We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Rooms are huge”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Royal Mediterranean Hotel
Ranked #56 of 3,394 Hotels in Guangzhou
Boca Raton, Florida
Level Contributor
129 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Rooms are huge”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2013 via mobile

I stayed here when i was in town for the canton fair. They have a bus that will shuttle you there and back. The staff was very nice and my room was very large. They put fresh fruit in your room daily which i like when i'm traveling. There buffet was actually pretty good compared to other hotels in China. If i was forced to go to the canton fair again i would stay here.

Stayed April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Roadtrip911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

303 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    81
    145
    48
    12
    17
See reviews for
5
18
16
116
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Almaty, Kazakhstan
Level Contributor
40 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2013

I have experience of many 5 stars hotels that for real don't reach a 3 stars rating ,specialy in this part of the world ,where the surface can be very charming but when you go deeper you find very unplesant surprises.
This time i was very impressed by the property , very interesting design (Egipt is the main inspiration) and very convenient location near to many department stores and to the subway station , rooms are very big and with some original concepts like the bath tab separated from the bedroom by a big glass with an electric curtain that in case you need some privacy you can unfold to cover the whole thing . Restaurants not too special and morning buffet little bit boaring ,but over all i enjoyed my staying and also the front desk and waiters were able to comunicate in a very simple english (miracle ).

Room Tip: Choose a room over the 35th floor ,you will anjoy a fantastic panoramic vew of the town
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dodo57_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2013

I was a little sceptical before I checked in here. Hotels some times don't live up to their names. This one does! It's a great property of 45 floors. I am staying on the 33rd floor with a decent panoramic view of the city. The location is quite central and convenient for trade fairs as well as leisurely shopping. This deluxe suit is worth every penny I paid. One is slightly taken a back at the upfront demand of RMB 10000 (approx $2000) as a deposit when you check in but if you are confident of being responsible, then the deposit is mostly the currency exchange income for your bank.
The reception was quite friendly and helpful. Room service is reasonable.
In my next 3 days of stay I plan to explore the amenities of this hotel which appear to be immaculate!!
Definitely worth coming back again!

Room Tip: Go for the delux suit its worth what you pay for it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VineetMajgaonkar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taipa, Ilhas, Macau
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2013 via mobile

No taxi in this hotel and breakfast not so good we satay April canton fair 5 day hotel near to electro market but also near to small river also have a lot mosquito if you wanna stay this hotel need a medicine

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Serdar K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lagos, Nigeria
Level Contributor
30 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2013

I couldn't quite figure what was wrong with the hotel. They claim its a five star hotel, one can see the initial designs were for such a hotel but the upkeep and service just doesn't justify the 5star rating. Dont get me wrong, its comfortable, rooms are large, its convenient but the service was just not there. The telephone attendants rarely spoke English so forget most of your international calls coming in, the breakfast was definitely nothing to write home about. Stay away from the buffet its overpriced and not worth it. The gym is a total joke.

While I would recommend the hotel to other guests I will only advise that you all manage your expectations for a 5star service.

Room Tip: all rooms are above the 30th flr so you will always have a good view provided the city is clear of s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Colo_mentality
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BANGALORE
Level Contributor
180 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2013

I have stayed in this Hotel during my recent visit to Guangzhou. The stay for 3 nights/4 days was
booked through Expedia.com and i got a very good deal in rate. The rooms are very nice and
spacious. cleanliness in room as well as in reception area is commendable. The morning Breakfast was o.k. ,as usual, for an Indian traveller that too for a vegetarian ,the choice was limited.
The staff are very helpful, With their limited knowledge of English, they went out of the way to
help you to take taxis, and shopping areas.

Room Tip: go for higher floors with window.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BHATBangalore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2013

Check-in Staff spoke english which is handy. Room was large with a large Jacuzi which i could not get to work. Bathroom and toilet did not have a door which was ok for me as i was staying alone but would have been a problem if i was with my wife.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AbdulWahad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Guangzhou hotels
0.1 mi away
President Hotel
President Hotel
#66 of 3,394 in Guangzhou
4.0 of 5 bubbles 423 reviews
2.0 mi away
Soluxe Hotel Guangzhou
Soluxe Hotel Guangzhou
#37 of 3,394 in Guangzhou
4.0 of 5 bubbles 107 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Perle International Hotel
La Perle International Hotel
#69 of 3,394 in Guangzhou
3.5 of 5 bubbles 90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Guangzhou Marriott Hotel Tianhe
Guangzhou Marriott Hotel Tianhe
#6 of 3,394 in Guangzhou
4.5 of 5 bubbles 503 reviews
0.6 mi away
Oakwood Premier Guangzhou
Oakwood Premier Guangzhou
#1 of 3,394 in Guangzhou
5.0 of 5 bubbles 574 reviews
0.2 mi away
Furtune Hotel
Furtune Hotel
#106 of 3,394 in Guangzhou
3.5 of 5 bubbles 157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Mediterranean Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Mediterranean Hotel

Property: Royal Mediterranean Hotel
Address: No.518 Tianhe Road, Guangzhou 510620, China
Region: China > Guangdong > Guangzhou
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#27 Spa Hotel in Guangzhou
#34 Business Hotel in Guangzhou
#49 Luxury Hotel in Guangzhou
#56 Best Value Hotel in Guangzhou
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Royal Mediterranean Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 177
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Royal Mediterranean Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Mediterranean Guangzhou

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing