We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“There Are Far Better Choices Near the Canton Fairgrounds”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
New Pearl River Hotel
Ranked #1,258 of 3,559 Hotels in Guangzhou
Reviewed 13 June 2011

Avoid this Hotel. We attended a show at the Panzou fair grounds recently and booked this hotel because of it's rating on Trip Advisor. In this price range, the Rosedale is a far better choice.
This hotel is run down and dirty. I slipped in the shower and fell into the hall. Knowing that at a hotel with unhappy and poorly trained staff like this one, reporting my fall would only lead to a long negotiation ending or beginning with an argument, so I said nothing. When I checked out they charged me 5 RMB for a broken drinking glass!
There are no English TV channels in this hotel.
The only thing good about this property was the free internet.
The bed is like sleeping on plywood. The air conditioning system needs to be cleaned.
We had 3 rooms and we all woke up congested, one of us got sick.
The toilet smelled like fish.
Avoid this hotel. This is the only non-postive hotel review I have ever posted on Trip Advisor. I booked my team into this hotel. They were disappointed and I was embarrassed.

Room Tip: Avoid this hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank USexpatbiztraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (87)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

9 - 15 of 87 reviews

Reviewed 8 April 2010

We stayed for 17 nights in a deluxe 2 BR & 2 Bathroom Apartment. We had a balcony with veiws of the Pearl River. The security was excellent. The staff were always helpful and freindly even though some couldn't speak english. The room was always cleaned and serviced daily. Nothing but good things to say about our stay. We will be staying here again & again whilst in China. Great restaurants just down the road & a supermarket & department store close by. Friendly & welcoming locals & a Bank of China out the front with 24 hour ATM access. Not a 5 star accomadation but very clean & comfortable. Free High speed internet access in the Lounge room of the apartment. The price was $68 a night for up to 2 couples, so great value for money.
Thankyou to the staff and management for making our stay a great experience. We will be back for sure.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RowBerryman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2007

Do not stay at this hotel its a joke,the standard would not scrape a 1 star in the West,please stay at your peril its got no food,no booze,no service standards and oh the staff fight in the restaurant while you are ordering.

Stay at your peril.

  • Stayed: October 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank PAULKNIGHT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed 12 January 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 30 December 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Наталья П
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2015
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank TravellerN2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Teddy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Guangzhou hotels
The Garden Hotel Guangzhou
#14 of 3,559 in Guangzhou
2,619 reviews
Jianguo Hotel
#27 of 3,559 in Guangzhou
675 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Liwan District
RiverSide YHA
RiverSide YHA
#22 of 489 in Guangzhou
143 reviews
Oakwood Premier Guangzhou
#2 of 3,559 in Guangzhou
667 reviews
Hilton Guangzhou Tianhe
#19 of 3,559 in Guangzhou
841 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to New Pearl River Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about New Pearl River Hotel

Address: No.795 Binjiang East Road, Guangzhou 510300, China
Region: China > Guangdong > Guangzhou
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,258 of 3,559 Hotels in Guangzhou
Price Range: £43 - £62 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — New Pearl River Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your New Pearl River Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing