We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a bit faded and far from any Subway station”
Review of Easun Guotai Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Easun Guotai Hotel
Ranked #103 of 3,522 Hotels in Guangzhou
Reviewed 24 October 2008

As I was a newbie to GZ, I chose this hotel for 2 reasons. one reason was, its managed by the CATHAYgroup Hongkong, so I expected a decent management. the other reason was the fact that I didnt have my laptop with me during the trip, but needed to do some online work, and learned from the hotel-booking-website, that there is a public internet-cafe (sometimes VERY difficult to find in China when you can not read or speak Chinese) at the third floor of the building.

as for the rooms, these are quite old-fashioned and long in the tooth, I am particularly not really fond of old worn musty carpets.
its not that the room was run-down or dirty, but clearly showing its age.
locationwise it was quite far away from any Subway-station, and during rush-hour its was virtually impossible to get a Cab. those familiar with Chinese big cities have certainly already seen people fist-fighting for a cab. as I didnt want to participate in this kind of "martial art", I asked the reception staff how long it would take to get to a metro-station and in which direction I would have to go. she gave me a completely wrong information, so I walked and walked in the humidity and the rain for almost 30 minutes, only to find out that the specific metro-station was closed since many months due to some construction work going on.
during all those 30 minutes, I tried to hail down a cab which was just impossible.

after making myself a bit more familiar with GZ's downtown area, I then moved out the next day and stayed at a very cheap but spotlessly clean HOME INN - Motel , just a stonethrow away from the biggest pedestrian shopping-street, where I stayed another 2 days and payed 40% less than at the Cathay.

  • Stayed: September 2007, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank SerigalaGila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (47)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

19 - 25 of 47 reviews

Reviewed 9 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank charlielong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2016, travelled solo
Thank Brilly L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2016, travelled on business
Thank devalde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2014
Google Translation

Room Tip: ห้องด้านหน้าด้านถนนวิวสวย แสงสีตระการตา แต่เงียบสงบดี
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank eve1118
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AngeloMantova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2013
Google Translation

Room Tip: Советую выбирать номер бизнесс-класса с видом на главную улицу, так как номера выходящие во двор хор...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mar M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Guangzhou hotels
0.1 mi away
The Garden Hotel Guangzhou
The Garden Hotel Guangzhou
#14 of 3,522 in Guangzhou
2,587 reviews
0.2 mi away
Asia International Hotel
Asia International Hotel
#50 of 3,522 in Guangzhou
389 reviews
0.2 mi away
Guangzhou Baiyun Hotel
Guangzhou Baiyun Hotel
#41 of 3,522 in Guangzhou
939 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Ocean Hotel
Ocean Hotel
#43 of 3,522 in Guangzhou
399 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hilton Guangzhou Tianhe
Hilton Guangzhou Tianhe
#18 of 3,522 in Guangzhou
824 reviews
0.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Guangzhou City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Easun Guotai Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Easun Guotai Hotel

Address: No.376 Huanshi East Road, Guangzhou 510060, China
Region: China > Guangdong > Guangzhou
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #103 of 3,522 Hotels in Guangzhou
Price Range: £45 - £52 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Easun Guotai Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA and Booking.com so you can book your Easun Guotai Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing