We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great stay! ” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Springdale Serviced Residence Guangzhou

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Springdale Serviced Residence Guangzhou
Ranked #41 of 3,385 Hotels in Guangzhou
Certificate of Excellence
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
22 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great stay! ”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2013 via mobile

Visited Guangzhou for the Canton Fair and this hotel is such a gem!

Location was excellent. Major malls (Tee Mall, One Link, Taikoo, Grand Buy) and subway/metro (Tiyu Xilu Station) were just a short walking distance. Starbucks & Costa Coffee were nearby. 7-11 store was just outside the compound. Jiao Mei/Joyous Memory Restaurant (Victoria Plaza) served excellent fried pigeon and Alaskan king crab!

Check-in was fast and we were upgraded to a 2-bedroom suite. Amazing! It was very spacious and has everything you'll need, almost like a home away from home. Bed was comfortable and pillows were soft. Bathroom was clean with ample toiletries. Complimentary wifi was reliable.

Free shuttle to Canyon Fair location was provided together with a souvenir bag, hand fan and bottled water. After an exhausting day at the fair, light snacks always awaited us at the hotel's lobby on our return. Our guides, Phoenix and Bryant, speak good English. They were friendly, caring and made sure everyone was comfortable.

Breakfast was a concern though. Complimentary breakfast was only for one person. Not much variety and tasted blunt. Would rather eat at St. Honore's, a Hong Kong cafe across the hotel entrance. Also, it would be better to provide an English manual handy or stick English labels on washing machine buttons just so the guests don't have to call housekeeping for help.

But everyone were so nice and helpful, even the doorman. We really enjoyed our stay and will probably choose Springdale again on our next trip to Guangzhou.


Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank MaWenLi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    79
    93
    14
    3
    6
See reviews for
46
25
8
72
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Shantou, China
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2013

My girlfriend and me spent our vacation in gz in this hotel. It was like on the pictures. A big appartment and a nice bathroom including a very nice bathtub. A small balcony invited me to smoke outside and not in the room. The breakfast buffet was not so big but i enjoyed a nice coffee, juice, eggs and ham. The staff was helpful and very friendly and let us feel very welcome in this hotel with their very clean rooms. We really enjoyed our stay in the appartment for a fair prize.

Room Tip: Choose a room with a nice view. Think the staff will help you with it
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AustrianinShantou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beijing, China
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2013

it is very clean but a little noisy.But the location is very good.
Room size is not so big.
the service is very nice and sweet.
in generally , I think it is so valuable for businiess travellers. maybe it is more suitable for leisure travellers.the service is very nice and sweet.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank xue h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kisumu, Kenya
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2013

The appts are super...well furnished ...international standard ...staff are very helpful....and the location is excellent ! Its right opposite the metro and round the corner from shopping malls ...t mall etc is walking distance ...fast food is opposite the entrance ....you really can not go wrong with this place ...its the little sister to the luxurious ascott appartments in tianhe ...but just as good and a bit more affordable ....would not hesitate to stay here again ....thanks to stephen he vivian cheng, and sally tu !

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tipoffzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2013

The property is located very conveniently for all amenities including the metro. However, there is lack of english speaking staff at reception. It becomes unpleasant when you are trying to explain something to the service staff and you seem to be loosing important time, especially when you are are in a hurry to check out.
The breakfast is below average and is mainly for locals.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank zenzos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guangzhou, China
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2013

Nothing beats this Service Apartment at this category ! Good quiet location , well-trained staffs , good security system .

I spent most of my quiet weekends at Springdale and not anywhere else as nothing will beat its location and price .

The metro is just right in front , if you need to commute . Its located within the major shopping belt in Guangzhou . TianHe Mall , Victoria Mall , TaiKoo Mall are all within walking distance.

The main stadium is just opposite , should you need to run ! The zoological garden is merely 10mins away .

For local gourmets , try all the local restaurants within this vicinity .

Room Tip: Ask for room facing the Guangzhou Stadium , good view of Skyline.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BennyKwangChouMing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guangzhou, China
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2013

Springdale offers facilities such as kitchen and washing machine which complement the stay particularly for a longer stretch of stay compared to a typical hotel stay, and value for money.
I have made this place my home for my weekly weekdays work posting in Guangzhou as it is conviniently connected to public transport, good restaurant and other shopping facilities.

Room Tip: rooms at the top
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank eu wie t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Guangzhou hotels
0.7 mi away
Oakwood Premier Guangzhou
Oakwood Premier Guangzhou
#2 of 3,385 in Guangzhou
5.0 of 5 bubbles 556 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sheraton Guangzhou Hotel
Sheraton Guangzhou Hotel
#7 of 3,385 in Guangzhou
4.5 of 5 bubbles 482 reviews
0.4 mi away
China Mayors Hotel
China Mayors Hotel
#66 of 3,385 in Guangzhou
4.0 of 5 bubbles 124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Jianguo Hotel
Jianguo Hotel
#25 of 3,385 in Guangzhou
4.0 of 5 bubbles 609 reviews
1.0 mi away
Leeden Hotel
Leeden Hotel
#26 of 3,385 in Guangzhou
4.0 of 5 bubbles 232 reviews
0.4 mi away
Guangzhou Marriott Hotel Tianhe
Guangzhou Marriott Hotel Tianhe
#9 of 3,385 in Guangzhou
4.5 of 5 bubbles 471 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Springdale Serviced Residence Guangzhou? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Springdale Serviced Residence Guangzhou

Property: Springdale Serviced Residence Guangzhou
Address: No.105 West Tiyu Road, Apt. B1, Tianhe District, Guangzhou 510620, China
Region: China > Guangdong > Guangzhou
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Guangzhou
#14 Romantic Hotel in Guangzhou
#18 Business Hotel in Guangzhou
#32 Best Value Hotel in Guangzhou
#39 Luxury Hotel in Guangzhou
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Springdale Serviced Residence Guangzhou 4*
Number of rooms: 175
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Springdale Serviced Residence is located in the heart of Guangzhou city—Tianhe District, putting you in close proximity to multinational companies, commercial offices and financial institutions. Nearby shopping malls like Teemall and Grand View Plaza give you quick access to a multitude of international fashion, dining and entertainment facilities. The Tiyuxi Road MRT Station is a mere 5 minutes walk and Guangzhou East Railway Station is within 10 minutes drive away. Each of the 175 serviced residences is furnished with a modern and comfortable living and dining area, broadband internet access, satellite television access and a fully-equipped kitchen. We offer you a wide range of apartments sizes from studio to three-bedroom apartments, to suit your lifestyle and budget. Our 24-hour on-site security personnel and closed-circuit TV security system ensure a safe living environment for you and your family. Springdale Serviced Residence is ideal for utives and their families looking for a balanced and enriching lifestyle. Our recreational residents’ programmes like city explorations and sports activities enable you to meet people and network within your community. Our fully-equipped gymnasium, sauna rooms and children playground are conveniently located on-site for you and your family to relax and recharge. Our helpful, caring staff and personalized attention is the core of our signature Heartware service, which is our commitment to tailor each residence to your individual needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Springdale Serviced Residence Guangzhou reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springdale Serviced Residence Guangzhou Hotel Guangzhou

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing