We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Guangsha Hotel - Good value for money”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Nuoxin Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Nuoxin Hotel
Ranked #1,529 of 3,396 Hotels in Guangzhou
Jaipur City, Rajasthan, India
Level Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Guangsha Hotel - Good value for money”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2013

My cousin and I, along with our wives were travelling from New Delhi to Los Angeles with a stopover at Guangzhou on 13-06-2013.
As our flight was scheduled to reach Guangzhou Baiyun Airport at 5.30am local time, we after some research through “Tripadvisor” decided to stay at Guangsha Hotel which is very close to the Airport and very reasonably priced.
After coming out of the luggage claim area we showed our hotel confirmation voucher to the lady sitting at the tourist information deck who immediately contacted this hotel and then gave us the details of the car which would pick us up.
The car came in ten minutes flat and took us to the hotel which I should say was reasonably good with good surroundings. They provide very good breakfast and also a frequent free shuttle to the airport which is very convenient because from there one can go anywhere by boarding subway trains at a very reasonable cost (one day pass with unlimited travel costs approx. 5 USD) The rooms are clean and comfortable. The staff is reasonably good but language is a problem. We enjoyed our two days stay there and strongly recommend it to other travelers. There tel. no. is 8620 3606 7668.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pradeep Kumar G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    7
    35
    28
    9
    2
See reviews for
4
9
6
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Guangzhou, China
Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2013

We looked for a hotel that was convenient to the airport for our early morning flight, clean, and provided a nice breakfast (included in the room rate) a very reasonable $37 U.S. per room. The airport is within 3-5 minutes away depending on traffic. Rooms were sufficient for two people to sleep comfortably; furniture was a bit dated. Typical Chinese breakfast with attentive staff in dining room and front desk.
The big other PLUS is that there is a free shuttle service to the airport for pickup and drop off. I had read too many reviews about uncleanliness, bug infested, surly staff etc.
The Guangsha Hotel did not disappoint us and we would choose this hotel again for our next early morning departure from Baiyun International Airport in Guangzhou, China.

Room Tip: Choose a room that is away from airport side for maximum noise comfort.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Eileen V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thailand
Level Contributor
42 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2013

As our flight arrive Guangzhou Baiyun Airport near midnight, we decided to choose to stay somewhere close and found Guangsha Hotel most favorable because it's only 1 km. away.

According to the previous reviewer, we telephone them upon arrival and the hotel mini-van picked us up in 15 minutes. We learned later from the staffs that they provide free shuttle bus to the airport every 30 minutes from 5.30 am to 1.00 pm. then every 1 hour after that ‘til early morning and free pick up from the airport any time upon request. This is absolutely convenient as we could travel to anywhere from the airport through Metro Subway trains easily as staying in down town area.

The room is big, clean, with comfortable bed, the hot water is strong. Breakfast is sufficient and the staffs are friendly and commendable.

The 2 days stay proved to be much better than expected. We will surely come back here again and very happy to recommend to our friends.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Wutkate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beijing, China
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2013

I was here on a very short layover between flights. They picked us up at the airport after we'd been waiting awhile in the remarkably insane traffic that Guangzhou airport apparently suffers from at 2am. Once we'd managed to get away from the arrival zone, the drive to the hotel was fairly swift.

The room was adequate with remarkably nice comforters. I found the heating system a bit weak, since it was a unit that worked both as a heater and as A/C and was located up near the ceiling.

The next morning, we had a quick shuttle back to the airport to catch our flight, and that was considerably more efficient than the transport to the hotel.

Room Tip: Remember: this is a Chinese hotel, so for some reason that means they assume married couples like to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SuperRutyQuail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
90 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 November 2012

This hotel is right next to the airport and is a very clean place with decent facilities. The service here is non existent but at US$30 a night one cannot expect anything more! The rooms are clean and the toilets are also clean. The shower is a little cramped for plus size people though but otherwise decent. The breakfast is mostly local food with some bread and butter with duck eggs for variety. Other than the staff at the reception the others do not understand English so getting any special meals would be a problem.Stayed only for one night so don't know if there is a pool available. No wifi access but there is a computer in the lobby with internet connected.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
3 Thank nomadBangalore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guangzhou, China
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2012

We booked this hotel because we had an early flight the next morning and wanted to be close to the airport. From the information we found online it looked like a nice place and it offered a free shuttle to the airport. Everything sounded great until we got there. The check in procedure wasn't very smooth and I had to request my passport be given back to me before we left for our room. While at the front desk the clerk informed us about the water heating system in the room. You must wait for it to reach a certain temperature and then you can take a shower with hot water for about 15 minutes. Then you must wait again for the water to heat. Getting to our room I thought okay this isn't bad, However this was only at first glance. At a closer examination I found stains and dirt on the carpet dust on the furniture and used dirty glasses for us to drink with. We went down stairs to have some dinner at the one and only restaurant and found that it was just a conference room that had been transformed into a restaurant. The service at this place was terrible. It was like all the servers were on their first day of work, it was utter chaos. We ordered our food and waited. We waited while three other tables sat ordered and received their food and then we complained. Finally we received our meal and ate.

Another reason we chose this hotel was that when we called to book it they told us about the complementary buffet breakfast that came with the room. We told them that we had an early flight and they said it was no problem they would pack up the breakfast for us so we could take it with us. When we arrived we inquired about this service and they told us we did not need to have it packed we would have time to eat before we left for the airport. Our bus was at 7:00 am and the breakfast was half opened for service at 6:50. Obviously 10 minutes is hardly enough time to eat breakfast.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank corbindoak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Guangzhou hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Guangzhou hotels
0.4 mi away
Southern Airline Pearl Hotel
Southern Airline Pearl Hotel
#1,293 of 3,396 in Guangzhou
3.5 of 5 bubbles 100 reviews
2.2 mi away
Vienna Hotel Guangzhou Airport
Vienna Hotel Guangzhou Airport
#65 of 3,396 in Guangzhou
4.0 of 5 bubbles 36 reviews
1.5 mi away
Pullman Guangzhou Baiyun Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Ausotel Smart Baiyun Airport
Ausotel Smart Baiyun Airport
#87 of 3,396 in Guangzhou
5.0 of 5 bubbles 4 reviews
4.9 mi away
Kaiserdom Hotel Guangzhou Airport
Kaiserdom Hotel Guangzhou Airpor...
#678 of 3,396 in Guangzhou
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hongeng Hotel
Hongeng Hotel
#1,244 of 3,396 in Guangzhou
3.5 of 5 bubbles 6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nuoxin Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nuoxin Hotel

Property: Nuoxin Hotel
Address: No.3-4 Konggang Road. March with Rd. 4, Near Baiyun International Airport, Guangzhou 510470, China
Region: China > Guangdong > Guangzhou
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,529 of 3,396 Hotels in Guangzhou
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Nuoxin Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Nuoxin Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing