We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful smile even at 1.30 am”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Pullman Guangzhou Baiyun Airport
Ranked #21 of 3,436 Hotels in Guangzhou
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

1,608 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    698
    654
    171
    49
    36
See reviews for
153
212
227
656
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (154)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Cape Town
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2013

I cannot comment on value as I was on a paid business trip. The rooms are modern and comfortable. The Chinese restaurant was excellent and the main ala carte restaurant was good.
Check in was laborious and extremely slow (on both occassions). We submitted passport copies etc. when booking, but at check in the process started from scratch again. Each time.
The toiletries are top quality and the rooms are quite luxurious.
Housekeeping did not check and replace complimentary coffee/tea/sugar etc. every day, but otherwise i had no complaints.
Had a good foot massage in the spa, but found the continual traffic of staff and loud tv/radio quite distracting.
Breakfast restaurant was good but there was seldom a teaspoon with the coffee cup and milk was always missing from the table.
other than these few niggles, I would be happy to return.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thalia68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pullmangzbyairp, Andreas Quality & Attitude Manager at Pullman Guangzhou Baiyun Airport, responded to this review, 18 November 2013
Dear Thalia68

It is always very important that our Guests share all there comments with our Trip Advisor
Family and therefore I thank you for your suggestions.

As we have many Business Guests which need sufficient check in and check out, we have assigned daily spot training to assure our team get more professional. To your issue about the refilling Guest Room amenities we have instructed our team to pay more attention to update all Guest products.

Thank you for coming to our nice U8 Western Restaurant for Breakfast, we already experience the lack of spoons and the milk on the table, our team keep strengthen the revolving standard and assure that all Breakfast Items are in place.

As you visited our Touch Spa we are contacted our Spa Manager to respect the quietness and relaxing Atmosphere for all our Hotel Guests.

Let me thank you for your compliment about our specious and luxurious Guest rooms, the top quality toiletries and the excellent Chinese restaurant together with our superb U8 Western a la carte restaurant.

Thank you again please feel welcome to our nice Pullman Guangzhou Baiyun Airport Hotel.

Regards
Andreas
Quality & Attitude Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
187 reviews
171 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 215 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2013

I have stayed in many airport hotels in Asia, and this one is OK, but not great for the price. The rooms are clean, but the bathrooms are a bit old with old bathtubs, stand in tub showers etc, that is not what one expects when paying the price they charge. Not much is open after hours in terms of food. The signage from the airport to the hotel is poor as signs lead a long way in the airport to nowhere where everything is locked and one ends up walking around for a long time. It would not be ideal if one had a lot of luggage. As my phone was not working my partner tried numerous times to call the hotel to talk to me, but they continued to say that there was nobody with my name at the hotel, even though I was staying there, which was frustrating. The wifi was so slow that I gave up trying to use it. The toiletries are good and the bed was comfortable, but that's about it. It is nothing that I would rave about, just a place to have a sleep between flights, but overpriced for what it is, though comfortable and clean. I subsequently found out that China Southern Airlines provides free accommodation at this hotel in transit when travelling business but none of this was mentioned at the time, and the hotel had already been paid for, and therefore it could not be reimbursed.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lifeisbeaut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pullmangzbyairp, Andreas Quality & Attitude Manager at Pullman Guangzhou Baiyun Airport, responded to this review, 6 November 2013
Dear lifeisbeaut

Please let me appreciate your comments and your recommendations.
Right now we are in the stage of renovating our Guest rooms and also upgrade the Guest room amenities.Of course it is very important for all our Guests to serve a great variety of food selection at all time, therefore we implemented our brand new Tapas Menu with delicious Tapas Items 24 Hours. You absolutely right about the signage at the Airport must be visible and easy to see. We already contact the Airport to give us additional space to sign out our Pullman Hotel to give more visibility so that our guests can find us at any time.
For your point about the WIFI, we increase the speed of the Internet and we install more routers in all guest Floors. Please give us the opportunity to improve Service and Products and let us give you our latest Promotion Activities so you can enjoy our full discount. We also want to enforce the communication flow with Southern Airlines to assure that every guest receive the best Service.

We all welcome you soon at our Pullman Hotel and we are sure that you will enjoy your stay.
Kind regards
Andreas
Quality & Attitude Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tianjin, China
2 reviews
Reviewed 2 November 2013

Hotel is really good. Very good quality and service for reasonable price. But some small problems are available: some servicing personal in lounge bar are poor spoken English. Also Karlsberg beer in this bar not so fresh. I think only this ones should be improved.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Pullmanhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Vladimir E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Guangzhou hotels
Southern Airline Pearl Hotel
#1,554 of 3,436 in Guangzhou
101 reviews
New Baiyun Airport
Crowne Plaza Guangzhou Huadu
Crowne Plaza Guangzhou Huadu
#29 of 3,436 in Guangzhou
253 reviews
Vienna Hotel Guangzhou Airport
#63 of 3,436 in Guangzhou
41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Oakwood Premier Guangzhou
#1 of 3,436 in Guangzhou
605 reviews
Guangzhou Baiyun Hotel
#37 of 3,436 in Guangzhou
926 reviews
Hilton Guangzhou Tianhe
#20 of 3,436 in Guangzhou
772 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pullman Guangzhou Baiyun Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Guangzhou Baiyun Airport

Property: Pullman Guangzhou Baiyun Airport
Address: North of Airport Terminal of Baiyun International Airport, Huadu District, Guangzhou 510470, China
Phone Number:
Region: China > Guangdong > Guangzhou
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Guangzhou
#7 Romantic Hotel in Guangzhou
#18 Spa Hotel in Guangzhou
#20 Business Hotel in Guangzhou
#21 Luxury Hotel in Guangzhou
#45 Best Value Hotel in Guangzhou
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Pullman Guangzhou Baiyun Airport 5*
Number of rooms: 578
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pullman Guangzhou Baiyun Airport is a 15-second walk from Gate 12 of Airport Departure Hall, ideally located in the heart of the Guangzhou Baiyun International Airport and 30-minute metro ride journey to city centre. With a modern style emphasizing comfort and contemporary technologies, the hotel provides 578 exquisitely furnished rooms, 3 unique restaurants and bars. 1,500㎡ pillar-free multi-functional Kapok Ballroom could be subdivided into 3 smaller venues; Concord Ballroom covers 460㎡ and we also have 20 different size meeting rooms. Hotel provides fully-equipped fitness & entertainment facilities as well, a 200㎡ gymnasium, 380 parking spots & a brand-new executive lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Priceline, Expedia, ACCOR, Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, Ctrip TA, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Pullman Guangzhou Baiyun Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pullman Guangzhou Baiyun Airport Hotel Guangzhou
Accor Guangzhou Baiyun Airport
Novotel Guangzhou

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing