We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Service makes Sheraton stand out”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sheraton Guilin Hotel
Ranked #10 of 612 Hotels in Guilin
Bonn, Germany
Level Contributor
61 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Service makes Sheraton stand out”
Reviewed 22 August 2014

First of all, there is the great location directly at the river, the pedestrian zone and in proximity to the major sites. Secondly, excellent concierge service. And thirdly, very nice rooms with excellent beds. Improvement area is the swimming pool, which is very "straight forward".

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ewiges_talent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonGuilinHotel, Manager at Sheraton Guilin Hotel, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments.
We sincerely appreciate your high evaluation on our service and room.
We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,122 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    324
    479
    226
    63
    30
See reviews for
203
366
65
55
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2014

On first impressions this is a nice, well located hotel but that is where it begins and ends. Checked into our room but the smell of must was so bad we asked to be moved to another room. On the way to the second room at 1am we passed a bucket on the corridor taking care of a leaking roof. The second room was better but there was still a faint smell of must. Breakfast was chaos, the 'wait to seated' sign was completely irrelevant as the staff didn't come near us. The food offering was poor and stocks were not being replenished. Staff were thin on the ground and many did not have good English. Don't even contemplate having laundry done, approx 10 items (many smalls!) cost €50 which is exorbitant by any country's standards. How could it cost half the price of a night's stay to have a few items washed and folded? On checking out we advised the receptionist of this and she simply laughed it off. Overall, this place is in immediate need of a refurb, we have stayed in Sheraton hotels previously but this one does not live up to the brandname. Consider another hotel in what is one of the most beautiful places in the world.

Room Tip: Ask for non smoking
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank loveourgrub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonGuilinHotel, General Manager at Sheraton Guilin Hotel, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Dear Sir or Madame,
Firstly I would like to thank you for your valuable comments and I do apologies if the hotel was too busy and neglected your experience.
As per your laundry invoice, I’m puzzled since we charge between 10 to 12 Rmb per item. 50 Euro should have been enough to laundry 4 times more items that you stated.
Perhaps there was a mistake in the charge. Would you please be so kind to send a copy of the invoice to me at silvio.autuori@sheraton.com and I will personally look into the situation.

Best regards,
Silvio Autuori
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penang Island, Malaysia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 August 2014

Glad that we had chosen this hotel as it is strategically located within walking distance to the key tourism spot. It is very relaxing to walk around the lake just opposite the hotel during evening. There are many restaurant around especially during night time.However the room conditions is not very satisfying as carpet was filthy and part of the wall paper was thorn....maintenance work need to be done! Most of the receptionist are not attentive probably this is the culture in the country.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bernice2222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels
Level Contributor
60 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2014 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel and shocked that Sheraton gave its name to this property. Despite its good location service was poor.. It took a while to find a free receptionist. When I did I was initially upgraded, then rudely downgraded to my category. I asked for a non-smoking room and initially was given a smoking room. The lounge was poor and closed on Sunday am which I wasn't aware off. Breakfast downstairs was awful Club room was pretty small and old fashioned so a rip off. When I booked a boat tour I got a Chinese guide. Tip: If the hotel could be re-managed would be great as location is good!

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank IHAIM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonGuilinHotel, General Manager at Sheraton Guilin Hotel, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you very much for your valuable comments.
Since I wasn't able to trace the date of your stay I would appreciate if you could write me directly at silvio.autuori@sheraton.com.

Best Regards
Silvio Autuori
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
63 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Property right on the river close to key attractions as well as bars, restaurants and shopping.
Fantastic service for english speakers for hotel as well as tour options.

While I stayed in the members wing, it was a bit dark and dingy.
Compared to other hotels in the area, its far nicer but a bit older for many Sheratons.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gwen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonGuilinHotel, General Manager at Sheraton Guilin Hotel, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for taking the time in providing us with your review.
We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed our location and service.
As per the facilities, I’m pleased to inform you that we do have in plan a series of renovations which will begin by the end of the year.
We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Best Regards,
Silvio Autuori
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntington Beach, California
Level Contributor
485 reviews
141 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 467 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014

This was a good, solid Four Star hotel right across the street from the Li River. Comfortable and spacious room. Safe area. Internet works well. Breakfast was spectacular and seemingly never ending! Very convenient to the Li River and its beautiful walkway. Couples were dancing or practicing their martial arts moves every morning. Meals were pricey and we found several local restaurants to provide reasonably priced food!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank photoguy66degrees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bishops Castle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014

We stayed two nights in an "elegant" room, which proved to be spacious and comfortable, Large comfy bed, large comfy room and good bathroom, all very clean. Wide range of choices at breakfast. Staff friendly and helpful. Really enjoyed it.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ValFromBishopsCastle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonGuilinHotel, General Manager at Sheraton Guilin Hotel, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to give us such a generous review.

We are pleased to know that you had an enjoyable stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back for your next holiday.

Best Regards,
Silvio Autuori
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Guilin hotels
1.6 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel Guilin
0.2 mi away
Lijiang Waterfall Hotel
Lijiang Waterfall Hotel
#6 of 612 in Guilin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 939 reviews
2.0 mi away
Guilinyi Royal Palace
Guilinyi Royal Palace
#5 of 612 in Guilin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Aroma Tea House
Aroma Tea House
#8 of 612 in Guilin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 118 reviews
0.8 mi away
Guilin Bravo Hotel
Guilin Bravo Hotel
#9 of 612 in Guilin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 813 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ron Inn
Ron Inn
#4 of 612 in Guilin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Guilin Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Guilin Hotel

Property: Sheraton Guilin Hotel
Address: No.15 Binjiang Road, Xiufeng District, Guilin 541001, China
Region: China > Guangxi > Guilin > Downtown , Downtown River-view Area
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Guilin
#8 Luxury Hotel in Guilin
#13 Best Value Hotel in Guilin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Sheraton Guilin Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 408
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Guilin Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Guilin
Guilin Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing