We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“nice price - quality” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ramada Plaza Guangzhou

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Ramada Plaza Guangzhou
Ranked #38 of 3,384 Hotels in Guangzhou
Hoogvliet
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“nice price - quality”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2011

This hotel is very nice priced, with clean rooms nice breakfast buffet and veru nice bathroom wit bath and separate shower.
Everything is here what you need. The trainstation is nearby and the city you can easily do with taxi.
The price is best on internet do not book at the counter is more expensive.
Very nice lounge and swimmingpool.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank YVondeling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

258 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    63
    137
    44
    11
    3
See reviews for
7
5
12
107
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Victoria Australia
Level Contributor
59 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2011

I stayed here one night for business. My first impression was good as the bellboy from the hotel met me at the airport and sat and waited with me whilst my colleague made her way to the airport by bus. From there a driver from the hotel tok us direct to th hotel in a very nice car. The entrance of hotel was undergoing refurb but the foyer was bright and very welcoming. That evening I had a brief meeting in the cafe but the lighting was so poor I could not even see my notes. The following morning at the buffet an area adjacent to the cafe was used. The buffet was comprehensive but quite bland (except the mini mangoes which were delicious), but again the area was a bit dim and dreary and we had to share a table due to lack of seating. On the upside, rooms are not so modern but still well appointed with a great bath. Room service was speedy although the staff struggled with english.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TerriandTim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 December 2010

The best part of the hotel was it's locality, just infront of the the Guangzhou east railway station and hardly 4-5 mins walk from there. The Hotel is very very neat and clean with free wi fi facility in the hotel lobby.
The rooms are small but good and cosy. The view from my room in the hotel was of the swimming pool in the back, hence good.
Me being a vegetarian, I really liked the buffet breakfast which was inluded in my stay package as they had quite a few vegetarian dishes as compared to my stay in other hotels in China. The staff has problem with communication as they don't know much english but reception ppl are good in english speaking.
They also provided us with free shuttle bus service to and from the hotel to the east guangzhou railway station. Overall convenient and good for a night's stay.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Akanksha85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kent
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2010

Stayed at the Ramada Plaza for two nights for the Autumn Canton and Jinhan Fairs.

Yes it is close by Guangzhou East station, but due to the confusion, and busyness of the roads I would not recommend it as walking distance.

Instead as you leave customs you will come across the hotel booths and if you speak to the chap at the Ramada one he will direct you to a shuttle bus.

Conveniently (as most major Guangzhou top hotels do) there is also a free shuttle bus which leaves at 9.00, 9.30 and 10.00 from outside the reception, then this picks you up again at 5.30, 6.00 and 6.30 from the Canton Fair.

It took us on average around 30 mins to get to the fair each day as the traffic was bad.

The Rooms - large, all necessary amenities. electric curtains!! But unfortunately my particular room had an unpleasant smell to it, but due to tiredness and the language barrier at the front desk I avoided complaining, choosing instead to spray Chanel onto the light bulbs on the lamps!

The bed was really comfy and I struggled to leave it each morning. They are carrying out some renovations to the third floor so there was a little noise, but being on the fifth floor I hardly heard anything.

We ate in the bar area one night and were serenaded by a rather awful lady who had acute tuning and timing issues - so I think the Events Manager needs to pull his finger out a little!!

Overall as a place to stay for the fairs be prepared to lose an hour or so of each day travelling there and bad, and although Ramada branded it still has quite an official chinese hotel feel to it, and possibly needs to try and cater more for Western tastes - as 95& of the guests seemed to be of that origin.

Oh I almost forgot - avoid the steak!!

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank poochy76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baroda
Level Contributor
24 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2010

This Hotel is situated right opposite to the Guangzhou East Railway station, from where you can catch trains to Hong Kong (Hung Hom). It is located right on the express way and access to downtown is easy by taxi. The rooms were simple, good and appropriate for business traveller. Good, courteous staff. Good Breakfast.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SoumitBaroda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tirana, Albania
Level Contributor
63 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2010

It was a wonderful staying, the personnel was great, helpful, and their English was OK.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rubini K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kolkata
Level Contributor
24 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2010

The hotel is located in CBD and very well connected with airport and railway station (1km away). The room is good in size with all amenities. The bathroom is good with bathtub and separate bathing area.
The room service is excellent. Even at late night they are just a call away.
Lobby is big with decent decor.
But the best part of the hotel is the Spa at the ground floor. It is superb and one of the best I have seen .The Spa even have an indoor hot water swimming pool with Jacuzzi.
I am very impressed with the front office and reception people. They did their best to help me in finding taxi , currency conversion or finding location.
Only negative part could be the bar which I didn’t find much activity.
At the end it is highly recommendable and I am going to stay again

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 59575
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Guangzhou hotels
2.7 mi away
Ramada Pearl Guangzhou
Ramada Pearl Guangzhou
#60 of 3,384 in Guangzhou
4.0 of 5 bubbles 314 reviews
1.4 mi away
Overseas Chinese Friendship Hotel
2.6 mi away
Ocean Hotel
Ocean Hotel
#37 of 3,384 in Guangzhou
4.0 of 5 bubbles 378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
President Hotel
President Hotel
#57 of 3,384 in Guangzhou
4.0 of 5 bubbles 420 reviews
6.3 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Guangzhou Dongpu
0.3 mi away
Jianguo Hotel
Jianguo Hotel
#25 of 3,384 in Guangzhou
4.0 of 5 bubbles 610 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Plaza Guangzhou? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Plaza Guangzhou

Property: Ramada Plaza Guangzhou
Address: No.313 Shougouling Road, East Guangyuan Road, Tianhe District, Guangzhou 510610, China
Region: China > Guangdong > Guangzhou
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Best Value Hotel in Guangzhou
#38 Business Hotel in Guangzhou
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ramada Plaza Guangzhou 3.5*
Number of rooms: 326
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Ramada Plaza Guangzhou reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Plaza Guangzhou Hotel Guangzhou
Ramada Guangzhou
Guangzhou Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing