We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location for a good price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Springdale Serviced Residence Guangzhou
Ranked #44 of 3,430 Hotels in Guangzhou
Guangdong
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location for a good price”
Reviewed 23 March 2014 via mobile

Very good location. If you're staying in Guangzhou, and you're fed up with hotels rooms and eating in restaurants, this hotel proposes studios & apartments which allows you to cook or wash your clothes, etc... the only disappointment we had was on breakfast, they wanted to make us pay a ticket for our 3 year old son, and we felt a little bit watched by the crew.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank ReGuiDaRo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
frontoffice_ssr, Guest Service at Springdale Serviced Residence Guangzhou, responded to this review, 18 April 2014
Dear distinguished guest:

Thank you for you selecting Springdale Serviced Residence for your recent stay in Guangzhou. And we are so delighted to read your kind comments and suggestion to our hotel.

We note that improvements need to be made regarding the staff service attitude and we sincerely apologize for the uncomfortable caused. Your comment is highly appreciated and we will coordinate the plans for these enhancements with the team members. Currently, the room include complimentary daily breakfast (1 for studio & one-bedroom, 2 for two-bedroom, 3 for three bedroom, half price for a child, below 1.2M). Thank you for your understanding.

Springdale will spare no efforts to deliver consistently good service to provide the home away from home for all the hotel guests. We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Thank you and best regards

Stephen
Guest Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    80
    95
    15
    3
    6
See reviews for
48
26
8
73
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2014

From the beginning till the end of our 3 nights stay we had no problem at all here. Room bigger than expected in China at a very competitive rate, with all the commodities, clean and with an excellent service. The location is superb for knowing Guangzhou as is really close to metro, shopping malls, local food, and a safe area to walk around late at night. Highly recommended!!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JAVIBARBARA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
frontoffice_ssr, Guest Service at Springdale Serviced Residence Guangzhou, responded to this review, 18 March 2014
Dear Javibarbara,

Thank you for taking your precious time to review Springdale Serviced Residence and share your valuable comments with us.

It was our great honor to have your high evaluation to our hotel. Your heartfelt words will be shared with the whole team of Springdale and will motivate us to further improve our commitment to delivering good service.

Once again, thank you for making us one of your preferred accommodation choices. We look forward to welcoming you again at any one of our serviced residences.

Yours sincerely
Stephen
Guest Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oklahoma
Level Contributor
41 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2014

We had booked 1 bedroom accommodations but upon arriving they upgraded us for free to a larger 2 bedroom. This was a blessing and unexpected. The front desk staff was very helpful and kind, (which I found rare in China). The room was large and very clean. The kitchen was supplied well if you have time to cook. The washing machine took a little getting used to but it did work, as well as the dryer. Each room is equipped with a well working heater/air conditioner.

One thing to watch out for. You can have housekeeping, but you will be charged an extra cost for it. We found this out at the end.

The gym was well equipped and quiet. The sauna is free as well.

The hotel serves a great breakfast. It consisted of a variety of Western and Asian cuisines. I would suggest as we learned that if you have a limited number of tickets for the breakfast you make sure that your children aren't charged the adult price. They did try to charge me full price for my daughter once and it didn't happen mainly because it wouldn't make sense.

The hotel staff was kind enough to call a taxi if we needed one as well.

The area around the hotel consists of malls and many eating locations (Western & Asian). There is a train within walking distance (underground) that can take you directly to the Canton tower (which is close.) Also to the north is an Ikea.

I would recommend this place, it was worth the cost (which was considerably cheap).

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nicoleo1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
frontoffice_ssr, Guest Service at Springdale Serviced Residence Guangzhou, responded to this review, 16 March 2014
Dear Nicoleo,

Thank you for you selecting Springdale Serviced Residence for your recent stay in Guangzhou. And we are so delighted to read your kind compliments to our hotel.

It was our great honor to have your high evaluation to our hotel. Your heartfelt words will be shared with the whole team of Springdale and will motivate us to further improve our commitment to delivering good service.

Once again, thank you for making us one of your preferred accommodation choices. We look forward to welcoming you again at any one of our serviced residences.

Best wishes
Stephen
Guest Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 February 2014

We spent 3 nights here with our 4 young kids. We loved it, especially being so high ( about 30 floors up). Good location, near shopping malls, squares and sports centre. Also metro station. The stay was marred when we checked out because the staff accused us of breaking the TV in the play room ( 2nd or 3 rd floor) and wanted us to pay for repair .On review of CCTV it was clear it wasn't our kids (thankfully!) but it took 20minutes of unpleasantness. Still would go back if needed to.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bec L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
frontoffice_ssr, Guest Service at Springdale Serviced Residence Guangzhou, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
Dear Mr. Bec L

It was a great pleasure having you stay at Springdale Serviced Residence. Thank you for sharing your feedback about your stay experience with us on 26 Feb, 2014.

We note that improvements need to be made and please accept my sincere apologies for this incident caused. Your comment is highly appreciated and please rest assured that I will coordinate the plans for these enhancements with the respective team members.

Once again, I would like to apologize for the disappointing stay you had with us. Please be assured that we are always seeking to satisfy the expectations of our guests. I do hope that you will offer us another opportunity to improve your stay experience in the near future.

Best wishes
Stephen
Guest Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2014

Will stay there when visiting this city next time. Very convenience location. The room is nice, new and clean. Modern design in a quiet area. The front desk and bell men service make you feel like in a 5 star hotel. The only one weak is the breakfast. Can be better.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BHLIN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
frontoffice_ssr, Guest Service at Springdale Serviced Residence Guangzhou, responded to this review, 18 March 2014
Dear Bhlin,

Thank you so much for your review and share your experience with us. We are highly appreciated your comments, regarding to the location, facilities as well as our service.

In the meantime, we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming your good self come and stay at the Springdale, Guangzhou again.

Best wishes
Stephen
Guest Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki
Level Contributor
40 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2014

I stayed at the Springdale Serviced Residence with a friend of mine, for two nights in mid-December. This was our first time in Guangzhou and as we weren't familiar with the city, I just booked this accommodation because it was relatively affordable compared to other hotels and seemed to be in okay location.

I chose the cheapest deal, a studio and it catered for our needs just perfectly. The room was big enough for two, the queen-size bed was comfy and overall the room and hotel were clean and tidy. It's not a five star place, but had everything we needed. Location is convenient if you like shopping, it's basically in the middle of the business/luxury shopping district of Guangzhou. There are plenty of restaurants in the area too.

There's a metro station nearby, if you want to travel further in the city and hotel reception will help out fetching a taxi when needed. The staff were polite, if not perhaps the most knowledgeable, but in general everything went smoothly. The wifi advertised on their webpage is fairly slow and remember, you can't access all western website (like Facebook), so to us it was fairly useless :)

Room Tip: The studio is their cheapest deal, but it only has one queen-size bed. We, two girls, were okay shar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Losviages
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
frontoffice_ssr, Guest Service at Springdale Serviced Residence Guangzhou, responded to this review, 18 March 2014
Dear Losviages,

Thank you for you selecting Springdale Serviced Residence for your recent stay in Guangzhou. And we are so delighted to read your kind compliments to our hotel.

Springdale Serviced Residence located in the Tianhe Commercial and business district, Guangzhou's main business hub. And the Tianhe Sports complex is only a stone's throw away.

We sincerely look foward to welcoming your good self come and stay at the Springdale, Guangzhou again.

Best wishes
Stephen
Guest Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
2 reviews
Reviewed 24 December 2013

7 adults enjoyed 4 days. Roomy. Great kitchen, sitting room and dinning room.
Staffs were excellent - speedy, efficient and take initiative to help. Housekeeping was good. Clean place. Clean towels.
Extremely good price. A must for group of 6 or 7 to rest and recoupe after a good day of visit to attractions

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael S C C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
frontoffice_ssr, Guest Service at Springdale Serviced Residence Guangzhou, responded to this review, 18 March 2014
Dear Michael,

Thank you for taking your precious time to review Springdale Serviced Residence and share your valuable comments with us.

It was our great honor to have your high evaluation to our hotel. Your heartfelt words will be shared with the whole team of Springdale and will motivate us to further improve our commitment to delivering good service.

Once again, thank you for making us one of your preferred accommodation choices. We look forward to welcoming you again at any one of our serviced residences.

Yours sincerely
Stephen
Guest Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Guangzhou hotels
1.0 mi away
Oakwood Premier Guangzhou
Oakwood Premier Guangzhou
#1 of 3,430 in Guangzhou
597 reviews
0.9 mi away
Jianguo Hotel
Jianguo Hotel
#29 of 3,430 in Guangzhou
634 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sheraton Guangzhou Hotel
Sheraton Guangzhou Hotel
#7 of 3,430 in Guangzhou
538 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Leeden Hotel
Leeden Hotel
#33 of 3,430 in Guangzhou
242 reviews
0.5 mi away
China Mayors Hotel
China Mayors Hotel
#71 of 3,430 in Guangzhou
125 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hilton Guangzhou Tianhe
Hilton Guangzhou Tianhe
#19 of 3,430 in Guangzhou
763 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Springdale Serviced Residence Guangzhou? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Springdale Serviced Residence Guangzhou

Property: Springdale Serviced Residence Guangzhou
Address: No.105 West Tiyu Road, Apt. B1, Tianhe District, Guangzhou 510620, China
Region: China > Guangdong > Guangzhou
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Guangzhou
#14 Romantic Hotel in Guangzhou
#18 Business Hotel in Guangzhou
#30 Best Value Hotel in Guangzhou
#41 Luxury Hotel in Guangzhou
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Springdale Serviced Residence Guangzhou 4*
Number of rooms: 175
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Springdale Serviced Residence is located in the heart of Guangzhou city—Tianhe District, putting you in close proximity to multinational companies, commercial offices and financial institutions. Nearby shopping malls like Teemall and Grand View Plaza give you quick access to a multitude of international fashion, dining and entertainment facilities. The Tiyuxi Road MRT Station is a mere 5 minutes walk and Guangzhou East Railway Station is within 10 minutes drive away. Each of the 175 serviced residences is furnished with a modern and comfortable living and dining area, broadband internet access, satellite television access and a fully-equipped kitchen. We offer you a wide range of apartments sizes from studio to three-bedroom apartments, to suit your lifestyle and budget. Our 24-hour on-site security personnel and closed-circuit TV security system ensure a safe living environment for you and your family. Springdale Serviced Residence is ideal for utives and their families looking for a balanced and enriching lifestyle. Our recreational residents’ programmes like city explorations and sports activities enable you to meet people and network within your community. Our fully-equipped gymnasium, sauna rooms and children playground are conveniently located on-site for you and your family to relax and recharge. Our helpful, caring staff and personalized attention is the core of our signature Heartware service, which is our commitment to tailor each residence to your individual needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Springdale Serviced Residence Guangzhou reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springdale Serviced Residence Guangzhou Hotel Guangzhou

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing