We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thanx Pullman GZ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Pullman Guangzhou Baiyun Airport
Ranked #21 of 3,522 Hotels in Guangzhou
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
Jakarta
4
Reviewed 27 April 2013

The best hotel for business trip,really near airport and easy get food..
easy to get transportation..
Looking for Buffett, i never forget to get experience dinner ( food and service from the waitress and the cheff)
Brother and sister don't forget to check in this hotel..

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,665)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

715 - 721 of 1,665 reviews

Reviewed 27 April 2013

Stayed on executive floor while attending the Canton fair. Rooms are very comfortable and clean. The bed was great as were the pillows which always can be an issue.The staff were very friendly and couldn't be more helpful? If you are flying in to attend the a canton fair for a couple of days this is an ideal place to stay with the Metro a short walk away in the airport terminal which can take you to the Canton affair exhibition centre.

Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
Thank ChrisP1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2013

We stayed at the Pullman while in transit, could not fault the service, we were taken over to the hotel by an airline rep' so check in was easy, but all the staff we had an opportunity to talk spoke almost perfect English, I mean English is a second language for them !!!.

The room was definitely 5 star, and having been in other rooms in Asia were they have a 'see through' bathroom wall we found the curtain switch.

After a long haul flight the bed was so comfy and after showers, we were ready for the next leg of our trip home.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank twotwotango
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2013

I was met at the airport by a hotel rep. We had a long walk through the terminal
then picked up by a buggy and driven to the hotel as it was raining.
We were then walked to reception-quick checkin. Had a shower then to bed.
Room was comfortable as was the bed. Very.
Woke up around miday then to the Tian Yuan restaurant for one of best
Chinese Lunches I have ever had. Non stop good quality green tea, service and food quality
exceptional.
Later had a Sauna then off to the airport. Sure this is a utilitarian sort of place, It is preferable to sitting around the austere airport.

Room Tip: Close to the lifts.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maitreyaaugusta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2013

This is a five star hotel with all the usual trimmings. However there are many down sides. For an international hotel, it is difficult to find reception staff who speak adequate English for tourists. The direction from the airport was not clear and we were not advised on this when booking the hotel. Breakfast is adequate with a wide choice of both European and Asian foods.However, the dinner menu is terribly over priced and the food is not in keeping with a five star facility. We ordered a chicken dish which was very sparce and the chicken was overcooked. The hotel lacks the usual Pullman shopping facilities and the one and only gift shop was outragously priced. A note of caution: the glass wall between the bedroom and bathroom does have an electric blind. This is not clear unless you come by this switch by chance.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank roseeblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 19 April 2013

The hotel is so near to the airport, it is very convienue going to anywhere from the hotel. Due to weather condition at GuangZhou, my flight was delayed, it may not able come on time to stay at the hotel. I have contacted the hotel's personal. She told me tant I have booked a room under the pormotion prices, it can't change the date or cancellation. Hotel will keep the room till I check in. Sound it so good, but if I can't make it, I will waste my booking free. So, the Hotel should consider that due to weather condition matter, it should be replacement of it. If not, it is not point booking the hotel room in advant.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2013

No greetings, I was left standing for 25 min at 3 am with the only staff not understanding properly English. Hotel has a smell of cigarette everywhere, even inside the room... The hotel is really a disappointment for me. Pool is outdoor and is like a sad pond. Gym is OK but very small and with low quality equipment. I stayed in the Sofitel Sunrich in the centre and it was so much better !

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank marquis51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Guangzhou hotels
New Baiyun Airport
Crowne Plaza Guangzhou Huadu
Crowne Plaza Guangzhou Huadu
#30 of 3,522 in Guangzhou
263 reviews
Guangzhou Baiyun Hotel
#41 of 3,522 in Guangzhou
939 reviews
Baiyun District
Holiday Inn Express Guangzhou Baiyun Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sofitel Guangzhou Sunrich
#15 of 3,522 in Guangzhou
1,616 reviews
Jianguo Hotel
#29 of 3,522 in Guangzhou
668 reviews
The Garden Hotel Guangzhou
#14 of 3,522 in Guangzhou
2,587 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pullman Guangzhou Baiyun Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Guangzhou Baiyun Airport

Address: North of Airport Terminal of Baiyun International Airport, Huadu District, Guangzhou 510470, China
Phone Number:
Region: China > Guangdong > Guangzhou
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Guangzhou
#7 Romantic Hotel in Guangzhou
#18 Spa Hotel in Guangzhou
#20 Business Hotel in Guangzhou
#21 Luxury Hotel in Guangzhou
#34 Best Value Hotel in Guangzhou
Price Range: £81 - £127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Pullman Guangzhou Baiyun Airport 5*
Number of rooms: 578
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pullman Guangzhou Baiyun Airport is a 15-second walk from Gate 12 of Airport Departure Hall, ideally located in the heart of the Guangzhou Baiyun International Airport and 30-minute metro ride journey to city centre. With a modern style emphasizing comfort and contemporary technologies, the hotel provides 578 exquisitely furnished rooms, 3 unique restaurants and bars. 1,500㎡ pillar-free multi-functional Kapok Ballroom could be subdivided into 3 smaller venues; Concord Ballroom covers 460㎡ and we also have 20 different size meeting rooms. Hotel provides fully-equipped fitness & entertainment facilities as well, a 200㎡ gymnasium, 380 parking spots & a brand-new executive lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Pullman Guangzhou Baiyun Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pullman Guangzhou Baiyun Airport Hotel Guangzhou
Accor Guangzhou Baiyun Airport
Novotel Guangzhou

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing