We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Guangzhou Grand International Hotel
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Shangri-La Hotel Guangzhou(Guangzhou)
US$161
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$142
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$203
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$149
Sofitel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$180
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$265
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$377
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$252
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$182
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Garden Hotel Guangzhou(Guangzhou)
US$221
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$171
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$169
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$166
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$158
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (227)
Filter reviews
227 results
Traveller rating
62
120
38
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
62
120
38
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbreakfast chargestart hotela big shopping mallhotel is cleanbusiness tripbusiness hoteldefinitely stay here againinternet connectionstayed for nightsstarbucksenglishchinacantongymcomfortminibartaxi
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
50 - 55 of 227 reviews
Reviewed 25 October 2013 via mobile

Honestly it's very hard to name this hotel a 5 star hotel. My deluxe room is not so big. Bathroom is tiny. Shower cabin is not made from stone or mozaics. They just used smth like waterproof wallpapers lookinv like stone. On the bottom because of the water all looks totally disguisting. My gown was heavily thorn. Later they changed it for other. But for god's sake,how could u keep the kind of the gown????? I ordered american breakfast to the room and it was not served. They even forgot to put teaspoon to let me eat eggs. Swimming-pool is not perfectly clean as well. I would never leave average feedback if the guys are open and frank and rate hotel as 4 stars. That would be honest to the guests. The only thing i liked was food. And cafe terrace is also a nice place. Thank u,chef and serving guys!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nushkin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013 via mobile

A decent hotel with good rates and well located for business purposes I stayed many times here due to proximity to agents office etc
Staff friendly and foyer area etc good . Dislike the smoking in breakfast area which most unpleasant Rooms decent but need upgrade The foot massage at spa is nice after long day There is a Starbucks and McDonalds nearby and supermarket etc
A decent hotel without the frills and fancies

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ismail S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2013

During my 8 days trip. First two days i stayed at Liuhua Hotel. Then due to reservation isses i had to change the hotel. I booked this. Compared to my previous hotel, it was nothing. I charged 20% more rent then the previous one and i got 80% less services than it. I didn't feel good here. This is kind of an ordinary hotel. Nothing new in it.

There is a primary school beside. Choose a room with school view. You will love to see little chinese children.

Room Tip: There is a primary school beside. Choose a room with school view. You will love to see little chinese children.
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mayur_Mehta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2013

We stayed in the hotel, as transit passengers, thanks to the good hospitality of China Southern Airlines. The rooms were good, well furnished, and comfortable. The desk staff, did not appear too friendly, possibly because of the language problem. They could not properly converse in English, but managed, just barely to allot us rooms and direct us to them. We checked in around 0915 hrs and, at the desk, were told that "breakfast starts at 1030 hrs", in the restaurant on the second floor. After an 8-10 hr flight from Los Angeles, we thought we would first take a shower, change and then go for breakfast. We appeared in the restaurant around 1015 hours. They had a very elaborate spread. We were just looking around to decide on what we were going to have. Suddenly, we found that the staff were clearing the breakfast spread. We were surprised and tried to inquire what was happening. We were told that breakfast was to close at 1030 hrs -- that's why they were clearing out.
I then realized what had happened! At the desk, when we checked in, instead of telling us that breakfast was open till 1030 hrs, they told us that it would start at 1030.
Later, in a shop in the hotel, where we were looking around if we could buy something, we were told that they would only accept local currency, and that they had no foreign exchange facilities at the hotel.

Room Tip: Have nothing to offer on on this score.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank likenoone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2013

We spent five days at this "oasis" mid this month.
Comfortable spacious rooms with all requisite amenities.
The warmth and the helpful nature of the staff more than made up for the language difficulties we faced in the city.
The staffs' welcome began from the moment one alighted and even in the wee hours of the the morning there was a smiling manager accompanied by maintenance staff to set right a minor malfunction.
We would set out for our daily business, after a sumptuous breakfast, armed with written notes for the cab drivers and directions that we needed.
It was easier to change money at the hotel - where it would under five minutes - same rate as the banks - where the exercise would take forever and the cumbersome red tape was frustrating.
Unfortunately could not avail the spa, gym, and pool facilities due to paucity of time.,
Would unhesitatingly recommend this hotel to friends, relatives and Trip Advisor fans!

Room Tip: Choose a Main Street facing room if you are a first time visitor to Guangzhou - the activity on the street, the bustle is quite fascinating! The rooms overlook a small yard where the fountain plays continuously.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank harishkg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews