We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cozy Room & Good Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Shifu Guangzhou
Ranked #24 of 3,408 Hotels in Guangzhou
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Cozy Room & Good Location”
Reviewed 25 June 2014

I am a frequent travelling to Guangzhou Liwan district and this happen to be my first stay in this hotel. My feel as compared to many other hotels in the same area : 1. Very comfortable King size bed, 2. Big and cozy room, 3. Nice ambience and good service from the staff. Shopping, eating and amenities are so easy to access to. I have even sign up for the free membership which allow a later check out timing, this is great. This hotel will surely be my choice from now on whenever I travel to this district.

Room Tip: Kingsize bed are so comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SSOH72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vincent S, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Shifu Guangzhou, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Thank you very much for your kind appreciation extended to the hotel. We are happy to learn of that you have enjoyed staying with us
Once again, thank you sincerely on behalf of the Hotel Management and staff for having chosen staying at Holiday Inn Guangzhou Shifu.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

763 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    243
    418
    77
    15
    10
See reviews for
115
93
46
264
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
95 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Spend 3D2N on this hotel for connecting rooms in June 2014, with my very own perception :

1. Excellent location for shopping, which bought a lot of things from toes to head for kids or adults.

2. Plenty of restaurants surrounding

3. Good services for front desk and bell boy

4. Wow! very very good shower pressure..which I am very particulars for taking bath.

5. Rooms is good

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Small_BuG_123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vincent S, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Shifu Guangzhou, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Thank you for your kind words. It is our pleasure to ensure a great stay and memorable experience for our guests, and many thanks for your valued feedback and encouragement to us. We would look forward to having you stay with us in a near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Chosen this hotel due to its proximity to the walking street right next to it. We could pop down to the streets and back again for a break after a shopping spree.
Hotel internal looks abit old, and the room amenities have shown age. But we love the space! The girls ran around the rooms (we have 2 with connecting door).

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mlwendy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vincent S, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Shifu Guangzhou, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Thank you for taking time to give us your valuable staying comments during your recent stay in our property. We are pleased to learn of that you were satisfied with hotel location and overall service deliveries during the whole process of staying experience. For any further comment or enquiry, please send e-mail to serviceenquiry@holidayinnshifugz.com. Once again, thanks for your comments and hope to be seeing you on next time.
Wish you all the best.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed 13 June 2014

I chose Holiday Inn Shifu Guangzhuo for its great location as it is right in the middle of Guangzhou's cermmcial center. The lobby and restuarant are both fine, food is good. However, the room I stay is a little old and worn, I found many tiny stains on the carpet. I like Holiday Inn, but I hope this one can do some redecoration.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thomasontheway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vincent S, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Shifu Guangzhou, responded to this review, 15 June 2014
Thank you very much for posting a review of your recent experience in our property. We are happy to learn of that you have enjoyed the hotel location and food.
With regard to room facilities, indeed we have worked out plan which will be carried out from year 2014 onwards to have all worn in-room facilities replaced by a phase-in approach.
We are sorry and hope that this kind of experience will not deter you from staying with us in future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NAIROBI
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 1 June 2014

My wife and i visited Canton Fair 1st week of May 2014.This was our first visit to Guangzhou and also to Canton Fair.We decided to stay at Holiday Inn Guangzhou Shifu in Liwan District. Earlier had gone through Reviews of this hotel and also some other hotels.
This hotel is located in a good surroundings and nearby is all Shopping Place.Hotel receiption is on 4th Floor.We found the Staff very friendly and most could speak English.We had booked a Superior Room but were upgraded to Delux Room.
What a room.Fantastic. Hugh room with all facilities.Really enjoyed our stay of 5 nights.
Negative points: Awfull smell of food in the lift and near ground floor entrance.2.Hotel have a Chinese resturant and hardly any selection for Vegeterians.3.Had asked for quote for pick-up from Airport and wanted US$ 115.too expensive.We got a taxi from airport to hotel for US$ 20 approx.
We thank all the staff for there assistance

Helpful?
Thank Ramesh52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vincent S, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Shifu Guangzhou, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
We would like to thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Guangzhou Shifu for your recent stay in Guangzhou and appreciate taking time to share your comments. We are always pleased to receive praise and acknowledgment of such a positive nature. It is truly rewarding when a guest recognizes our staff’s efforts and takes the time to leave the comments. For the other 3 points, we are going to resovled soon.
Once again, thank you for your thoughtful comments. We look forward to the opportunity of serving you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2014 via mobile

Great location near to shopping street and restaurants. Buffet Breakfast spread is good, value for money. May have problem getting taxis, but about 10 minutes walk to subway. Staff are friendly and helpful and can speak English. Rooms are spacious and comes with free wifi.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mkmy251
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vincent S, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Shifu Guangzhou, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking time to give us your valuable opinion concerning your recent stay to our property. We are pleased to learn of that you were satisfied with overall service delivery and hotel location during the whole process of staying experience. We hope to be able to welcome you back again soon.
Best Regards and all the best.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2014

Can only add to the glowing reports on this hotel.
We arrived 8.30 in the morning , well ahead of official check in time , they had a room ready for us
in 20 minutes.
Huge room with desk , english 13 amp sockets, WiFi in room , Bath as well as shower ,fresh water supplied daily
Very friendly and helpfull staff.
Although in the heart of a busy shopping area quiet , no street noise to speak of.
There are coffee shops and restaurants in abundance and if you have a problem with the local food there is a Pizza Hut close by in one of the Malls. I know it sounds awful going to a Pizza Hut but they do a wide selection of Chinese dishes and the Gong Bao chicken Noodles are magnificent ,also the crispy shrimps!!

Watch out for the con man at the airport who offers you a metered cab before you leave the building. Despite being aware of this I fell for it.He takes you all round the airport and charges you Y. 600 in advance. I put it down to being tired after the flight and him saying "metered" Taxi.
Do not do anything but march outside to the Taxis, which are in abundance, and get in one. Actual charge is 150 Max.
Get the Hotel to book you one when leaving , cost Y110. I didn't fall for it again when it happened in Beijing.
Incidentally a Beer in the hotel will cost you Y 40 but you can get on in a cafe for Y.15 , however
sometimes its worth it for the comfort of the Bar

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank clive b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vincent S, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Shifu Guangzhou, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Holiday Inn Guangzhou Shifu and for taking your valuable time to share your feedback with us.Your recognition would undoubtedly be a great encouragement and motivation to our team to keep aiming higher and better.
Once again for all your great and continuous support and we look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel again in the nearest future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Guangzhou hotels
Guangdong Victory Hotel
#33 of 3,408 in Guangzhou
4.0 of 5 bubbles 567 reviews
DoubleTree by Hilton Guangzhou
#16 of 3,408 in Guangzhou
4.5 of 5 bubbles 404 reviews
Yuexiu District
China Hotel, A Marriott Hotel, Guangzhou
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Jianguo Hotel
#29 of 3,408 in Guangzhou
4.0 of 5 bubbles 625 reviews
Oakwood Premier Guangzhou
#1 of 3,408 in Guangzhou
5.0 of 5 bubbles 588 reviews
White Swan Hotel
#18 of 3,408 in Guangzhou
4.5 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Shifu Guangzhou? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Shifu Guangzhou

Property: Holiday Inn Shifu Guangzhou
Address: No.188 Di Shu Fu Road, Liwan District, Guangzhou 510140, China
Phone Number:
Region: China > Guangdong > Guangzhou
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Romantic Hotel in Guangzhou
#23 Luxury Hotel in Guangzhou
#25 Business Hotel in Guangzhou
#35 Best Value Hotel in Guangzhou
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Shifu Guangzhou 4*
Number of rooms: 277
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Shifu Guangzhou located in the historical cultural district of Liwan, where Guangzhou of yesteryear mixed with the today s vibrant modern age. In the midst of this hustle and bustle area, you will find a sanctuary in our hotel where you can unwind, recharge and be yourself in a friendly and comfortable atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Agoda, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Shifu Guangzhou reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Shifu Guangzhou Hotel Guangzhou
Holiday Inn Guangzhou
Guangzhou Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing