We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Good Budget Priced Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sino Trade Center Hotel
Ranked #67 of 3,480 Hotels in Guangzhou
Reviewed 25 December 2013

The Sino hotel is a very basic, but well run hotel!

The rooms have good basic facilities, including free wi-fi. The beds are comfortable and the room air-conditioning adequate. The TV has a number of channels, including a couple of English channels. Breakfast is very good with a number choices, including traditional or English.

There are also a number of very good restaurants in close proximity that are extremely cheap.
One of the best features is the proximity to transport, with the metro only 400 metres away. Central Guangzhou is also only 2 or 3 kilometres away.

So if you are on a budget and in Guangzhou for Business or the Canton Fair I would recommend a stay here.

Room Tip: Don't get the cheapest rooms, get the mid to higher range. Also use the metro for getting around
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Jeffrey F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (106)
There are newer reviews for Sino Trade Center Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

16 - 22 of 106 reviews

Reviewed 19 December 2013 via mobile

Overall quite pleased. Stayed for 8 nights.
1. The rooms were clean and very spacious.
2. The staff very helpful
3. location was very accessible with food available nearby. Never go hungry
4. Massage services available in the same building.

The cons are
1. No double bed. All twin bed
2. No baby cot
3. After staying from 5th day onwards I realized the refill of shower gel and shaver and soap were slowly omitted.
4. Non smoking level has smell of smoke. hotel guest smoking in non smoking rooms were not confronted by hotel staff.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joetan52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

Was a little nervous at first, since it was my first time traveling to China or Asia. But the entire experience turned out to be very nice. The hotel service was really good, and most of the people at the front desk were very helpful. Great location for the hotel, close by a lot of attractions. It's right on the corner so it's easy to find in such a big city.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Steve K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2013

Stayed in room 902 for 7 nights in July 2013. The staff were friendly and speak good English which is a big deal in China. Its location is great with good restaurants all around. you are close to the market and wholesale places. The beds are nice and the shower, oh my God is fantastic.
I will stay in the hotel again when I visit Guangzhou. The staff pay tremendous attention to their customers and overall very neat hotel. Good value for money

Room Tip: choose a room that faces the main road for a good view
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tulapa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2013

Had been staying at this hotel in almost every type of room since 8 years ago. 10minutes walk to the nearest GZMTR station, which Guangzhou train station and BaiMa wholesale centre are located. 20minutes walk to Marriot where you can catch a bus to Zhuhai (behind Marriot) or Airport (opposite). Taxi is easy as well except taxi drivers will mixed-up Pan-Fu-Lu with some other street name, so bring a card from hotel if you don't speak Mandrain.
Food is not a problem with few restaurants nearby (you can see an Arabic restaurant on the way to the MTR station as well). If you walk down the small road next to the hotel, right at the very end, there is a 24hours shop selling chinese food (noodles, porriages and chinese dim-sum), enough to fill your stomach in the middle of the night.
Two main type of rooms at two blocks. New and Older. Just different level of deco and bed but good for every budget.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank laodi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2013

Recommanded by a fraind, We stayed in this hotel for 2 night. The room is clean and reasonable. There were coffee facility and a mini bar in the room. There were 2 battles of complementary water each day. Also there was a welcome fruit basket. The staff are friendly. The room service staff are particularly nice.

There was a coffee bar in the lobby. I understood there is breakfast bar at the back building that serves Chinese but we did not try.

There is a little cake shop attached to the side of the hotel which was very nice. They serve nice coffee and various cakes etc.

There are a lot of Chinese restrauants around the hotel that serve reasonable food. However don't be fooled by no smoke sign, people do smoke inside restaurants.

The hotel is located very near to the train station, shopping areas as well as the metro. We went to the "top and down street shopping area in taxi. It took us about 10 mins and 12 yuan. The nearest metro is called Yue xiu station and it located at the side of the China hotel. It took us 5 min to walk to there from the sino hotel.

There is airport express bus service from Dong fang hotel which is about 10 min walk from the sino hotel. It took us 30 min to get to Bai yun airport on the bus.

Overall sino hotel is nice, clean and good value for money. I would def stay again.

Room Tip: Try to choose a room not next to the main road so it will be less noisy
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chengjing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2013

I have stayed here many times when I have visited Guangzhou on business and I have always found the staff to be very friendly and courteous, and sypathetic to my limited mandarin! Indeed, I think that the porter has worked there for about 10 years!
The rooms are spacious and the free bottles of water come in handy for the climate.
There is also a bakery/cafe attached to the hotel where one can have breakfast.
I also recommend the massage parlour on the third floor where one can have anything from a 30 minute foot massage to a 3 hour full-body massage, where they actually walk on top of you and massage with their feet. Don't worry, it is a "proper" masage parlour with no "funny business"! I sometimes have one before I go to bed and I sleep like a log, which is unlike me!
It is less than 10 minutes to the metro and has various good shops and reataurants within walking distance. I will stay there again when I visit in May.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JonSCFC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Guangzhou hotels
1.2 mi away
Guangzhou Bauhinia Hotel
Guangzhou Bauhinia Hotel
#70 of 3,480 in Guangzhou
144 reviews
0.7 mi away
Zhuhai Special Economic Zone Hotel
0.7 mi away
Hotel Elan
Hotel Elan
#240 of 3,480 in Guangzhou
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Dongfang Hotel
Dongfang Hotel
#26 of 3,480 in Guangzhou
875 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Canton
Hotel Canton
#48 of 3,480 in Guangzhou
376 reviews
0.2 mi away
Jinjiang Inn (Guangzhou Zhongshan Memory Hall)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sino Trade Center Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sino Trade Center Hotel

Address: No.63 Panfu Road, Guangzhou 510180, China
Region: China > Guangdong > Guangzhou
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #67 of 3,480 Hotels in Guangzhou
Price Range: £30 - £64 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sino Trade Center Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Sino Trade Center Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing