We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ordinary”
Review of Wings Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Wings Hotel
Ranked #1,283 of 3,517 Hotels in Guangzhou
Reviewed 15 April 2013

My travel buddy and I stayed in a twin room at Guanzhou Wings Hotel last May 2010. It was an ordinary hotel. Room was of average size, clean but bleak and not well-lit. The colors of the furniture were dark and sad. The beds were hard (as were all the hotel beds we checked in the five cities we visited in China). Conveniently located near the Metro Station and one shopping mall. It was an average hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eelzer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (52)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 9 of 52 reviews

Reviewed 16 July 2011

Rooms - We booked 2 Rooms, a Twin and a Queen.
The Twin - No frills and ok, Queen - very rundown, dark and gloomy. We checked out after 1 night.
Bathroom - well maintained, clean and looks new
Bed - mattress are hard, though after a long journey, I do managed to fall asleep
Price - ok, though there are more comfortable hotels out there that cost the same or slightly more only
No breakfast provided.
Internet access cable provided.
Complimentary pick up from the train station.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StarDipper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed 28 February 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed 26 January 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 8 November 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zhangshun16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed 24 September 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed 9 July 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Guangzhou hotels
2.2 mi away
The Garden Hotel Guangzhou
The Garden Hotel Guangzhou
#12 of 3,517 in Guangzhou
2,565 reviews
0.5 mi away
Jianguo Hotel
Jianguo Hotel
#29 of 3,517 in Guangzhou
663 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hilton Guangzhou Tianhe
Hilton Guangzhou Tianhe
#17 of 3,517 in Guangzhou
812 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Guangzhou City Centre
5.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Shifu Guangzhou
Holiday Inn Shifu Guangzhou
#24 of 3,517 in Guangzhou
792 reviews
1.2 mi away
Oakwood Premier Guangzhou
Oakwood Premier Guangzhou
#1 of 3,517 in Guangzhou
623 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wings Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wings Hotel

Address: No.196 Linhe Xiheng Road, Tianhe District, Guangzhou 510075, China
Region: China > Guangdong > Guangzhou
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,283 of 3,517 Hotels in Guangzhou
Price Range: £23 - £35 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Wings Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Wings Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing