We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Eva Inn
Nearby Hotels
US$141
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$128
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$77
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$62
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$87
Sheraton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$80
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$31
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$23
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$83
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$31
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$9
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$46
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$43
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Club Med Guilin(Guilin)
US$521
clubmed.us
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (263)
Filter reviews
263 results
Traveller rating
39
137
64
14
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
39
137
64
14
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsli riverwalking streetrooms are cleanshopping areasheratonchinazheng
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 263 reviews
Reviewed 30 November 2013

We stayed for 1 night in a triple room. Centrally located the hotel offers a nice balance between price and quality. The room was functional and despite some strange noises from falling water drops (probably from the air-conditiong system) the hotel is calm. The breakfast room is located on the top of building which provides a nice view over the city and its surrounding hills. The breakfast itself is nothing special, but ok.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Dominik125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013

Not at all what we expected, lead to believe the staff spoke English, they did not, and made no attempt to help you. Check out was bad, kept us waiting. It is, however, in a good location but this does not really make up for all that is wrong with this place. Rooms are a reasonable size but not that clean. Breakfast is cheap but with little choice and not very hot. Guilin is overpriced and we were disappointed.

Room Tip: No tips, other that think carefully about staying here.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trish W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2013

Stayed here twie on my Guilin trip so had 2 different rooms. Eva Inn is a reasonably priced hotel in a great location, a seriously good location, within walking distance to all sorts of stuff. English skills at the desk are lousy made up for by the tourist booking person located in the lobby. I would suggest using this person to get the max benefit out of Guilin and its parks/attractions. I don't think there are extra loadings for such bookings but there's heaps to see and do in Guilin. The opera is located in the same block right opposite the Sun and Moon Pagoda, you can walk to Elephant Hill and Seven stars park (didn't go to this though on account of bad reviews from Trip Advisor). We walked to the buses and for 40c took the number 10 and 11 which does a loop, get off at the terminus and get on again (this gives you a good idea of Guilin). Eva Inn faces the river so if you get a river-view room it's interesting to watch people doing their exercises etc.. The air cond drowns out any traffic noise as it is on a busy street. Rooms are big and clean and have a fridge so if you feel like popping next door for a few beers you can keep it cold. Within 100m is all your needs for water and alcohol to purchase. I found the best sushi place only 100m as well, it's in the area that is like a huge food hall. It has restaurants as well as hawker style food. The hawker food is safe - suffered no ill-effects. Plenty of markets to shop at as well as stores and at the Zippo stores you'll find labels such as North Face and Columbia. Back to the sushi, its on the left of the entrance in the same street as the Eva Inn, tiny little spot but wow it's different. Yes the Eva in is good value for money in a great location. To get a map of Guilin, walk across the road to the Sheraton and go into the shop where you'll find them (it will help you get around Guilin and maps aren't given out free in this city, cost $2). The "bestest" value and fun for a whole $12 is to rent an electric boat on Banyan Lake. Walk from the hotel to the lake follow it under the Zhongshan rd bridge, go past the next pagoda and walk across the next old bridge where you'll find them (the electric hire boats). Great for photo taking and fun for a bored hubby to pilot this little boat. It's beautiful on this lake all set up as a touristy attraction. Under one of the bridges we motored past where all the cormorants were parked and sleeping (a bit like something out of an alien horror movie). Walk to Fubu Park from Eva inn along the river bank and yes there is an entrance fee - great views of the city and mountains from there and well worth the climb in the late arvo to take pics. The river is busy with fishermen, bamboo boats and kids/teenagers and people just chillaxing, the river is right opposite Eva Inn and well worth walking as far as you can up and down it. Yep Eva Inn is in the right position for most of your touristy needs in Guilin. I'd recommend it and stay there again.

Room Tip: Choose Lake View for a great view the other rooms have views of other residences, hence you don't get much privacy if you want the light in.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank cyclebarch01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2013

5 star for the location. If you like shopping , eating , walking , parks , sight seeing then this i the best economy hotel. Located at Binjiang Road beside Zhengyang walking street, Shangshui street (food street)which opened in 2012, elephant hill park, just opposite Sheraton Guilin Hotel,

For Indian traveller there is a INDIAN VEG / NON-VEG restaurant -KALI MIRCH, which is just 2 mins walking distance from Eva Inn/ Sheraton.

I stayed for 4 nights. Very big rooms [2 double bed], neat / clean. Bathroom has a bathtub with good hot water 24 hrs, all the toiletries available free. Neat and clean bathroom.

Comfortable stay , comfortable sleep. Not noisy.

Excellent location for shopping , eating , walking , parks etc.

Free wifi - every where in the hotel.

Non English speaking staff.......though you may get around someone to help you. It is not a big issue .Or can you use translate app in your mobile phone which can make things easier for you.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JigarShahmulund
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2013

We stayed in Guilin for one night before going down to Yangshuo for a week. The location of the hotel was excellent - right across the street from the river and only 5 minutes from where you catch the boat for the evening tour of the four lakes. Also just around the corner from the pedestrian street, which has lots of restaurants. We had a superior river view room, which was comfortable and clean. It also had a spacious terrace but in July it's too hot to even contemplate sitting out there. Perhaps in other times of the year. No restaurant on the premises as far as we could tell - nobody spoke a word of English, not even the people at the tour desk. I had originally contacted the hotel on a number of occasions to see if they could arrange for airport pickup and tickets for the Li River cruise down to Yangshuo, but never heard back from them. Must have been because no one speaks English. We ended up arranging that through our Yangshuo hotel, and we had breakfast in the Sheraton across the street. Next door there is a GREAT massage place that does a tremendous foot massage for 120 RMB! Open late. Definitely recommend that! So, I would recommend the Eva Inn for a brief stay because of its location and price.

Room Tip: No swimming pool and fitness center.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ateach52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews