We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“always a good place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Shifu Guangzhou
Ranked #23 of 3,436 Hotels in Guangzhou
Certificate of Excellence
Bologna, Italy
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“always a good place to stay”
Reviewed 1 November 2010

stay in this hotel since 6 years for visits in the area and for the Canton Fair. loacted in a real chinese shopping area, this hotel is always a good place to stay: clean and with all business features.
Easy to reach by taxi or with subway (10 minutes walking distance). good value for money.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KenBologna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

779 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    245
    431
    78
    15
    10
See reviews for
118
96
47
272
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kolkata
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2010

This Holiday Inn is located at probably one of the best spots in Guangzhou. Was a little disappointed when our car turned into an almost disappointing alley and we saw the Holiday Inn hotel . You take the elevator to fourth floor and it's wonderful. The lobby is large, brightly lit with an ATM . The persons at the reception are friendly , speak excellent English and willing to go that Extra Mile. The rooms are large and spacious , breakfast buffet is exciting .Internet comnnection is free

As you exit the hotel you turn left into a delightful street , lit up with colourful shops (essentially a walking street) , reasonably priced shops lovely food and with a carnival atmosphere - an amalgamation of the old and contemporary .

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KiranNair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sitka, AK
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 October 2010

From the time we arrived in Guangzhou until we left, we received excellent service and accommodations with the Holiday Inn Shifu. We were able to arrange assistance at the airport for customs and bags as well as transportation to the hotel. The staff were very friendly, many we soon knew by name and many other by sight. Cribs and even baby bathtubs were available. The housekeeping staff went out of their way to knock softly just in case our baby was asleep and did an excellent job. The pool and gym on the roof afforded wonderful views of the area as well as a great place to relax. Free wi-fi in the lobby/lounge area made it easy to stay in touch with our families in the States. The location was great for shopping or heading over to the island. Overall a very good place to stay.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sitkaot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairns, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2010

I am a Priority Club member, and this is the reason I chose Holiday Inn Shifu. Please ignore the enterance. All facilities inside the hotel property is above average. I heard from Guangzhou clients that the hotel was built not long ago, and this is the reason why the hotel inner is kept new and good. Service of the front desk was above average, if you compare it with other HI. The most unforgettable experience was the enterance of the hotel. Yes, It is exactly on the walking street Shi Fu Street. Convenient enough but the enterance was so hiding! Under the hotel, the G/F was full of local hawkers. The world changes after you reach lobby area. Maid was very polite and friendly. My maid was called Ah wa. Nice and convenient hotel. Would return in future.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank debkpropminster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyderabad
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2010

Though I could see the hotel's signage from my taxi, the driver couldn't able to figure a way how to reach the entrance. He gave up and I have to pull along my wares, through maze of shops, to reach hotel entrance. The entrance is so small and the actual lobby is on the 4th Floor. Next day the folks from a local factory, with whom I had a meeting, came to pick me up and they too can't find the way to the hotel.

Staff were friendly and efficient. Gave me an option of upgrade to Club Floor at CNY150+, which I took happily.
Room is pretty big and bathroom is spacious with Shower cubicle & tub.
Breakfast on the Club Floor is not up to the mark and staff were indifferent over there.
Lot of shops / fast food joints all around the hotel.
Guys at Concierge were great and took lot of help from them over the 2 days I had stayed over here.
Location is a big drawback, otherwise it's a typical HolidayInn.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Naresh D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2010

Room was huge, clean and provide various type of pillow.

The Hotel location Is very convenient, right in the middle of the most busy shopping street and with several famous Cantonese restaurants. My only complaint about this hotel is the food and drink is very expensive.

I would stay here again without hesitation.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WingsHeong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisbon, Portugal
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2010

i really recommend this hotel. central (near the city's shopping area), rooms are large and very confortable, staff is friendly and there is a swimming pool on the top for a relaxing day-break...

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mundo222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Guangzhou hotels
Guangdong Victory Hotel
#32 of 3,436 in Guangzhou
574 reviews
DoubleTree by Hilton Guangzhou
#16 of 3,436 in Guangzhou
441 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Oakwood Premier Guangzhou
#1 of 3,436 in Guangzhou
605 reviews
Landmark Canton Hotel
#48 of 3,436 in Guangzhou
485 reviews
Yuexiu District
China Hotel, A Marriott Hotel, Guangzhou
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Shifu Guangzhou? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Shifu Guangzhou

Property: Holiday Inn Shifu Guangzhou
Address: No.188 Di Shu Fu Road, Liwan District, Guangzhou 510140, China
Phone Number:
Region: China > Guangdong > Guangzhou
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Romantic Hotel in Guangzhou
#23 Luxury Hotel in Guangzhou
#25 Business Hotel in Guangzhou
#29 Best Value Hotel in Guangzhou
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Shifu Guangzhou 4*
Number of rooms: 277
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Shifu Guangzhou located in the historical cultural district of Liwan, where Guangzhou of yesteryear mixed with the today s vibrant modern age. In the midst of this hustle and bustle area, you will find a sanctuary in our hotel where you can unwind, recharge and be yourself in a friendly and comfortable atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Shifu Guangzhou reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Shifu Guangzhou Hotel Guangzhou
Holiday Inn Guangzhou
Guangzhou Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing