We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Decently priced for its location and service” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Guilin Riverside Resort

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Guilin
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Guilin Riverside Resort
Ranked #113 of 605 Hotels in Guilin
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
344 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
“Decently priced for its location and service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2013

We stayed here for 1 night, and found the place very reasonable. Given that its located at a very prime location, next to Li river, and some pricier hotels around - we found this place much more reasonably priced.

The food was fine, and being vegetarian - we just managed fine. Staff genuinely attempted to converse in English. Nearby shopping areas are an additional bonus.

We had nice morning and evening walk by the river, and found this a big factor in our satisfaction.
We found rooms fine given that it is China.

we would recommend this place to fellow travelers.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank indiavoyager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3
    7
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
1
5
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
toronto
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2011

I knew where I wanted to be in Guilin. This hotel was there. Great location. Next to river and parks. The walking street malls are right behind the hotel. The Sheridan is just next door at triple the price. Linjiand Waterfall also.
The hotel staff was very nice. I like Miss Chan. This is China, so do not expect everyone to speak English. I managed fine and had the best vacation I've ever had.

Room Tip: I think the river view rooms are bigger than the ones at the back. The washroom in my room had glass...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tabasko58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Büren an der Aare
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2011

We booked this from Hongkong and the service war really very good.
Taxi was at the airport on time to fetch us, the rooms were clean and well maintained.
It is located in the city center and conveniently close to the lake, shopping, bus station and restaurants.
we would certainly stay there again if we ever returned to guilin.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Marcus Andre L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, CA
Level Contributor
31 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2010

Run by the same family that owns the #1 rated Lakeside Inn. Great location, just minutes away from downtown and located on the river. Nice porch for relaxing. Friendly, accommodating staff. Rooms are clean, spacious, plenty of hot water. I was able to have a Western style breakfast. Internet is available. I would stay here again. Very reasonable.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Weybridgewanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Guilin hotels
2.2 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel Guilin
0.3 mi away
Aroma Tea House
Aroma Tea House
#9 of 605 in Guilin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 95 reviews
1.0 mi away
Wada Hostel
Wada Hostel
#1 of 191 in Guilin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Guilinyi Royal Palace
Guilinyi Royal Palace
#5 of 605 in Guilin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 195 reviews
15.6 mi away
Club Med Guilin
Club Med Guilin
#1 of 605 in Guilin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,139 reviews
0.6 mi away
Lijiang Waterfall Hotel
Lijiang Waterfall Hotel
#6 of 605 in Guilin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 913 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Guilin Riverside Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Guilin Riverside Resort

Property: Guilin Riverside Resort
Address: No.214 Anxinzhou, Guilin 541002, China
Region: China > Guangxi > Guilin
Hotel Style:
Ranked #113 of 605 Hotels in Guilin
Number of rooms: 50

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing