We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Pullman Guangzhou Baiyun Airport
Ranked #20 of 3,408 Hotels in Guangzhou
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

1,579 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    684
    647
    165
    48
    35
See reviews for
149
208
223
640
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (152)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane
Level Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Super new and modern hotel with excellent facilities and large, quiet comfortable rooms - perfect to recover after a long flight! Reasonable value for the location and services and is literally a two minute walk from the terminal. Location was excellent for a one night stopover where we arrived late afternoon and were leaving the following morning, however is not so convenient for longer stays where you would get fed up with the commute into town. So definitely recommend for stopovers.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BudgieMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pullmangzbyairp, Andreas Guest Experience Manager at Pullman Guangzhou Baiyun Airport, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Dear BudgieMan

Thank, you very much for your support and sharing your nice review with all our Trip Advisor visitors.

When you telling everybody that we are super new and modern hotel with excellent facilities and large, quiet comfortable rooms we are very thankful and we will share with our Team.

We have so many guests who are grateful to can have perfect Hotel to recover after a long flight!

You are 100 % right our location is perfect it is literally two minutes walk from the terminal.

We want also to get better to organize day tours and give our guests which stay longer some activities to make there stay will be more enjoyable.

The Metro takes only 40. Min to the City center and brings you straight to the shopping hotspots.

We all welcome you back soon to our nice Pullman Guangzhou Baiyun Airport Hotel and wish you all the best in the meantime.

Sincerely

Andreas
Guest Experience Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2014

My partner and I stayed one night at Pullman. Service was great, the room is clean and has a comfortable bed. We also had buffet dinner at U8 restaurant and was great. Breakfast could improve. I would highly recommend this hotel if you arrive late night or have early morning flight the next day.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Yoon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pullmangzbyairp, Andreas Guest Experience Manager at Pullman Guangzhou Baiyun Airport, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Dear yoonjlee

It is a pleasure to read your review about our nice Pullman Guangzhou Baiyun Airport hotel.

Everybody who is visiting this Trip Advisor side can see how our guests are satisfied with Pullman Hotel and can make the right decision.

Your review is very encouraging for all of us as you mentioning that our service was great, the room is clean and has a comfortable bed.

Thank you very your praise about our buffet dinner at "U8"Western restaurant was great which we always updating with new promotions right now we celebrating "Spanish and Italian" Promotion.

It is perfect that you share that you highly recommend our hotel if you arrive late night or have early morning flight the next day because many of our guests coming this way and they are really happy to find our nice Pullman Guangzhou Baiyun Airport hotel.

Please let me welcome you for your next arrival and have great time.

Sincerely

Andreas
Guest Experience Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
558 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 252 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2014

I stayed there last Tuesday between flights and a working trip to Zhaoqing. My colleague arrived from Paris quite early and was allowed to check in early to fresh up. That was very good service.

My room was incredibly large, clean, well equipped and comfortable. The teppanyaki bar on the lobby floor adjacent to its international buffet restaurant was rather small. We had late dinner there (after 9 pm) and the food was OK. The buffet breakfast was good with many choices.

The hotel is connected to the airport terminal on its third floor. Perhaps the hotel should consider providing/arranging trolleys for customers who need to carry their luggages to/from the airport terminal.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul_Ng_Mel_and_HKG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pullmangzbyairp, Andreas Guest Experience Manager at Pullman Guangzhou Baiyun Airport, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Dear Paul_Ng_Mel_and_HKG

Thank you very much for pleasant comment and your review to show to our Trip Advisor Family how convenient our nice Pullman Guangzhou Baiyun Airport.

We appreciate your comment about your room was incredibly large, clean, well equipped and comfortable, this is very important for all our Guests especially for your Business guests.

Thank you very much for sharing your review that our Breakfast Buffett at our Western Restaurant “U8” was good with many choices which is really important to start your busy day.

Please be noted that we have a trolley on the third floor which can bring you and your Luggage to the Airport.

For your next arrival we will defiantly pay attention that you will get our nice trolley service.

Our Hotel team says thank you and welcome you back soon to our nice Pullman Guangzhou Baiyun Airport Hotel.

Sincerely

Andreas
Guest Experience Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marietta, GA
Level Contributor
237 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014

I checked in very late, and left very early, so I can't say much about this hotel. But wow, was I impressed by my room! I almost wish I could have stayed longer just to enjoy it! Very high-tech, with a glass wall in between the bedroom and bathroom. I thought that could be awkward if you had company, but the glass crystallizes, or something like that, with the push of a button. It's main draw is that it is across the street to the airport, which is why I stayed there.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank JoanMarietta_GA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pullmangzbyairp, Andreas Guest Experience Manager at Pullman Guangzhou Baiyun Airport, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Dear JoanMarietta_GA

We are all appreciate your comment and honest review and let everybody know that we are the first choice when you need excellent Hotel.

It would be great if you could spend some more time for your next visit to enjoy all our amenities.

Thank you mentioning our very high-tech, with a glass wall in between the bedroom and bathroom this is special made to give you some more exquisite.

Great that you comment our distance from Airport to our Hotel which is really only 3 Min. apart.

The Metro connection is perfect which takes you in only 40.Min to City centre of Guangzhou shopping district.

Please let me welcome you in person as soon you will have your next arrival and spend some quality time at our nice Pullman Guangzhou Baiyun Airport Hotel.

Sincerely

Andreas
Guest Experience Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antigua, Spain
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

I have stayed at this hotel numerous times during a stop-over from Nanning via Guangzhou to UK and it is an excellent airport hotel. Normally my wife travels with me [and checks in/books in her own name] but on last occasion she remained in Nanning to spend more time with family so I was traveling solo.

Unfortunately I never got to stay at Pullman this time; on my way to the hotel I was informed by a smartly dressed young man [virtually outside the entrance to hotel] that the hotel was fully booked without reservation. In my naivety - without wife present - I believed him. I have since found out this was not true as friends of mine arriving later stayed overnight without a reservation.

My review of the Hotel I finally stayed in is quite damming/ferocious and attached to my profile.

I have learned from my naivety and hope the readers of this review learn from it to; if you ignore the distractions/salesmen and go to the Pullman’s reception and they are genuinely fully booked then I’m sure they can arrange alternative accommodation far better than the one I found myself in.

I look forward to staying at the Pullman again!

Room Tip: I have never stayed in a bad room at his hotel chain regardless of location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mark D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pullmangzbyairp, Andreas Guest Experience Manager at Pullman Guangzhou Baiyun Airport, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Dear Mark D

Thank you very much for your generous words and comments about our nice Pullman Guangzhou Baiyun Airport Hotel.

This is great that you let everybody know that we are doing a "job well done" and it is the right decision to stay with us.

As you mention that you coming already many times, therefore we appreciate your Loyalty and good relation with us.

Thank you for letting us know about the different business happens just outside the Airport.

We already informed the Airport Authority about this problem and we also will take steps from our Hotel side.

Please believe, that we always have rooms available even we are very busy because we want to make sure that all our late arrival Guests have the opportunity to stay at our nice Guest Rooms for a god night sleep.

I would like to invite you in person for your next arrival so we can meet each other for a nice conversation at our Lobby Lounge.

In the meantime take care till you come back soon to our nice Pullman Guangzhou Baiyun Airport Hotel.

Sincerely

Andreas
Guest Experience Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Guangzhou hotels
Oakwood Premier Guangzhou
#1 of 3,408 in Guangzhou
5.0 of 5 bubbles 588 reviews
The Garden Hotel Guangzhou
#14 of 3,408 in Guangzhou
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,484 reviews
Sofitel Guangzhou Sunrich
#17 of 3,408 in Guangzhou
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,458 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
New Baiyun Airport
Crowne Plaza Guangzhou Huadu
Crowne Plaza Guangzhou Huadu
#28 of 3,408 in Guangzhou
4.5 of 5 bubbles 245 reviews
Mandarin Oriental, Guangzhou
#2 of 3,408 in Guangzhou
5.0 of 5 bubbles 645 reviews
Guangzhou Baiyun Hotel
#36 of 3,408 in Guangzhou
4.0 of 5 bubbles 917 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pullman Guangzhou Baiyun Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Guangzhou Baiyun Airport

Property: Pullman Guangzhou Baiyun Airport
Address: North of Airport Terminal of Baiyun International Airport, Huadu District, Guangzhou 510470, China
Phone Number:
Region: China > Guangdong > Guangzhou
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Guangzhou
#7 Romantic Hotel in Guangzhou
#17 Spa Hotel in Guangzhou
#20 Luxury Hotel in Guangzhou
#20 Business Hotel in Guangzhou
#43 Best Value Hotel in Guangzhou
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Pullman Guangzhou Baiyun Airport 5*
Number of rooms: 578
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pullman Guangzhou Baiyun Airport is a 15-second walk from Gate 12 of Airport Departure Hall, ideally located in the heart of the Guangzhou Baiyun International Airport and 30-minute metro ride journey to city centre. With a modern style emphasizing comfort and contemporary technologies, the hotel provides 578 exquisitely furnished rooms, 3 unique restaurants and bars. 1,500㎡ pillar-free multi-functional Kapok Ballroom could be subdivided into 3 smaller venues; Concord Ballroom covers 460㎡ and we also have 20 different size meeting rooms. Hotel provides fully-equipped fitness & entertainment facilities as well, a 200㎡ gymnasium, 380 parking spots & a brand-new executive lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), ACCOR, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pullman Guangzhou Baiyun Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pullman Guangzhou Baiyun Airport Hotel Guangzhou
Accor Guangzhou Baiyun Airport
Novotel Guangzhou

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing