We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cannot find a single good thing to say”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Dazheng Hot Spring Holiday Hotel
Ranked #238 of 608 Hotels in Guilin
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
129 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Cannot find a single good thing to say”
Reviewed 22 April 2013 via mobile

Key did not work, big fuss to get it changed. No apology. Dismal badly lit corridor. Room carpet filthy, not even an attempt to vacuum it. Bathroom tiles worn, dirty, and mouldy. Shower did not drain, toilet did not flush. Balcony door did not shut tightly, wind howled through it al night. Breakfast arrived late, food already cold on arrival, toaster broken, milk had ice cubes floating in it. Outside the window a rat scurried around. Welcome to the worst hotel I ever reviewed on Trip Advisoir.;

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sanuk6991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    5
    15
    15
    8
    5
See reviews for
7
9
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Suffolk, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 December 2012

looks good hotel,stayed for a few nights on a coach tour,carpets are filthy shower/toilet filthy too,pity if hotel was looked after and maintained it would be really good,but chinese do not seemed to do maintenence,managment needs telling of,if they dont look afte it will be apalling in a few years

Room Tip: take cleaning materials and bleach
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank paulinuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Guilin hotels

Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
133 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2012 via mobile

The lounge is very ostantatious, very glitzy. Rooms were spacious and beds lovely and firm. Unfortunately, it's rather out if the way and no bar at the hotel. Had dinner in one if the private dining rooms and there was a cockroach on the table and some other strange looking object. Would prefer a more centrally located hotel. Breakfast was ok but they did have porridge which was surprisingly good.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Von_Smiles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Havelock North
Level Contributor
46 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2012

This hotel looked glamorous to come into. Quite central,noisy, clean.
We had been given an indication that we would probably strike some hard beds on our tour. This was a hotel which did have hard beds. We coped OK with it, but others on the trip couldnt.The staff were obliging in giving them extra bedding to soften the beds for them.
Not too much selection for Western breakfast. Minimal selection of hot breakfast for Westerners, good selection of fruits. Staff not too familiar with English.

Room Tip: As we are on a tour , cannot give an account for the value of this hotel. Didnt have time to check i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TillyHavelockNorth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wantage, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
187 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2012

Grubby carpets, appalling service and chaotic breakfast. How can the Chinese really not care about their customers. I cannot recommend this hotel to anyone although the view over the limestone karsts was lovely

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balcony overlooking the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Loretta L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beijing, China
1 review
Reviewed 14 October 2012

On the face of it, this hotel seems ok. It's modern, clean and appears to have good facilities. However, my experience of staying here for one night before flying back to Beijing the next morning left much to be desired. After we checked in we went to use the hot spring facilities. While all the pools were open (including small pools at varying temperatures and the larger swimming pools), the rest of the hot spring facilities were out of action, including the sauna, steam room, jacuzzi chairs around the pool etc... No big deal but took the shine off of the decision to stay at a hotel with a 'hot spring'. After returning from using the pools, we asked if the front desk could book us a taxi at 5.30am the next morning to make it to the airport for our 8am flight back to Beijing. We were told that there would not be taxis available at that time (perhaps due to the National holiday) and there was nothing they could do for us. A short walk over the Lijiang Waterfall showed us why this hotel still has a long way to go. Despite not staying in that hotel, they were more than helpful and made a quick phone call to a taxi driver to book the transport to the airport the next morning. Finally, the next morning when we went downstairs to check out at 5.30am we encountered a level of service I have never seen in all my time travelling around the world. The young girl at the front desk struggled for 10 minutes to switch the credit card machine on. After making a call to a colleague who instructed her that she needed to hold the power button down for several seconds, she managed to get it on. Returning my RMB 1000 deposit was clearly beyond her though and she ended up asking another member of staff to come to the front desk. He was also unable to return the money and since this had been going on for half an hour at this point, we insisted that they charge the difference to my card and let us go so that we didn't miss our flight. These protests were met with smiles and nervous laughter from the young girl, which merely frustrated us even further. The hotel looks good enough but as with many situations involving service in China, incompetence abounds. Try the Lijiang Waterfall instead, it's a much better hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank idbass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
370 reviews
119 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 234 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2011

I stayed here with a group of twenty five on a five day tour to Guilin. My first impression of the hotel, wow! All that marbles and Italianate decor everywhere. It looks impressive on the outside, when looked closely, one slowly realize it's a bad attempt of another hotel in China trying to look high class. Don't get me wrong, this is a fine hotel, it's just the decor is so tacky which spoil the potential of a great resort style hotel quite centrally located in the city.

The room is large, with the same kind of decor. However, they make up for it with comfortable bed (hard for westerners), fairly quiet except some noise from the street, but the level is acceptable. Bathroom is well equipped with toiletries, hot water in good pressure and all that. The free LAN tops it off as well.

HVing said all that, if u can overlook the tacky decor, this is a fine hotel to stay in, although not exactly in the middle of actions, but forthe reasonable room ratem it is hard to find faults.

For some reasons, the grand lobby is not air-conditioned. China is strangely fastidious on energy saving issue.

  • Stayed August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank la_speranza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Guilin hotels
2.2 mi away
Ron Inn
Ron Inn
#6 of 608 in Guilin
120 reviews
2.2 mi away
Guilin Bravo Hotel
Guilin Bravo Hotel
#8 of 608 in Guilin
806 reviews
2.1 mi away
Lijiang Waterfall Hotel
Lijiang Waterfall Hotel
#5 of 608 in Guilin
924 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Guilin Royal Garden Hotel
Guilin Royal Garden Hotel
#197 of 608 in Guilin
101 reviews
1.2 mi away
Guilinyi Royal Palace
Guilinyi Royal Palace
#4 of 608 in Guilin
199 reviews
2.2 mi away
Aroma Tea House
Aroma Tea House
#9 of 608 in Guilin
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dazheng Hot Spring Holiday Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dazheng Hot Spring Holiday Hotel

Property: Dazheng Hot Spring Holiday Hotel
Address: No.47 Chongxin Road, Guilin 541001, China
Region: China > Guangxi > Guilin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #238 of 608 Hotels in Guilin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Dazheng Hot Spring Holiday Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 310
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Dazheng Hot Spring Holiday Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing