We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Affordable and Clean”
Review of Hotel Elan

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Elan
Ranked #181 of 3,447 Hotels in Guangzhou
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Affordable and Clean”
Reviewed 10 February 2014

For me, my room is very clean. However, I don't like the glass door of the toilet. Not very comfortable if you're staying with your friends.

Pros:
Near shopping complex and easy to get muslim food nearby.
Staff was very helpful.

Cons
There's no wifi and you have to use the computer at the lobby.
Breakfast is very simple. Not much variety.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NickHafidz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    19
    53
    13
    8
    2
See reviews for
4
5
8
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Mexico, DF
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2013

I STAYED IN FEBRUARY 2013
This is my 5th time in China, everytime in different hotels to see the difference. BELIVE ME THIS HOTEL IS WORTH IT
ITS VERY AFFORDABLE, nice chinese breakfast, super friendly and nice staff. Small Rooms, but very clean and modern
staff will help you in everything they can VERY GOOD LOCATION next to market and central Guanghou station

Room Tip: Ask for the large room, its a small difference in money and big difference in spac
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Pilar S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2013

This hotel lacked customer service and other than that for the price you paid that's all I could say negative about it. If your a fashion market shopper it's smack bang in the district. You can walk to the jewellry market, Baima market, the underground tunnel market, the sex wholesale market. I took the executive suite and it was plain, clean and spacious enough. The place is small but location amazing. there are enough food outlets on the street, outside with enough variety. i stayed over canton fair so the price 900 rmb was almost the same as the china marriott 950 rbm (which is 1500 rmb during canton fair) but is so much more luxurious, better service and facilities. but given the price it was very very good value for money. Candy, i think the only desk staff with a smile. I'm booking again only taking a king room for 50 dollars a night and to be honest, that's all you need if your shopping like crazy and want a peaceful nights sleep. Did not eat in Restruant, and I don't think any facilities.

Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Criscaminiti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2013

Very very small rooms , deluxe double is like sleeping in a wardrobe, bed is like sleeping on a marble slab, ,breakfast you would not feed to your dog , location is in wholesale garment district and is pretty dirty , don't expect any warm friendly greetings when you arrive , hotel staff look like they have been trained by the army , upon checkout they demanded money for a towel they claim was dirty Avoid this hotel at all costs

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tigermark05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bay area
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 February 2013

The place is definitely way over-priced and over-rated. Location is not necessary quiet and rooms are super small. Bathroom is clean but blanket is not. I do not like any spots on my bed or blanket.

Wi-fi is available but slow. Breakfast is ok, definitely better than any other hotels I'd stayed at.

The reason why I won't ever stay in this hotel again? I traveled with my family and they checked in first. I came later and went to front desk to check in. They asked me to pay which I did. Later on when I joined up with my family, I learned that they already paid for my room plus deposit. I was so furious and went to reception to inquire about this. They first said they didn't know the room was paid for, but then soon after one staff let slipped and said they found out about it later. So they knew about it, but never intend to inform me. How wonderful!

Go find another hotel. You can find way better and bigger rooms and for less than what they charge.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fallingsnow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KL
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2013

The room was very clean in comparison to many of the nearby hotels. The beds were a little small. Apart from that, it was good, especially the security. The location is near to most of the prime locations for garment suppliers. You can find good seafood and noodle within a minute of walk.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joandee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2013

Rooms are modern, clean and pleasantly appointed, Everything works, bed is comfortable, and nice bathroom. Internet access in the room is available but only works intermittently. Front desk staff do not speak much English. Breakfast buffet looked good for chinese options, but very limited western breakfast (which reflects the clientele in all fairness).
I would not stay in this hotel again, as it is not the most interesting area for tourists. Lively street with lots of local cafe/restuarants, but not much to look. It was further from the station than I expected. A solid 10-15 walk.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank twoshirts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Guangzhou hotels
0.4 mi away
Liuhua Hotel
Liuhua Hotel
#200 of 3,447 in Guangzhou
305 reviews
0.6 mi away
South Air Mingzhu Business Hotel
South Air Mingzhu Business Hotel
#358 of 3,447 in Guangzhou
41 reviews
0.2 mi away
Yingshang Hotel Guangzhou Railway Station
Yingshang Hotel Guangzhou Railwa...
#1,580 of 3,447 in Guangzhou
18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Sino Trade Center Hotel
Sino Trade Center Hotel
#62 of 3,447 in Guangzhou
106 reviews
0.1 mi away
Shangyuan Shimao Grand Hotel Zhanqian Road
Shangyuan Shimao Grand Hotel Zha...
#797 of 3,447 in Guangzhou
13 reviews
0.5 mi away
Dongfang Hotel
Dongfang Hotel
#43 of 3,447 in Guangzhou
819 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Elan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Elan

Property: Hotel Elan
Address: No.32 Zhanqianheng Road, Liwan District, Guangzhou 510010, China
Region: China > Guangdong > Guangzhou
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#117 Best Value Hotel in Guangzhou
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Elan 3*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Elan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elan Hotel Guangzhou

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing