We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Facilities; Incredibly Friendly People”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Ritz-Carlton, Guangzhou
Ranked #5 of 3,394 Hotels in Guangzhou
Certificate of Excellence
Gurgaon, Haryana, India
Level Contributor
32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Excellent Facilities; Incredibly Friendly People”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2014

The first great thing about the Ritz Carlton in Guangzhou is that it is located extremely well, right in the city centre, in a really nice part of town. (The Guangzhou Library is right in front of it, and so is a beautiful public garden where you can walk or jog.)

The second great thing about this hotel is the facilities, which are par excellent. The gym is well equipped, open around the clock; the bar and restaurants I tried were all great (both food and ambience); the room service standard was terrific and the breakfast buffet had enough variety never to get me bored in the one week I stayed there.

The best thing about this place though, and the one thing that would make me want to go back again for sure, is the staff. Whether it was the lady who came to pick me up at the station, the gentleman who brought me room service, or the lady who checked me out,they were all exceptionally friendly, genuine and went out of their way to make me feel at home. By Chinese standards, their English was excellent, and they constantly were on the look out for how to make my stay a more pleasant one.

The room was also very comfortable - the only thing I missed was an ironing board, but I requested them to set one up for me and they complied immediately - and overall, I had a great stay. I would definitely go back the next time I'm in Guangzhou.

Room Tip: Try and get a room that overlooks the park and library instead of the rooms that overlook the back s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ShahineArdeshir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndrewRogersRCGZ, General Manager at The Ritz-Carlton, Guangzhou, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Dear ShahineArdeshir,

Thank you for taking your time in sharing your recent stay experience with us on Trip Advisor. I am delighted to hear that you had enjoyed a great time with us, highlighting the great location, well-equipped gym, the bar and restaurants, terrific service and great breakfast buffet. Besides that, the Ladies and Gentlemen who have delivered the exceptional service always make me feel extremely proud. I am happy that the team have done a great job to make you feel at home. With the team, I look forward to welcoming you back to the “home away from home”.

Andrew C. Rogers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

914 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    576
    272
    45
    9
    12
See reviews for
54
52
29
315
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2014

Excellent property with well trained staff who greet you and anticipate your needs the moment you step into this hotel. I stayed at this hotel last year (2013). Great service. However, there was construction right next to the premises for a mega mall cum office, etc that has contruction still late at night like 11pm. The construction noises can be heard at that hour when you are at your room. If you stay here, stay facing the river rather than facing the mega construction. It will be better to stay here after all construction completed for a good night sleep. No complaints on the service which as par excellence! This hotel is at a great location facing the brand new museum that looks space age and right next to the square facing the canton tower. Close to the new IFC and train station. Easy to get cabs.

Room Tip: Choose room facing the river rather than facing the mega construction.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TC N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndrewRogersRCGZ, General Manager at The Ritz-Carlton, Guangzhou, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Dear TC N,

Thank you very much for writing us this nice note. I'm very pleased to hear that our Ladies and Gentlemen had anticipated your needs during your recent stay and provided you with great service. As you noted, our River View rooms offer a great choice for our travelers while the office buildings are being finished nearby. Feel free to reach out to me directly and I'll coordinate our preference prior to your next arrival.

We look forward to welcoming you back to The Ritz-Carlton, Guangzhou in the near future.

Andrew C. Rogers,
General Manager
andrew.rogers@ritzcarlton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2014

Recommended by friends that Limoni is the best Italian restaurant in Guangzhou long ago, and finally, we went there to have a try. I am a big fan into Italian cuisine and my favorite is Spaghetti Carbonara, I actually order it every time since I go to an Italian restaurant in China. Unfortunately, none of the previous ones could be compared with what I always have in Italy. This time, however, all the memories just came back after I tried the Spaghetti Carbonara in Limoni. The feeling was just AMAZING!!! Thank you very much chef Luca, I will definitely show up when I miss Italy badly

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jacky n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndrewRogersRCGZ, General Manager at The Ritz-Carlton, Guangzhou, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Dear Jacky,

Thank you so much for taking your time in sharing your enjoyable experience at LIMONI with us. LIMONI is absolutely your best choice if you are looking for something truely Italian. The Chef de Cuisine Luca Pecorari, with his team, is always full of energy and passion in cooking, of which authenticity of Italian is guaranteed at LIMONI. I love to hear that your favorite food is Spaghetti Carbonara, which is also my choice.

We look forward to welcoming you back to The Ritz-Carlton, Guangzhou in the near future.

Andrew C. Rogers,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guangzhou, China
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2014

I stayed at RCGZ with my wife for one week during the Canton Fair. Both of us were pretty impressed by this amazing hotel, especially our breakfast experience at Foods. We can taste different kinds of food and we love the dim sums most. Even though it was quite busy during the Canton Fair, in addition, the employees here were really nice and professional. We love their sincere smile and enthusiastic service, and they provided us very useful recommendations regarding to travelling in Guangzhou indeed. My wife and I were very satisfied with this experience and we will be back for sure.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gzteddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndrewRogersRCGZ, General Manager at The Ritz-Carlton, Guangzhou, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Dear Gzteddy,

Thank you so much for your compliments. It will be absolutely a big recognition and motivation to our Ladies and Gentlemen. We will pass your praises to our Ladies and Gentlemen. We look forward to welcoming you again in Ritz-Carlton and experience the genuine care and dedicated legendary service. Let us stay with you.

Warmest regards,

Andrew C. Rogers
General Manager
The Ritz-Carlton, Guangzhou
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2014

I stayed for Canton Fair, they have a shuttle bus from and to the fair.They greet you, they make conversation with you, they have a great English skilled professionals.

Breakfast at FOODS is great and i also tried the Lai Heen Cantonese restaruanta, also great.

Would definitively come back in my next trip.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MatiasBA2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndrewRogersRCGZ, General Manager at The Ritz-Carlton, Guangzhou, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Dear MatiasBA2014,

Thank you very much for your compliments. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Guangzhou. You are absolutely experience the highlights of The Ritz- Carlton, Guangzhou: sumptuous buffet breakfast at FOODS all day dining restaurant and authentic Cantonese cuisines at Lai Heen. We sincerely look forward to welcoming you again in Guangzhou. Next time, you may visit those city landmarks including Huacheng Square, Guangzhou Opera House, Guangdong Museum, are all within walk-in distance. Again, thank you very much for your recognition.

Warmest regards,

Andrew C. Rogers
General Manager
The Ritz-Carlton, Guangzhou
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2014

I stayed five nights at The Ritz-Carlton Guangzhou for the Canton Fair. The hotel was excellent, I had a corner room, felt like a suite. Huge bathroom. Very comfortable bed. Spotless. the breakfast buffet was top quality. Service at every level was outstanding. At one point, I was wheeling a small luggage through the lobby, and one of the staff insisted she handle it for me. I sat by the pool for a few minutes, it was a pleasant scene. Too bad there was construction going on nearby (it is China, there is construction going on nearby EVERYWHERE). I paid a lot for the room, not sure I would stay there again for that room rate.

Room Tip: Corner room felt like a suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarelli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndrewRogersRCGZ, General Manager at The Ritz-Carlton, Guangzhou, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Dear Sarelli,

Thank you for taking time in providing feedback to us. I am glad to know that you had an enjoyable stay experience at The Ritz-Carlton, Guangzhou. The very comfortable bed and breakfast buffet are definitely highlights of the hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Warmest regards,

Andrew C. Rogers
General Manager
The Ritz-Carlton, Guangzhou
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2014

Stayed during the Canton fair and felt compelled to write a review, as I was so impressed with the service and the details of this exceptional, outstanding hotel.

From the time you step into the hotel you realize this is not just any five star hotel. It is really something else - amazing. A perfect symphony of hardware and software - that borders on being an art form to get right – which in my view the Ritz-Carlton has achieved perfectly in Guangzhou.

I stayed in the clubroom, which gives access to the club lounge. And oh boy is it worth staying in a club room. The lounge in the Ritz-Carlton is truly spectacular and probably the best hotel lounge I have ever been to, and I have stayed at virtually all the top hotels in the world. I am just to busy (or lazy!) to write a review for each hotel I stay at. But sometimes I feel compelled to write a review. And in the case of Ritz-Carlton Guangzhou I feel I would be doing the Ritz-Carlton an injustice if I did not share my wonderful experience.

The Ritz-Carlton business lounge is just a wonderful place to relax and catch up on the day’s business with your team. And if you are by yourself, just enjoy the great views and ambiance. The lounge has a wonderful atmosphere, great food and all the cocktails, wine and beer you could want. I really must congratulate Bryan, the lounge manager, and his wonderful team. I was blown away with the level of hospitality, class and graciousness of the whole team. They epitomize what a top class hotel should be with regards to hospitality; in fact they should be the benchmark.

Bravo Ritz Carlton.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BeHill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndrewRogersRCGZ, General Manager at The Ritz-Carlton, Guangzhou, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Dear BeHill,

Thank you so much for taking time in writing us such a nice review about the hotel and sharing your wonderful experience on Trip Advisor. I am thrilled to know that our ladies and gentlemen were able to anticipate and fulfill your needs during your recent stay with us in Guangzhou. I was glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Club room, while the club lounge is regarded as the best hotel lounge in your heart. Definitely the club experience is fantastic and I am really glad that you had a great time there. I will be sure share your kind words with mye Club team.

Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Sincerely,

Andrew C. Rogers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Guangzhou hotels
0.3 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Guangzhou
Four Seasons Hotel Guangzhou
#3 of 3,394 in Guangzhou
4.5 of 5 bubbles 645 reviews
1.3 mi away
Mandarin Oriental, Guangzhou
Mandarin Oriental, Guangzhou
#2 of 3,394 in Guangzhou
5.0 of 5 bubbles 616 reviews
0.9 mi away
Oakwood Premier Guangzhou
Oakwood Premier Guangzhou
#1 of 3,394 in Guangzhou
5.0 of 5 bubbles 574 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
W Guangzhou
W Guangzhou
#9 of 3,394 in Guangzhou
4.5 of 5 bubbles 553 reviews
2.9 mi away
Langham Place Guangzhou
Langham Place Guangzhou
#4 of 3,394 in Guangzhou
4.5 of 5 bubbles 337 reviews
0.5 mi away
Grand Hyatt Guangzhou
Grand Hyatt Guangzhou
#14 of 3,394 in Guangzhou
4.5 of 5 bubbles 876 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ritz-Carlton, Guangzhou? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ritz-Carlton, Guangzhou

Property: The Ritz-Carlton, Guangzhou
Address: No.3 Xing'an Road, Pearl River New City, Tianhe District, Guangzhou 510623, China (Formerly The Ritz-Carlton Hotel Guangzhou)
Phone Number:
Region: China > Guangdong > Guangzhou
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Guangzhou
#4 Spa Hotel in Guangzhou
#4 Romantic Hotel in Guangzhou
#5 Luxury Hotel in Guangzhou
#13 Family Hotel in Guangzhou
#76 Best Value Hotel in Guangzhou
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Ritz-Carlton, Guangzhou 5*
Number of rooms: 351
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the new CBD Pearl River New City of Tianhe District, the 351-room Ritz-Carlton, Guangzhou is a luxury destination in the hub of Southern China. With 40 minutes drive from Baiyun International Airport and ten minutes from Guangzhou East Railway Station, hotel provides travel routes to various destinations in China, including direct trains to Hong Kong which take less than two hours. A series of new city landmarks such as Guangzhou Opera House and Guangdong Museum are at just steps away from the hotel. Distinctive services and facilities include 6 restaurants and lounges serving Cantonese and Western favorites, special cigars and wines. From intimate groups of ten to a conference for 800, meetings planners can choose from over 1,000 square meters / 11,000 square feet of exceptional function space available in The Ritz-Carlton Grand Ballroom, three multifunctional meeting rooms, two boardrooms and spacious pre-function areas. An extensive health club and The Ritz-Carlton Spa(R) rejuvenate body and mind, while The Ritz-Carlton Club(R) Level anticipates guests' needs with its dedicated personalized service. The Residences at The Ritz-Carlton, Guangzhou features 91 luxury serviced apartments of one to four bedrooms in size. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Booking.com, Marriott, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Ritz-Carlton, Guangzhou reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ritz Carlton Hotel Guangzhou
Ritz-Carlton Guangzhou
Ritz Guangzhou
Guangzhou Ritz Carlton Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing