We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good location”
Review of Guangzhou Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Guangzhou Hotel
Ranked #79 of 3,458 Hotels in Guangzhou
Kuching, Malaysia
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“good location”
Reviewed 23 December 2013

just a stone's throw away from Yide Lu where you can find anything for a bargain. Our rooms faced the Pearl River and the view is beautiful especially at night when the bridges and buildings were lit in multi colours. Beijing Lu is about 10 minutes walk away. That's another shopping place but higher end. Good restaurant for dim sum and lunch.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank KopiGian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

467 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    35
    232
    128
    51
    21
See reviews for
34
29
31
94
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Chennai (Madras), India
Level 6 Contributor
23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 December 2013

Next to everything we have planned. One of the metro exit opens at the hotel reception.

Located at Haizhu Square (some tall statue), take a picture of this statue in your mobile, in case you miss you way show this photo to any locals. Airport shuttle bus drops right on Haizhu Square.

Wifi was free and receptionist had some challenge in understanding English.

It is surrounded with most of the wholesale market for Shoes, Gifts, Costume Jewelry, Shoes.

The Pearl Riverside view is amazing and a walk there is a must. We ate lychees there.

Mac D is located across the hotel, one day we visited Yuexiu Park.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PallaviMyPackageTrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed 24 November 2013

The room we were allocated had such a bad smell that I considered it a health risk being there. We were invited to inspect three other rooms and all had the same problem. Staff showed little concern and said all hotels were like this in Guangzhou because of city's high humidity. We had to find another hotel at 2am in the morning and the hotel still charged us the full amount.

Room Tip: Inspect the room before paying.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dsrc12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Guangzhou hotels

Zamboanga City, Philippines
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 October 2013

The location of this hotel is excellent, considering the airport express shuttle bus station , the 7-11 convenience store and the Haizhu Square Metro Station are just adjacent to this hotel, very easy access to all main areas of interests, the MUST-SEE ATTRACTIONS of Guangzhou, China. It is just a walking distance to the Pearl River Cruise Station and Beijing Lu , a pedestrian street. More shopping centers and eateries are just across the hotel, and the Sacred Heart Cathedral is within the vicinity.

The room is clean, comfortable and spacious. We stayed at the 20th floor with a scenic river view. We find the price so reasonable.

If you travel to Guangzhou, China either for leisure, shopping or business purposes, this premier hotel should be your top choice.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2013

We Stayed 3 weeks Found NO faults , for my wife and I it was the perfect choice all things accessible the subway entrance just outside , the restaurant , the food very good,
the staff also very helpful we could not have required, Great view of the river ,
Really Enjoyed our stay,
when next in Guangzhou we will use again

Room Tip: our room overlooked the river great views
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stuartN455
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2013

This is the hotel to stay if you want the closest access to the metro subway station, it is just adjacent to the hotel. Also, their staff can communicate well with english speaking travellers. It is also close to Beijing Road shopping market and good restaurants like Hong Xing Seafood restaurant which is one block away. Good value for money. Will stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank royaryan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

stayed for 2 nights; arrived at the hotel straight from the airport; we reserved and paid A MONTH IN ADVANCE for a twin sharing room, but they are insisting that we share on quadruple! Reason: no rooms available(goodnes!!),no extra pillow,blankets,toilettries,or even A COMPLIMENTARY WATER; no apology or explaination from anyone from the hotel.

Breakfast buffet with very limited selections,no refills even if there is still 1hr left.

Hotel staffs don't even know gow to converse in english language.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank c17jay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Guangzhou hotels
0.2 mi away
Guangzhou Bauhinia Hotel
Guangzhou Bauhinia Hotel
#70 of 3,458 in Guangzhou
140 reviews
0.2 mi away
Landmark Canton Hotel
Landmark Canton Hotel
#48 of 3,458 in Guangzhou
486 reviews
1.4 mi away
Guangdong Victory Hotel
Guangdong Victory Hotel
#34 of 3,458 in Guangzhou
575 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel Canton
Hotel Canton
#45 of 3,458 in Guangzhou
374 reviews
0.8 mi away
Zhuhai Special Economic Zone Hotel
1.4 mi away
Sino Trade Center Hotel
Sino Trade Center Hotel
#66 of 3,458 in Guangzhou
106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Guangzhou Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Guangzhou Hotel

Property: Guangzhou Hotel
Address: No.2 Qiyi Road, Yuexiu District, Guangzhou 510115, China
Region: China > Guangdong > Guangzhou
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #79 of 3,458 Hotels in Guangzhou
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Guangzhou Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 348
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Guangzhou Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing