing Road. It may not be seen on older metro plan because it is along a new line which is not drawn in the maps. A big restaurant in the 6th floor, if you like original chinese cuisine. ATR bank automates along the pedestrian area in 150 meters. Close to shopping streets which are in pedestrian area. Only disadvantage was that the air ventilation didn't blow warm air into the room but it seemed to be the same in other hotels in China, too. Nice hot water from the shower.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Galahotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Antti J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quatre Bornes
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2014

I have been to lido for many years. The room is clean, the view is excellent and the bed is soft.
I have never eaten anything in the restaurant though since I am hindu and only eat hindu meals. Well I always have dinner in a nearby restaurant named Ali baba where the food is quite tasty but very expensive!!!!
Good facilities with cargo shipment to mauritius.

Room Tip: Room on the 10-14 Level are my choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank IrvinMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Asia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2014 via mobile

Very terrible service. Not recommended staying at this hotel. Its the first and last for me to stay. The front office with no smile and angry at us when we try to check in. And the bell boy just looking at us carrying lot of luggage bag while digging his nose. Dont think to much. Dont stay at this hotel. Service is very low, stupid service.

Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Zulyatemia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Guangzhou hotels

kuala lumpur
Level Contributor
35 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2013

We moved from Grand Continental service apartment to Lido Hotel after putting up 1 night there. Grand continental is Just 5 mins away ( walking distance) trust me Grand-con was eerie , unappetising and old & DIM!

For the same price or slightly pricier than grand continental , lido offers better quality of sleep with a well lit clean room. The front desk dude Ronald Zheng serving us was really helpful and offered to take us in for early check In ( around 10ish am. ) and a business suite:)

Lido's location is strategic just right in front of Beijing Lu- cross the street & u can shop!

There's a booth inside the hotel selling bus tix to guangzhou...something like RMB70 per pax( don't rem the exact price) . the bus will pick you up at the hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for promo price at the front desk - for room without breakfast
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank winnyeoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
singapore
Level Contributor
38 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 December 2013 via mobile

Second time stayed at Lido Hotel due to its location. We check in as usual and ask to put 800 yuan as deposit for 2 rooms. Stayed for 4 nights. Room are spacious and free wifi. We booked first class train to Hong Kong at 10.30am. Upon check out at 9.15am, the reception told us we lost 4 hangers. This shock me as i very sure we only got 3 hangers instead of 7 hangers. They wanted to charge us for the lost of 4 hangers. I so pissed off and open my luggage and let them inspect. They satisfied but caused us miss our first class ticket to Hong Kong.
I'm so upset with this incident and decide to warn everyone as no one will check the inventory of the hotel stuffs upon checked in.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank ninidada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 December 2013 via mobile

Just across beijing road, a famous street with many shops and foods. Hotel interior a bit old but its okay. Got free wifi in room and lobby. But no drinking water and coffee provided. Staff can speak english, very helpful cause not many can speak english.

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Rina J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Guangzhou hotels
0.4 mi away
Guangzhou Hotel
Guangzhou Hotel
#97 of 3,385 in Guangzhou
3.5 of 5 bubbles 459 reviews
0.5 mi away
Guangzhou Bauhinia Hotel
Guangzhou Bauhinia Hotel
#76 of 3,385 in Guangzhou
3.5 of 5 bubbles 136 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Canton
Hotel Canton
#50 of 3,385 in Guangzhou
4.0 of 5 bubbles 365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Landmark Canton Hotel
Landmark Canton Hotel
#47 of 3,385 in Guangzhou
3.5 of 5 bubbles 473 reviews
0.2 mi away
Private Apartments Guangzhou Beijing Road
Private Apartments Guangzhou Bei...
#119 of 3,385 in Guangzhou
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sunny Private Apartment Hotel Of Grand Continental
Sunny Private Apartment Hotel Of...
#1,534 of 3,385 in Guangzhou
3.0 of 5 bubbles 17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Guangyong Lido Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Guangyong Lido Hotel

Property: Guangyong Lido Hotel
Address: No.182 Beijing Road, Yuexiu District, Guangzhou 510115, China
Region: China > Guangdong > Guangzhou
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,560 of 3,385 Hotels in Guangzhou
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Guangyong Lido Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 300
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Guangyong Lido Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lido Hotel Guangzhou

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing