We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An older property”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sheraton Guilin Hotel
Ranked #8 of 648 Hotels in Guilin
Reviewed 21 July 2014

So, this is my second visit to this hotel over a 20 year span. It was great 20 years ago, but more quaint now. It feels like a bit of old china and the furnishings reflect that. With Old dark wood, the rooms seem gloomy without the light especially those facing in.

The best thing about this hotel is that the location is walking distance to most everything downtown.

The elevator stopped on us and gave us a bit of a scare.

Service is good.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank j_otter_1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonGuilinHotel, General Manager at Sheraton Guilin Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for taking the time in providing us with your review.
We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed our location and service, however it’s a pity that you don’t like our decor.
Here, I’m pleased to inform you that we do have in plan a series of renovations which will begin by the end of the year.
We look forward to welcoming you back and show our improvements.

Best Regards,
Silvio Autuori
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,206)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

295 - 301 of 1,206 reviews

Reviewed 15 July 2014

The rooms were comfortable and clean. The lobby bar has a "no-smoking" section which is nice given the rate of smoking of China.

It's a quick and easy walk to the promenade along the river and to view the Sun and Moon Pagodas at night.

A standard hotel providing what you'd expect from Sheraton.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jwaite212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonGuilinHotel, General Manager at Sheraton Guilin Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments.
We are delighted to know that you enjoyed our room and location.
We are looking forward to your next visit.

Best Regards,
Silvio Autuori
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

As a Starwood platinum member I was shocked by the poor service at this hotel I normally check into the club floor and was directed to the7th floor to check in and at 1 pm there was no staff on duty At check in downstairs I was upgraded to a suite which was little better than a normal room The overall condition of the hotel is appalling and the room smelt of mould I cancelled my booking and moved to the Shangri La 10 mins away which is a class apart and for a normal room the same price

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank steve_jc48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonGuilinHotel, General Manager at Sheraton Guilin Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Dear Mr. Steve,
Thank you for your comments.
It is definitely disappointing to see our most loyal guests, such as our Platinum members, to walk away from our hotel.
As mentioned in our lobby informational signage, our lounge its momentarily closed until 2:30pm due to some water proofing work, we are conducting, to solve a leakage issue that its effecting some of the rooms.
By the 12th of July all work will be completed and the effected rooms will be water proofed.
I regret that we didn’t had the chance to give you a suite locate in a side of the hotel where we do not have any issue at all.
My apologies for that.
I thank you for your very helpful comments.
Silvio Autuori
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

My wife and I were booked into this hotel by our tour company. We found it to be very comfortable and in a good location. We especially enjoyed walking along the promenade along the river in the evening.

The breakfast buffet is more than adequate with a large variety of eastern and western food.

We enjoyed dinner twice at the restaurant on the 7th floor. It was very quiet compared to the lobby area. The was a large, noisy wedding in progress in the lobby one night during our stay.

There is shopping and local restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AhabofLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonGuilinHotel, General Manager at Sheraton Guilin Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for the great review of our hotel.
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Best Regards,
Silvio Autuori
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Excellent service from Elvira, and the terrace restaurant had a brilliant view. The breakfast however did not live up to the rest of the hotel. Worth it for the terrace restaurant and the superb service from reception.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CarolyneClark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonGuilinHotel, General Manager at Sheraton Guilin Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for providing a review about your recent stay.
We sincerely appreciate your high evaluation on our service. I will pass on your comments to Elvira and she will be proud to have made you special.
We are looking forward your next visit.

Best Regards,
Silvio Autuori
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed 2 nights and enjoyed the location and both the breakfast and dinner buffet we got in a package deal. The room was newish with all facilities working. It was great walk on the waterfront across the street and the pedestrian shopping and food street was just behind the hotel. Certainly lived up to Sheraton reputation

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank HC1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonGuilinHotel, General Manager at Sheraton Guilin Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you very much for your positive review.
We are delighted to know that you had such a wonderful stay with us.
We look forward to welcoming you back for your next holiday.

Best Regards,
Silvio Autuori
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

This hotel is right in the heart of Guilin next to the Li River and in the best location for sightseeing. The Zhengyan Pedestrian street has lots of restaurants and shopping available. The Sun & Moon Pagodas, Elephant Trunk Hill, and Fubo Mountain are all within a short walk away. We ate in the little cafe facing the courtyard and had a nice relaxing lunch. As a traveling parent, one of the perks for me was the diaper changing table in the women's bathroom in the lobby. There's also a Bank of China ATM in the lobby and I felt much safer withdrawing money there and it was nice not having to search for an ATM.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank VT2Krazystan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonGuilinHotel, General Manager at Sheraton Guilin Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for providing your kind feedback about your recent stay with us.
We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.
We look forward to your return trip to Sheraton Guilin soon.

Best Regards,
Silvio Autuori
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Guilin hotels
1.6 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel Guilin
0.2 mi away
Lijiang Waterfall Hotel
Lijiang Waterfall Hotel
#6 of 648 in Guilin
995 reviews
0.7 mi away
Aroma Tea House
Aroma Tea House
#3 of 648 in Guilin
158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Guilinyi Royal Palace
Guilinyi Royal Palace
#5 of 648 in Guilin
208 reviews
0.5 mi away
Jingxiang Hotel
Jingxiang Hotel
#4 of 648 in Guilin
148 reviews
0.8 mi away
Guilin Bravo Hotel
Guilin Bravo Hotel
#10 of 648 in Guilin
846 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Guilin Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Guilin Hotel

Address: No.15 Binjiang Road, Xiufeng District, Guilin 541001, China
Region: China > Guangxi > Guilin > Downtown , Downtown River-view Area
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Guilin
#5 Luxury Hotel in Guilin
#14 Best Value Hotel in Guilin
Price Range: £59 - £90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Sheraton Guilin Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 408
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Expedia, HotelsClick, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Guilin Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Guilin
Guilin Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing