We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Adequate”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Pullman Guangzhou Baiyun Airport
Ranked #21 of 3,522 Hotels in Guangzhou
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 June 2014

I stayed with a colleague in June 2014 for one night. The upside is that you can’t get closer to the airport, which is a mere fifty metres from the door.

I was worried that the noise of aircraft would keep me awake, but it was the noise from the piano in the central lobby that actually ruined my sleep. Our rooms (1306 and 1308) are best avoided if you intend to sleep ahead of an early departure! That apart the rooms were adequate, fairly well appointed and the bed comfortable.

The bathroom was rather cramped, but not so much so to be a real issue. Oddly, internet speeds were the best that we experienced in China during our visit.

Avoid the restaurant if you can. Service was poor, choice limited, food second rate, and prices high. Walk the fifty metres into the terminal building where I suspect you’ll get better food and service for your money.

If only for convenience I guess I will probably stay again. Though not in rooms 1306 or 1308!

Room Tip: Avoid 1306 & 1308 for sure!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mack321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 25 June 2014

Dear Mack321

Thank you very much for your visit to our nice Pullman Guangzhou Baiyun Airport Hotel.

Our Location is really unbeatable and all our Guests love to stay with us for the good Service and the 3 Min. distance to the Airport.

Your comments are very valuable to us and we share with all our Team members to find a solution.

Our Piano playing time was shortening now and we slow down the noise to make sure all Guests can find the sleep.

Your comments about our guest rooms are adequate, well appointed and the bed comfortable makes us proud to do a good work everyday.

Internet speed is very important for our Hotel as most of our Guests need uninterrupted
WIFI and Internet access.

Please give us the opportunity to make our variety in ala carte and Buffet more attractive so when you come back to our Pullman Hotel you can enjoy.

Sincerely

Andreas
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,681)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

587 - 593 of 1,681 reviews

Reviewed 20 June 2014

This hotel is absolutely fine for an airport overnighter, but it's miles from the city so don't be thinking you can use it to commute from, it's 45 minutes to downtown.

It's walking distance from the terminal, just follow the signs, when you enter, you need to go down two escalators as reception is 2 floors down. Checkin was easy, staff all polite and helpful. I arrived around 11:00pm and was lucky to grab a beer at the bar before they closed it at 11:30pm.

The rooms are modern and well appointed.

All in, a very good standard airport hotel one not too expensive.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dyet92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pullmangzbyairp, Andreas Guest Experience Manager at Pullman Guangzhou Baiyun Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Dear Dyet92

Thank you very much for your comment about our nice Pullman Guangzhou Baiyun Airport Hotel.

This is great for all our Trip Advisor members so they can make there choice much easier.

About our Location you are right our Pullman hotel is absolutely fine with only 3 Min. distance to the International and Domestic Counters.

We appreciate your comment about your Check In experience which is very important and also that our team is polite and helpful.

All our Guest rooms are modern and well appointed to give all our Guests the feeling Home away from Home.

The entire team say thank you for your honest review and wish you all the best till we see you back soon at our nice Pullman Guangzhou Baiyun Airport Hotel.

Sincerely

Andreas
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

We were impressed with the service, amenities and proximity to airport of this hotel.
Because of awkward connections we chose to overnight in Guangzhou en route from Australia to Europe. The Pullman is a short walk from the departures level of Guangzhou’s enormous new airport. We saw no Pullman signs the arrivals section, staff directed us to “Gate 13 in departures”. Once in departures we followed Pullman signs. Gate 13 was an exit door to the roadway outside the building, not an airline departure gate. Gates 12 and 14 worked as well. We crossed the road, lined with buses and taxis, and walked to the hotel. If a Pullman doorman sees you, he will collect you in a little cart.
We opted to pay an additional (and substantial) charge for late checkout at 6pm the following day. Our loyalty card got us an upgrade to a suite looking onto the garden and terminal. It was delightfully quiet with silent, efficient air-con and good light blocking drapes. Amenities included hospitality tray, four small bottles of drinking water with promise of replacements and a “potable water” tap in the small bathroom, as well as toiletries. Very humid, we drank a lot of water.
We ate dinner in the hotel’s Chinese (Cantonese style) restaurant, buffet breakfast in the main restaurant and enjoyed them both.
We had (wrongly) assumed that the hotel would have a tour desk where we could arrange a bus tour of the city but we saw no tourist facilities in the lobby and it’s quite possible that no such bus tours are available in Guangzhou. Instead we caught a metered cab from hotel to the city for $US20-25 outside peak hour.
Once in the city we decided to try the Metro and found it very easy to use, very well sign-posted in English and Chinese, nicely air-conditioned, very cheap and very crowded. Tickets are dispensed from machines (instructions in English) which accept only crisp notes of Y5 and Y10. We took the metro back to the airport, no problems.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HDStripad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pullmangzbyairp, Andreas Guest Experience Manager at Pullman Guangzhou Baiyun Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Dear HDStripad

Thank you for your generous comment and your honest review to all our Trip Advisor Members.

We are all very pleased that you found our Pullman Hotel very easy like you mention that our staff directed you to “Gate 13 at the departure hall from there it is very easy to follow the Pullman signs.

You are right ,Gate 13 was an exit door to the roadway outside the building, not an airline departure gate, you can also use Gate 12 and 14 to exit to our Pullman Hotel and you just cross the road where our Pullman doorman sees you and collect you in a little cart.

Thank you vey much that you mention our nice Guest Room amenities, and of course our Chinese fine dining restaurant “Tian Yuan” at our second Floor East wing which is very popular by our Guests and our Western Restaurant” U8” at our first floor also east wing.

We like to put your suggestion to give more city tours to our next project so we can
Give more service to our Hotel Guests.

Your Tip about the Metro is very valuable for our Trip advisor members it takes only 40 Min. to the city center and it is also no problem back to the airport.

Thank you again for your Loyalty to Accor and to Pullman Brand and we all wish you all the best and welcome you back soon to our nice Pullman Guangzhou Baiyun Airport Hotel.

Sincerely

Andreas
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

lovely hotel for a stop over on our way to new zealand it was walking distance from airport lovely outdoor pool large spacious rooms hotels chinese restaurant was great well worth it
spa looked nice but we did not have time to use it

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank twixbirmingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pullmangzbyairp, Andreas Guest Experience Manager at Pullman Guangzhou Baiyun Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Dear twixbirmingham

Thank you very much for your nice review and for giving all our Trip Advisor members the good advice to make the right decision for our nice Pullman Guangzhou Baiyun Airport Hotel.

It is really nice that you coming all this way from beautiful New Zealand and stop over at our Pullman Hotel.

We are privileged that we have more and more Guests from New Zealand.

Your comment is excellent and you are pointing out all the benefits about the walking distance from airport ,the lovely outdoor swimming pool, the large spacious Guest rooms and of course our Chinese restaurant “Tian Yuan” at our second floor East wing which is well worth it.

When you come back, please don’t miss our Touch Spa at the Third floor west wing which indeed looks nice and has beautiful massage for every occasion.

Thank you again for your inspiring comment and whish you all the best till you come soon to our nice Pullman Guangzhou Baiyun Airport Hotel.

Sincerely

Andreas
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

How often we miss a flight or we get our flight canceled? Right, so we don't really want it to make it worse. If you this happens to you, just relax and calm down, 'cause you can't go back and change nothing. Just got to make it better to enjoy the rest of the day/night. Stay at the Pullman Guangzhou Baiyun Airport Hotel and relax. Enjoy the affordable luxury and relax before your next flight! Will do it again, if I have to (Hope not).

Room Tip: Get an Executive or Premier Room that gives you Lounge Access. Worth every penny!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Miguel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pullmangzbyairp, Andreas Guest Experience Manager at Pullman Guangzhou Baiyun Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Dear Miguel A

Thank you very much for your praise of your last stay at our nice Pullman Guangzhou Baiyun Airport Hotel.This is great so everybody of our Trip Advisor Family can make the right decision.

As you mention before it is really true that you come and stay at the Pullman Guangzhou Baiyun Airport Hotel and relax enjoy the affordable luxury and relax before your next flight!
this is our recipe for success, because all of our Guests are doing the same.

We all agree with you 100% that when your are really miss your flight or your flight is canceled you can not do anything just relax and calm down, make it better to enjoy the rest of the day/night.

Our Hotel Team thank you for your comment and honest review and welcome you back soon to our nice Pullman Guangzhou Baiyun Airport Hotel.

Sincerely

Andreas
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank JohnClarke_13
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Pullmangzbyairp, Andreas Guest Experience Manager at Pullman Guangzhou Baiyun Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 9 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
2  Thank RynioBJ
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Pullmangzbyairp, Andreas Guest Experience Manager at Pullman Guangzhou Baiyun Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Guangzhou hotels
New Baiyun Airport
Crowne Plaza Guangzhou Huadu
Crowne Plaza Guangzhou Huadu
#30 of 3,522 in Guangzhou
266 reviews
Baiyun District
Holiday Inn Express Guangzhou Baiyun Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Southern Airline Pearl Hotel
#1,560 of 3,522 in Guangzhou
101 reviews
Guangzhou Baiyun Hotel
#41 of 3,522 in Guangzhou
940 reviews
Hilton Guangzhou Baiyun
#27 of 3,522 in Guangzhou
453 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pullman Guangzhou Baiyun Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Guangzhou Baiyun Airport

Address: North of Airport Terminal of Baiyun International Airport, Huadu District, Guangzhou 510470, China
Phone Number:
Region: China > Guangdong > Guangzhou
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Guangzhou
#18 Spa Hotel in Guangzhou
#20 Business Hotel in Guangzhou
#21 Luxury Hotel in Guangzhou
#45 Best Value Hotel in Guangzhou
Price Range: £81 - £128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Pullman Guangzhou Baiyun Airport 5*
Number of rooms: 578
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pullman Guangzhou Baiyun Airport is a 15-second walk from Gate 12 of Airport Departure Hall, ideally located in the heart of the Guangzhou Baiyun International Airport and 30-minute metro ride journey to city centre. With a modern style emphasizing comfort and contemporary technologies, the hotel provides 578 exquisitely furnished rooms, 3 unique restaurants and bars. 1,500㎡ pillar-free multi-functional Kapok Ballroom could be subdivided into 3 smaller venues; Concord Ballroom covers 460㎡ and we also have 20 different size meeting rooms. Hotel provides fully-equipped fitness & entertainment facilities as well, a 200㎡ gymnasium, 380 parking spots & a brand-new executive lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Pullman Guangzhou Baiyun Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pullman Guangzhou Baiyun Airport Hotel Guangzhou
Accor Guangzhou Baiyun Airport
Novotel Guangzhou

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing