We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Royal Mediterranean Hotel
Ranked #58 of 3,396 Hotels in Guangzhou
Meitar, Israel
Level Contributor
144 reviews
103 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2012 via mobile

We booked this hotel some weeks ago we got much lower price.
Great rooms. Clean . Breakfast is very good. Near by railway station.
Every room is suite. I got room with living room sauna, jakuzi, and 2 toilets. Huge cupboard.
I warmly recommend if you get lower price from regular price which is very high.

Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Itain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

304 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    81
    145
    49
    12
    17
See reviews for
5
18
16
117
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
83 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2012

This hotel is sort of a pretend 4 star hotel. It does not have the frills of a better quality hotel but you can normally get what you want here. There is no swimming pool which seems to have been replaced with a floor of steam and massage rooms. There are simple eating spots about particularly in the shopping malls and the metro that is not that far away.
The hotel does have a slightly funny feel to it probably made more so that its decor seems to suit more of an Egyptian image than a royal Mediterranean !
It's not 5 star but its probably a 3/4. I would suggest that it's a good base if the hotel is not your main reason for being there.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FuntimeFreddy69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Muskegon, Michigan
Level Contributor
71 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2012 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here for a couple days and loved every second of it. Food, room, lounge, environment & staff all exceeded my expectations. Its a Five Star hotel in my opinion. I can't wait to go back.

Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank 1037thebeat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milano
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2012

First of all: the website of the hotel is well done! You feel disappointed when you arrive at the lobby.
Rooms are great: spacious, clean and will all the necessary.
Restaurants are nothing special...even low level, in the sense that it is expensive for no taste food, no choice. Breakfast is nothing special.
Gym: unbelieavable. 2 bikes...and that's it.
Nobody in the hotel: how can they survive ?

They make many efforts to make your comfort ok: friendly people etc but then they destroy everything with absurd behaviours: do not ask for late check out ! they would call you many times and look at you like a wierd person and call you in the room several times to ensure you will leave on time. Indeed I left 2 hours before the agreed time because I felt uncomfortable.

So I will not go there again.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GoldenPanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2012

Just stayed at this hotel for 2 nights on 29 and 30 Sptember 2012.

It is a 3 star hotel, the most, by international standard. We had a deluxe room on the 37th floor, which is nicely furnished and large. We are happy with the room but we would not return to stay in this hotel mainly because it is located in a lane which is filthy and not lighted up at night. The lane is dirty and is mostly used by the locals to load and unload as well as transporting their goods by pushing trolleys and carts through this lane to the surrounding IT shops. The surrounding is more like a place selling computer and electronic stuff. The lane and the surrounding areas are dirty especially after dark when all the shops are closed.

Breakfast not much variety but sufficient and acceptable. Contrary to what was stated in the website,there is no swimming pool in this hotel. During our stay, the hotel was quite deserted. There were not many hotel guests. Personally I think the room rate is not expensive but yet I would not pay this price to stay in this hotel because of its surrounding environments. I rather have a simple room in a better and cleaner surrounding.

Nearest Metro line 3 Gangding station, which is not more than 10 minutes walk, passing by malls and shops all selling computers and electronic items.

Attractions - Been to a few places such as Chen Clan Academy which has nice architecture. It is just a small ancestral hall which will take you the most half an hour to tour round the place. Take metro line 1 to Chen Clan Academy station. The attraction is next to this station.

Baomo garden - a mediocre man-made garden which is not worth traveling one hour there. Entrance Rmb40. This garden may appeal to their locals but not overseas tourists who have seen much better gardens,, unless you have nothing better to kill your time. The place was very crowded and noisy when we went. Like most attractions in China, the atmosphere is spoilt once the attraction is too crowded, noisy, and not properly maintained. Every thing is man-made, don't expect nice beautiful trees, grass , pond etc, none of that exist. More concrete than nature.

White Cloud Mountain - I would not list this as an attractions for overseas tourists at all. It is more for the local to take a break from the crazy city life in Guangzhou. I spoke to a local tourist at the ticketing office at this attraction. She had just completed her walk at the mountain and highly recommended it. I realized her standard of fresh air and nice is completely different from ours. There is seriously noting much to see, no fresh air, no nice nature, very crowded and noisy when we went. I rather spent the afternoon in my hotel room reading a book or watching tv.

Canton tower - ok to go for a look at this structure and it's surrounding promenade to have an ideal of how the future new CBD of Guangzhou will be.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hksin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nairobi, Nairobi, Kenya
Level Contributor
81 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2012

Stayed at this hotel during our tour of Guangzhou and it was fantastics. The views of the city from the upper floors is amazing. The facilities in the rooms are really nice, Internet, furnishing is first class. We ate mostly out of the hotel but the breakfast was great. Certainly a good place to stay.

Room Tip: Ask for a room beyond 40th floor for best views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2012

We stayed here and found that the rooms were of a superior size to most hotels we had stayed at. The location close to shopping and the Pazhou complex was great.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MM79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Guangzhou hotels
0.1 mi away
President Hotel
President Hotel
#67 of 3,396 in Guangzhou
4.0 of 5 bubbles 424 reviews
2.0 mi away
Soluxe Hotel Guangzhou
Soluxe Hotel Guangzhou
#37 of 3,396 in Guangzhou
4.0 of 5 bubbles 107 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Perle International Hotel
La Perle International Hotel
#70 of 3,396 in Guangzhou
3.5 of 5 bubbles 91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Guangzhou Marriott Hotel Tianhe
Guangzhou Marriott Hotel Tianhe
#6 of 3,396 in Guangzhou
4.5 of 5 bubbles 504 reviews
0.6 mi away
Oakwood Premier Guangzhou
Oakwood Premier Guangzhou
#1 of 3,396 in Guangzhou
5.0 of 5 bubbles 575 reviews
0.2 mi away
Furtune Hotel
Furtune Hotel
#106 of 3,396 in Guangzhou
3.5 of 5 bubbles 157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Mediterranean Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Mediterranean Hotel

Property: Royal Mediterranean Hotel
Address: No.518 Tianhe Road, Guangzhou 510620, China
Region: China > Guangdong > Guangzhou
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#27 Spa Hotel in Guangzhou
#34 Business Hotel in Guangzhou
#51 Luxury Hotel in Guangzhou
#54 Best Value Hotel in Guangzhou
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Royal Mediterranean Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 177
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Royal Mediterranean Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Mediterranean Guangzhou

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing