We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Ritz-Carlton, Guangzhou
Ranked #7 of 3,448 Hotels in Guangzhou
Certificate of Excellence
Beijing, China
Level 4 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful experience”
Reviewed 11 January 2014

It's awesome love it.Wonderfully clean and luxurious hotel. Amazing staff. Perfect english spoken. Very Nice and very comfortable rooms. Great shower and amenities. Very clean. The bar/lounge is very classy. Definitely check it out. Highly recommend

Room Tip: Wonderfully clean and luxurious hotel. Amazing staff. Very Nice and very comfortable rooms. Great sh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IreneMu88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NicoleTANQ, Public Relations Manager at The Ritz-Carlton, Guangzhou, responded to this review, 12 January 2014
Dear Ms. Irene,

Thank you for your kind note. We are excited to hear that you loved the hotel and our staff. Definitely I would like to share your note with the team. Look forward to welcoming you back to The Ritz-Carlton, Guangzhou. May wish you and your family a prosperous new year.

Nicole Tan
Director of Public Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

953 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    609
    274
    47
    10
    13
See reviews for
59
54
35
335
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
hong kong
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 December 2013

We had a wonderful experience staying at the Ritz Carlton in Guangzhou. General Manager Andrew Rogers and his staff including Isabella were so switched on from the time we arrived to our departure to make our stay at the Ritz an Oasis with 3 young children in China. You get what you pay for, and the Ritz Guangzhou is worth every penny for the high quality of service, linens, attention to detail, and quality of meals. We had just come off a mediocre three star stay at another 5 star hotel in Shenzhen which felt more like a 2 star and for only a little less than the Ritz Carlton. Thank you to all the staff at the Guangzhou Ritz for making our stay so memorable! The kids voted your hotel as the best highlight of our trip over the sights we had seen. Finally, the breakfast spread is unreal. Fresh and delicious!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ken c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NicoleTANQ, Public Relations Manager at The Ritz-Carlton, Guangzhou, responded to this review, 2 January 2014
Dear Ken,

Thank you so much for your nice note. I have shared it with the team. It was indeed our great pleasure providing a wonderful and memorable experience for you and your families during your stay with us. We are delighted with the receipt of selection from the lovely kids as "the best highlight of trip over the sights". Again, thank you very much for the kind compliments and look forward to welcoming you all back.

Nicole Tan
Director of Public Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2013

OK, it's awesome. There's no other way to describe the experience of being pampered at the Ritz. The buffet in the morning is, in and of itself, worth the price of admission, which is somewhat steep. The rooms are fantastic - though you may wonder if Louis XIV or Marie Antoinette will wake up next to you - and the service is fantastic.

Which comes to the "but..." part of my review. The service is almost too much. You can't round a corner without some helpful soul asking you where you're heading and offering to carry anything that might be in your hand for you. I'm all for that level of service - again, see the price - but I think they could lay off a bit. Maybe I just am uncomfortable being pampered to that extreme. But for those of you who love it, enjoy... indulge. It's awesome.

Room Tip: Above 33, I think, you get free access to the Ritz Club.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank satre21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NicoleTANQ, Public Relations Manager at The Ritz-Carlton, Guangzhou, responded to this review, 9 December 2013
Dear Satre21,

Thank you for staying at The Ritz-Carlton, Guangzhou and taking time in sharing your experience with us on Trip Advisor. We are delighted to hear that you feel pampered at the hotel. At the sametime, I had shared your reviews on the service part with department heads, and we will definitely take it seriously. I am sure you will feel different during your next trip to the hotel. We always welcome you back.

Thanks again and may wish you Merry Christmas and a properous New Year.

Nicole Tan
Director of Public Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 December 2013

Wonderfully clean and luxurious hotel.
Amazing staff. Perfect english spoken.

Very Nice and very comfortable rooms. Great shower and amenities. Very clean.

The bar/lounge is very classy. Definitely check it out.

Highly recommend

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Char-lay845
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NicoleTANQ, Public Relations Manager at The Ritz-Carlton, Guangzhou, responded to this review, 9 December 2013
Dear Char-lay845,

Thank you for your high recommendation. We feel delighted and excited to hear your compliments. Look forward to welcoming you back to The Ritz-Carlton, Guangzhou.

May wish you Merry Christmas and Happy New Year.

Nicole Tan
Director of Public Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rehovot
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 December 2013

Excellent maintenance, cozy & comfortable, very friendly staff willing to go the extra mile (sometimes even when you just want a quite moment). Wi Fi and fitness center are also included in the price. I even got a birthday cake and hand written card. On the negative side, the spa and food are a little over priced, like in most of the top hotels in the city.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EricRehovot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NicoleTANQ, Public Relations Manager at The Ritz-Carlton, Guangzhou, responded to this review, 9 December 2013
Dear Eric,

Much appreciated you spend time in sharing your opinions and experience with us. Thank you for your compliments. We were delighted to celebrate your birthday here. Hope to be with you in your next birthday.

May wish you Merry Christmas and Happy New Year.

Nicole Tan
Director of Public Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beijing, China
Level 6 Contributor
658 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 326 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 November 2013 via mobile

Located right nearby canton tower in a great location with spectacular views, this truly luxury hotel gives you everything you would expect. Very hospitable staff that goes out of their way for you and luxurious rooms. Top notch treadmills in the fitness center and a great pool. Breakfast buffet is outstanding.

Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Jon1796
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NicoleTANQ, Public Relations Manager at The Ritz-Carlton, Guangzhou, responded to this review, 18 November 2013
Dear Jon,

Welcome back to The Ritz-Carlton, Guangzhou. Thank you again for taking your valued time in sharing your experience here. We really appreciated your support and kind comments. Look forward to wecloming you again to the hotel.

Nicole Tan
Director of Public Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 13 November 2013

Hello..

I recently visited this Hotel, beginning of November, for Lunch and indeed again for an Evening meal. I have to say the level of service, coupled with pure professionalism made this a very enjoyable dinning experience, whislt of course the food presentation and quality makes it one of the Best in Guangzhou.

The Churchhill bar is also very good and the Wine list in my opinion excellent, the Whisky offer is second to none.

The only, disappointment, I had was, when staying at this Hotel last year, for a few nights I was very pleased to be serverd by a young Woman who's name escapes me. Sadly she was not present on this occasion!

Anyway she was quite tall and had a lovely smile and was an Ambassador to the Ritz_Carlton!

I would ask (if she is still with you) that Chris Szmydt from the UK sends he very best wishes!

Please, who ever may read this report, if you want a tip top hotel, where the staff place their guests at the front of all they do; then this is the Hotel for you!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Forreal2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NicoleTANQ, Public Relations Manager at The Ritz-Carlton, Guangzhou, responded to this review, 18 November 2013
Dear Forreal2,

Welcome back! Thanks again for writing kind comments to us. We are delighted to hear that you were satisfied with dining exeprience created by the ladies and gentlemen. Also the Churchill Bar is definitely the best choice if you are whiskey lover.

We are not quite sure of the lady you mentioned. Trust you will be impressed by the ladies and gentlemen in your next stay at The Ritz-Carlton, Guangzhou.

Look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Nicole Tan
Director of Public Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Guangzhou hotels
1.3 mi away
Mandarin Oriental, Guangzhou
Mandarin Oriental, Guangzhou
#3 of 3,448 in Guangzhou
687 reviews
0.3 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Guangzhou
Four Seasons Hotel Guangzhou
#6 of 3,448 in Guangzhou
721 reviews
0.9 mi away
Oakwood Premier Guangzhou
Oakwood Premier Guangzhou
#1 of 3,448 in Guangzhou
606 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
W Guangzhou
W Guangzhou
#2 of 3,448 in Guangzhou
752 reviews
1.2 mi away
Sheraton Guangzhou Hotel
Sheraton Guangzhou Hotel
#8 of 3,448 in Guangzhou
559 reviews
1.1 mi away
Guangzhou Marriott Hotel Tianhe
Guangzhou Marriott Hotel Tianhe
#9 of 3,448 in Guangzhou
562 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ritz-Carlton, Guangzhou? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ritz-Carlton, Guangzhou

Property: The Ritz-Carlton, Guangzhou
Address: No.3 Xing'an Road, Pearl River New City, Tianhe District, Guangzhou 510623, China (Formerly The Ritz-Carlton Hotel Guangzhou)
Phone Number:
Region: China > Guangdong > Guangzhou
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Guangzhou
#4 Romantic Hotel in Guangzhou
#6 Spa Hotel in Guangzhou
#7 Luxury Hotel in Guangzhou
#13 Family Hotel in Guangzhou
#71 Best Value Hotel in Guangzhou
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Ritz-Carlton, Guangzhou 5*
Number of rooms: 351
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the new CBD Pearl River New City of Tianhe District, the 351-room Ritz-Carlton, Guangzhou is a luxury destination in the hub of Southern China. With 40 minutes drive from Baiyun International Airport and ten minutes from Guangzhou East Railway Station, hotel provides travel routes to various destinations in China, including direct trains to Hong Kong which take less than two hours. A series of new city landmarks such as Guangzhou Opera House and Guangdong Museum are at just steps away from the hotel. Distinctive services and facilities include 6 restaurants and lounges serving Cantonese and Western favorites, special cigars and wines. From intimate groups of ten to a conference for 800, meetings planners can choose from over 1,000 square meters / 11,000 square feet of exceptional function space available in The Ritz-Carlton Grand Ballroom, three multifunctional meeting rooms, two boardrooms and spacious pre-function areas. An extensive health club and The Ritz-Carlton Spa(R) rejuvenate body and mind, while The Ritz-Carlton Club(R) Level anticipates guests' needs with its dedicated personalized service. The Residences at The Ritz-Carlton, Guangzhou features 91 luxury serviced apartments of one to four bedrooms in size. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Expedia, Marriott, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your The Ritz-Carlton, Guangzhou reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ritz Carlton Hotel Guangzhou
Ritz Guangzhou
Ritz-Carlton Guangzhou
Guangzhou Ritz Carlton Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing