We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great boutique hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Guilinyi Royal Palace
Ranked #4 of 657 Hotels in Guilin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 August 2014

This is a gem.

This is a great boutique hotel with beautiful rooms.

Located within the Guilin botanical garden, it is surrounded by an oasis of peace, which shields it from the city's hectic.

Highly recommended.

Tip: Book a room with garden view.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank CSTZug_Switzerland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
guilininn, Guest Relations Manager at Guilinyi Royal Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2014

Dear tripadvicor,warm greeting from Guilinyi Royal Palace and thank you for your highly recommend!Wish you all happy and welcome coming back again!Best wishes!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (214)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

98 - 104 of 214 reviews

Reviewed 14 August 2014

the hotel is located in the middle of the botanical garden, you can take long walks there, listen to the birds and watch beautiful plants and flowers. The rooms are spacious, our had small patio. Comfortable, big bed and spacious, clean and bright bathroom. Helpful staff speaking English. Maybe the only drawback is the breakfast - not to much choice and not everything is fresh. It is easy to get to the city centre from here (taxis cannot ented the park, but the holel staff arranges for you small electric cars to drive you to the park entrance). You can really relax there

Room Tip: with patio
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank appl459
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
guilininn, Public Relations Manager at Guilinyi Royal Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2014

Dear tripadvisor,thank you so much for your review and recommend!We are glad to know that you had a good experience with us.Wish you all happy and welcome coming back again!Best wishes!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

The Royal Palace is located in a large park/botanical garden in Guilin, providing serene landscaped surroundings. Add the friendly, English speaking staff, the traditional buildings and the clean rooms and you have a very nice place for a few days.
We had arranged day trips in advance, but this could have been done at the hotel desk on arrival.Our room was large, comfortable and clean. The breakfast buffet was extensive, though largely Chinese dishes. The quarter mile trip to and from the main gate to the city is done by electric cart and we never had to wait for than a minute or two for a driver.
There are restaurant and shopping options just outside the main gate of the gardens, though English is generally limited at these places.Don't let that deter you. We had a great hot pot meal near the hotel and topped it off with an ice cream cone and a walk around the area.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RoadWarrier99999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
guilininn, Guest Relations Manager at Guilinyi Royal Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2014

Dear tripadvisor,thank you for your reviw of us.We will do it better and welcome coming back next time you are in Guilin.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

It is one of the best place we stayed during our 6 stops' long trip in China. It is peaceful and beautiful. The traditional setting of the hotel, the great nightly music played by a beautiful young lady, the friendly staffs, the clearness of the room, good breakfasts, very tasty dinner (even though a little pricey) plus you can book all activities and transportation without stepping out of the hotel. By the way, they provide free fish food so you can feed fish and they are pretty fish! It did have such great impression that I recommend it to several friends of my when I am back to state. If I ever back to this city, I will stay in this hotel again.

Room Tip: request Garden view room so you can see the beautiful view when you wake up and feed fish right out...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Min S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
guilininn, Guest Relations Manager at Guilinyi Royal Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2014

Dear tripadvisor,thank you for your review of us and thanks for your recommendationO(∩_∩)O~We hope we have other opportunity to serve you again.See you in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

David came to pick us up at the airport and exuded a genuine concern that we enjoy every minute of our 3 days in the area. He explained in excellent English all the possible things we should be sure not to miss about the area: the rice terraces, the boat ride, the tea plantation, Yao Mountain. For the times he could not be our driver, he reassured us that he explained everything to the driver we had. The hotel, situated in a botanical park, has a restful ambiance, with pagoda roof overlooking ponds where fish make the water shimmer. A lovely buffet breakfast, followed by a morning stroll to witness exercises, T'ai Chi, any number of kinds of dance in the botanical garden. We were delighted with the decor and comfort.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank K_and_N2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
guilininn, Guest Relations Manager at Guilinyi Royal Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2014

Dear tripadvisor,thank you so much for your review of us.It's our pleassure that you had a good memory when stayed with us.We'll do it better and welcome coming back next time in Guilin!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

We really enjoyed our stay at the Royal Palace. Away from the bustle of the city centre, the hotel is spotlessly clean in a botanical garden setting and the fishponds are a delight. We didn't dine in the restaurant but couldn't fault the breakfast which catered for both Asian and Western needs. Staff were always of assistance especially hailing taxis at the entrance gate, Fare is roughly 10RMB to the centre of Guilin so didn't mind paying double. Those that hanker for a little western food will be glad to know there's a Mcdonalds, KFC and Pizza Hut in the large Mall across the road.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kevmacka995
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
guilininn, Guest Relations Manager at Guilinyi Royal Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Dear tripadvisor,thank you for your review of our hotel.It's our pleassure that you had a good memory when stayed with us.We'll do it better and welcome coming back next time in Guilin!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

We only stayed one night. It's a traditional Chinese hotel in a park, meaning traditional rooms (great bathrooms, actually) with Chinese furniture, spread out in many buildings. It was certainly comfortable and a pretty setting, in the middle of a large Guilin park. The issue I have with it was that our taxi driver had the address and found it but couldn't drive into the park. Luckily I had the number and he called but it took over 20 minutes for a bellman in an electric cart to come get us. So it was at least a half hour to get to into the hotel from when we first arrived. There is no place but a huge traditional Chinese hotel restaurant to eat within walking distance.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KimSL10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
guilininn, Public Relations Manager at Guilinyi Royal Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Dear Tripadvisor,thank you for your review of our hotel.Here we sincerely sorry for making you waiting for so long time when you first arrived at the gate.As at that night,we just had one bellman on duty,and it was busy so let you waiting for a long time.About the restaurtant,we can seen from others' review that there is a big shopping centre just at the gate of the botanic garden,it's very convient to go shopping,eating and relaxing.It's confused that you cannot find the restaurant.So here is a warm tip for all guests, please ask our front desk and they will arrange bellman send you to the gate (where you can find both Chinese and western restaurant,so as KFC,McDonald,Pizzahut,coffee shore and so on)Here sincerely sorry again and wish you all happy.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Guilin hotels
Aroma Tea House
#3 of 657 in Guilin
171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Sheraton Guilin Hotel
Sheraton Guilin Hotel
#8 of 657 in Guilin
1,227 reviews
Jingxiang Hotel
#6 of 657 in Guilin
150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Guilinyi Royal Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Guilinyi Royal Palace

Address: No.117 Huancheng West First Road, Xiangshan District, Guilin 541002, China
Region: China > Guangxi > Guilin
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 657 Hotels in Guilin
Price Range: £59 - £74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Guilinyi Royal Palace 4*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guilinyi Royal Palace is located in Guilin central park---the botanical garden, which covering an area of 120,000 square meters. It is well provided with pleasant environment both inside and outside. The inn imitates the architectural style of the royal garden of Tang Dynasty. It has 52 different-style rooms in total, among which rooms on the first floor are provided with beautiful gardens and others are designed with independent scenic balconies. Besides, this hotel has complete facilities including a Chinese restaurant, a function room, Tasting Tea House, Pond Bank Cate, Sunshine Swimming Pool, etc. It’s really a good place to go for tourism, leisure and regimen. Furthermore, it is close to 101 Amusement Park and TOO Commercial Plaza, the biggest recreational and commercial district in Guilin, about 5-minute drive from the railway station and the bus station as well as 30 minutes from Guilin Liangjiang Airport. It’s pretty convenient for dining, shopping, sightseeing and traffic. Request Id 6558803 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Guilinyi Royal Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing