We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
How Flowers Youth Hostel
Nearby Hotels
US$131
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$93
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$80
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$62
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$31
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$9
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$31
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$22
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Wada Hostel(Guilin)(Great Value!)
US$27
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$8
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$82
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Guilin Central Hostel(Guilin)(Great Value!)
US$38
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$13
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Club Med Guilin(Guilin)
US$521
clubmed.us
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (105)
Filter reviews
105 results
Traveller rating
17
48
22
12
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
17
48
22
12
6
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 105 reviews
Reviewed 10 February 2014

This place is one of the worst hostel I never saw. I just went here for one night, we arrived very late cause our flight and just sleep.
The hostel is very difficult to find, locate like a Garage very close to Guilin Station.
The reception is a disaster with plenty of rubbish and dirty staff around. The room is unacceptable very dirty, plenty of dusk and smells like a public toilet. The WC does not exist and hygenic conditions are so pure that I did not use it.
PLEASE DON'T STAY IN THIS DIRTY TRAP.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lordfaust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2013

Room was a bit crappy- bit run down, crap shower and squat toilet but clean enough and great communal space. Excellent location (just a few minutes walk to the train station) and the food was really good too and they made us food to take on the train. Nice staff.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mrswonderstuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2013

So many good memories of our 4 day trip to Guilin.
It's not fancy, but the staff is very pleasant and always willing to help us plan our trip and our visits organized by agencies or by ourselves ...
Beautiful place!

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jeremieB44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2013

First of all,it's really a cheap chain-hostel.However,the room live up to the price.Hostel is in the corner of a backstreet,so it's not easy to find out the first time.
There are many rice-noodle shops scattered around the hostel.Local snacks and meals are offered in different shops as well.
As the hostel is not far from Guilin Train Station,travelers coming to Guilin by train is convenient to live there.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank l r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2012

Stayed here for one night in one of the dorms. We had to move twice because the aircon was blowing hot air, and we ended up in the smallest of the 4-bed dorms. It was quite ok, but very cramped and almost no room for luggage. The room was clean, but the bed sheets were very old and had old blood stains in them. For 40Y, this is not a very cheap dorm so I was disappointed.
The service was good and the food (diner and breakfast the next day) was good and cheap. The common area/bar looks good, there's a pool-table and they play good music. The wifi has to be the worst in the world, it took ages to load a webpage even though there weren't a lot of people around using it.
The bathrooms weren't very clean, the showers had lots of hairs stuck in the drain and there was a bad smell to them.
I think you can do better for 40Y, and maybe even find a cheaper place that offers better quality. We chose this place because it's very close to the train station, but wouldn't stay here again.

Room Tip: Make sure you have a working aircon in your room because a lot of rooms have malfunctioning ones.
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mathieu P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews