We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Glad to be a Tourist”

Liu Sanjie Landscape Garden of Guilin
Ranked #14 of 153 things to do in Guilin
Attraction details
Meridian, Idaho
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Glad to be a Tourist”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2014

We attended a show of lights and dancing that was massive and spectacular. It was created and directed by China’s imminent director, Zhang Yi Mou. It took hundreds of people to perform the majestic water dances and songs, most of whom are from Chinese minority peoples. We were told the performers are farmers and laborers by day and this is their part-time job. It was a feast of colors and lights with the hills and mountains of Yangshuo (the town where our cruise ended) as a background. We thoroughly enjoyed being tourists for that one night.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Elizabeth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    54
    34
    5
    6
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur
Level Contributor
141 reviews
88 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Worth visit for once”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2013

Liu Sanjie Landscape Garden is located in Guilin and Liu Sanjie show is at YangShuo.
This garden is worth visit to knows more about Liu Sanjie story.
During the visit, you get to learn their local songs, married traditional rules, and local show.
View around the garden is nice.
Try go during low season.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sulaymaniyah, Iraq
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“A beautiful park”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2013

As we were on time limited visit. We spent around 1 hr in this park.. the sights are pretty... and the park is beautiful...you can spend 3 to 4 hrs in the park without feeling bored...

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Duler B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pleasanton, California
Level Contributor
805 reviews
543 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 690 helpful votes
“The park is ok, but a few weeks later - all I remember is the arch rock”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2013

This is a nice park. The focal point is the rock with an arch, so I guess makes it to be a good background to take a picture. Otherwise - it has a lake, some greenery, nice view of the mountains and trails. It's well maintained but this is not a top tier attraction.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank heckfy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dumaguete City, Philippines
Level Contributor
180 reviews
53 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Amazing, real mountains & part of the river as stage props!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2013

There were about 5,000 people watching the cultural show. Although we did not understand most of the show since it was in Chinese and we even ended not finishing the show coz the kids were already sleepy from the long day apart from the cold weather, we were all impressed and amazed at the stage props-including real mountains & part of the river.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Tyrone64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Liu Sanjie Landscape Garden of Guilin also viewed

 

Been to Liu Sanjie Landscape Garden of Guilin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing