We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pullman Guangzhou Baiyun Airport
Nearby Hotels
US$172
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$149
Sofitel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$166
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$262
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$183
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Garden Hotel Guangzhou(Guangzhou)
US$232
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$184
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$170
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$157
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$338
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$244
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$175
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Shangri-La Hotel Guangzhou(Guangzhou)
US$184
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$160
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dongfang Hotel(Guangzhou)
US$122
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,730)
Filter reviews
1,730 results
Traveller rating
750
701
182
56
41
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
750
701
182
56
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdomestic terminaldeparture hallbaiyun airportterminal buildingmorning flightbetween flightsgolf buggyyoga matconnecting flightexecutive roomlong layoverlate arrivalyour luggagestayed one nightroom serviceshort staylobby bar
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
612 - 617 of 1,730 reviews
Reviewed 26 June 2014 via mobile

Early morning flight lead us to stay to the closest hotel in Guangzhou. From all I stayed in, in it from far the best and especially has compared to Chinese equivalent: a pool + well equipped gym, a lounge with happy hour, a business corner, very nice outdoor, friendly staff, western breakfast eatable food ^o^
More pricey than Chinese equivalent (about 2x the price) it is a comfy bet. Do not stay there of you intend to experience Guangzhou night life though...

Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank Francois B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pullmangzbyairp, Andreas Guest Experience Manager at Pullman Guangzhou Baiyun Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2014

Dear Francois B


Thank you very much for your honest review of our nice Pullman Guangzhou Baiyun Airport Hotel.

Your comments are very important because this is the only way to learn and get better in listening to our Guests.

Great that you mention and compare our Pullman Hotel with other Hotels and we by fare the best one.

All our outlets are available to any convenience for our Guest like you said
The pool + well equipped gym at our “Touch Spa” the Lobby lounge “Society” with happy hour,
The business corner, and of course our very nice outdoor Garden for a relaxing stroll.

Your comment about our friendly staff is especially motivating and gives us the drive to be better.

Thank you again and welcome you back soon to our nice Pullman Guangzhou Baiyun Airport Hotel.

Sincerely

Andreas
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Have stayed at this hotel many times & has always been a great experience. Location is about 30 seconds from the airport door, you can not get much better than that for travellers. Would recommend this hotel for business or leisure.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Simon N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pullmangzbyairp, Andreas Guest Experience Manager at Pullman Guangzhou Baiyun Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2014

Dear Simon N

Thank you very much for your pleasant comment about our nice Pullman Guangzhou Baiyun Airport Hotel.

All our Trip Advisor Members should come and see by themselves and experience the great Pullman Hospitality.

It is always a great pleasure to see many guests from all over the World coming and make advantage of all our benefits and amenities at our Pullman Hotel.

Thank you very much for you recommendation and sharing with all Trip Advisor visitors that our Pullman Hotel is the perfect Hotel for business or leisure.

Please have a great time and welcome back soon to our nice Pullman Guangzhou Baiyun Airport Hotel.

Sincerely

Andreas
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

We have been to Guangzhou previously and knew the length of time it would take to get downtown so we decided as we were only staying overnight that we would try this transit hotel. Very happy with that decision. Certainly it made the transfer extremely easy but additionally the hotel is great. The staff are helpful - even given the lack of English. They are lovely. The hotel is well appointed and modern. The rooms are large and there is free wi-fi which is often not the case. The restaurants are lovely as well and there are plenty of spaces provided in the common areas for quiet reflection. Lovely armchairs and couches in those spaces. There is a lovely bar area.
We did ask for a bottle of wine and the order was repeated back to us and yet there was another phone call a bit later to confirm the order and eventually the wine was delivered. Overall about 30 minute wait for room service. I can only assume it was a language barrier misunderstanding. Having said that I have had longer waits for room service in English speaking hotels.
Have not checked out yet but do not expect any difficulties.

Room Tip: We were facing the airport on floor 5 and did not hear any noise from lobby or airport. Room 1556. Asian beds and pillows are not renowned for being soft and fluffy but these beds are not bad but pillows are quite lumpy. Still better than many in the region.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank flickymicky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pullmangzbyairp, Andreas Guest Experience Manager at Pullman Guangzhou Baiyun Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2014

Dear flickymicky

Thank you very much for your reply and your great comment for our nice Pullman Guangzhou Baiyun Airport hotel.

All the comments are very important to us and of course to all our Trip Advisor visitors.

You have done the absolutely right choice to stay with us like you said you very happy with that decision, because it makes your transfer extremely easy and on top the hotel is great.

Definitely will share your comment with the team about that they are very helpful - even given the lack of English. They are lovely.

Good that you mention our guest Rooms which are really well appointed, modern, large and with free WI-FI which is often not the case.

Thank you for coming to our Lobby Lounge with the lovely bar area “Society” which is located at the first floor West wing .

Your comment about our lovely Western Restaurant “U8” which is located at the first floor east wing is also great.

We all appreciate your experience and for sharing with all Trip Advisor Members because they want to know how is our Pullman Hotel service.

Please have a great time and welcome you back soon to our nice Pullman Guangzhou Baiyun Airport Hotel.

Sincerely

Andreas
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

I stayed with a colleague in June 2014 for one night. The upside is that you can’t get closer to the airport, which is a mere fifty metres from the door.

I was worried that the noise of aircraft would keep me awake, but it was the noise from the piano in the central lobby that actually ruined my sleep. Our rooms (1306 and 1308) are best avoided if you intend to sleep ahead of an early departure! That apart the rooms were adequate, fairly well appointed and the bed comfortable.

The bathroom was rather cramped, but not so much so to be a real issue. Oddly, internet speeds were the best that we experienced in China during our visit.

Avoid the restaurant if you can. Service was poor, choice limited, food second rate, and prices high. Walk the fifty metres into the terminal building where I suspect you’ll get better food and service for your money.

If only for convenience I guess I will probably stay again. Though not in rooms 1306 or 1308!

Room Tip: Avoid 1306 & 1308 for sure!
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mack321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 25 June 2014

Dear Mack321

Thank you very much for your visit to our nice Pullman Guangzhou Baiyun Airport Hotel.

Our Location is really unbeatable and all our Guests love to stay with us for the good Service and the 3 Min. distance to the Airport.

Your comments are very valuable to us and we share with all our Team members to find a solution.

Our Piano playing time was shortening now and we slow down the noise to make sure all Guests can find the sleep.

Your comments about our guest rooms are adequate, well appointed and the bed comfortable makes us proud to do a good work everyday.

Internet speed is very important for our Hotel as most of our Guests need uninterrupted
WIFI and Internet access.

Please give us the opportunity to make our variety in ala carte and Buffet more attractive so when you come back to our Pullman Hotel you can enjoy.

Sincerely

Andreas
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

This hotel is absolutely fine for an airport overnighter, but it's miles from the city so don't be thinking you can use it to commute from, it's 45 minutes to downtown.

It's walking distance from the terminal, just follow the signs, when you enter, you need to go down two escalators as reception is 2 floors down. Checkin was easy, staff all polite and helpful. I arrived around 11:00pm and was lucky to grab a beer at the bar before they closed it at 11:30pm.

The rooms are modern and well appointed.

All in, a very good standard airport hotel one not too expensive.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dyet92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pullmangzbyairp, Andreas Guest Experience Manager at Pullman Guangzhou Baiyun Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Dear Dyet92

Thank you very much for your comment about our nice Pullman Guangzhou Baiyun Airport Hotel.

This is great for all our Trip Advisor members so they can make there choice much easier.

About our Location you are right our Pullman hotel is absolutely fine with only 3 Min. distance to the International and Domestic Counters.

We appreciate your comment about your Check In experience which is very important and also that our team is polite and helpful.

All our Guest rooms are modern and well appointed to give all our Guests the feeling Home away from Home.

The entire team say thank you for your honest review and wish you all the best till we see you back soon at our nice Pullman Guangzhou Baiyun Airport Hotel.

Sincerely

Andreas
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews