We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Guangzhou Grand International Hotel
Ranked #45 of 3,447 Hotels in Guangzhou
Certificate of Excellence
Swindon
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Business trip”
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Arrived lated Monday night and shown straight to my room, hotel staff very friendly & helpfull.
There was lots to choose from for breakfast inc fried breakfast to cereals to Chinese food.
Room very clean and with all the usually stuff you would need.

Room Tip: Ask for non smoking rooms if you don't smoke as you will tell the difference.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matt P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

221 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    60
    118
    36
    5
    2
See reviews for
9
4
6
94
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Port Elizabeth, South Africa
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2014

I have stayed in 5 other Guangzhou hotels before and must say this is by far the best I have stayed at. Stayed in an executive suite for 5 nights in March during the China Furniture Fair. Although centrally located it is in a relatively neat and not so busy area of Tianhe. This is especailly helpful when coming to finding taxis. In three of the previous guangzhou hotels I have stayed at Taxis was so difficult to get as the area was just way too busy. Various shops and fast food outlets (Starbucks, McDonalds etc) nearby. Breakfast in the hotel was good with plenty of options for westerners - however I preferred going to Starbucks right next to the hotel instead. Hotel is clean and service was friendly and efficient. Rooms are super spacious and clean. Bathroom was modern and spacious (including full bath and shower) however there were a few minor maintenance issues (gap in shower door letting water through etc) but noting serious. Lifts was quite slow and you sometimes had to wait a couple of minutes. It is ideal for business travellers at a very good price. I would definitely stay here again

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PE_Travelmeister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Curitiba, PR
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2014

The hotel is a very pleasant place, with good accomodation, gym, restaurant, spa and tea house. During the canton Fair inside the hotel you can have you id card made. The hotel staff is not really good in attending in english, no one in reception could help me find a mail that was posted to the hotel. Breakfast has a variated menu with ocidental and oriental options.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adri_Ctba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 December 2013 via mobile

We spent 5 nights at the hotel and enjoyed our stay. The staff were courteous, helpful and professional. The room was clean, tidy and very comfortable. Breakfast was more than adequate, the gym was superbly equipped. Prices were extremely reasonable. This hotel is recommended. If you want a Chinese city experience, Guangzhou is worth a visit, but beware it doesn't cater for tourists too well. Locals were unable to help when we wanted to find various attractions. After saying that the metro system is superb, cheap and easy to use. People generally friendly and tried to help. Amazingly tipping for services provided was discouraged, we even had service providers run after us to return tips!

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Steve N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviewed 18 December 2013 via mobile

Had 2 nights here and it was generally a pleasant stay. The reception service was fast and staff at the hotel porch were professional in their service despite of the freezing temperature.
Love the copy of "Impression Guangzhou" which was placed on the desk in the hotel room as it shows us the various places that one can visit in their stay here. Excellent!
But one down side was that upon check out, the housekeeping did not do a primary survey to help scan if anything was left behind. We left behind a vacuum flask but thought althought it was our negligence but it would be good if housekeeping can discover this before we actually leave the hotel.
But this is a small issue and will not stop us from coming back to this hotel.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank taiwp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2013

This place has reasonably large rooms with high ceilings, the breakfast is comprehensive and of course very popular and the Japanese Restaurant on the 3rd floor offers very friendly service and authentic cuisine and a good saki selection.

It was a short 15 minute walk to the major shopping centers and a few minutes to the subway station.

Room Tip: Even numbered room are quieter but the odd numbered side offers better street views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Swarpet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow
Level 6 Contributor
155 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2013 via mobile

Honestly it's very hard to name this hotel a 5 star hotel. My deluxe room is not so big. Bathroom is tiny. Shower cabin is not made from stone or mozaics. They just used smth like waterproof wallpapers lookinv like stone. On the bottom because of the water all looks totally disguisting. My gown was heavily thorn. Later they changed it for other. But for god's sake,how could u keep the kind of the gown????? I ordered american breakfast to the room and it was not served. They even forgot to put teaspoon to let me eat eggs. Swimming-pool is not perfectly clean as well. I would never leave average feedback if the guys are open and frank and rate hotel as 4 stars. That would be honest to the guests. The only thing i liked was food. And cafe terrace is also a nice place. Thank u,chef and serving guys!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nushkin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Guangzhou hotels
China Mayors Hotel
#64 of 3,447 in Guangzhou
127 reviews
Royal Mediterranean Hotel
#54 of 3,447 in Guangzhou
311 reviews
Good International Hotel
#63 of 3,447 in Guangzhou
145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ramada Plaza Guangzhou
#25 of 3,447 in Guangzhou
300 reviews
Jianguo Hotel
#28 of 3,447 in Guangzhou
645 reviews
Yuexiu District
China Hotel, A Marriott Hotel, Guangzhou
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Guangzhou Grand International Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Guangzhou Grand International Hotel

Property: Guangzhou Grand International Hotel
Address: No.468 Tianhe North Road, Tianhe District, Guangzhou 510635, China
Region: China > Guangdong > Guangzhou
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 3,447 Hotels in Guangzhou
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Guangzhou Grand International Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 251
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Guangzhou Grand International Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing