We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Bit Away from the Action”
Review of Guilin Park Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Guilin Park Hotel
Ranked #13 of 621 Hotels in Guilin
Caloundra
Level 6 Contributor
379 reviews
123 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
“A Bit Away from the Action”
Reviewed 24 April 2014

This is a pleasant enough hotel but it isn't as flash as advertising material would suggest. The hotel rooms were satisfactory with all the required amenities including toiletries but my mini bar was locked. There isn't really any shops within walking distance and you certainly can't walk to the restaurants in the pedestrian mall in the centre of town. Luckily taxis are cheap but make sure you have a hotel card in Mandarin for the driver
Breakfast was ample but very much on the Asian side. Other meals at the hotel seemed expensive and if you hadn't ordered by 8.00pm you were out of luck. There might be better hotels nearer the action and restaurants

Room Tip: All rooms should be quiet as the hotel is a bit out of the way.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

271 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    43
    130
    75
    19
    4
See reviews for
32
81
14
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
APO AE
Level 6 Contributor
128 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2014

First the hotel was rather quaint. A nice buffet in the morning and many international tourists from all over. I loved Guilin and the sights. The hotel is right on the water and you can see it for miles in the evening with its glowing lights. Just two blocks from shopping and 4-5 blocks form sights. Overall a nice stay. Rooms were large, business area was great, but the fitness area was lacking.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank katrina3043
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
718 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 357 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Our room was adequate. It had a TV set but no English - speaking channel. It had a small refrigerator. Behind the hotel was the Li River. Breakfast seemed elaborate but the variety was limited. They served several rice cakes and dessert that I was not familiar with . The restaurant staff at breakfast did not speak English. The orange juice did not really taste like orange juice. I am from Florida and I am spoiled when it comes to fresh orange juice. With Guilin producing oranges, I expected more. Our driver and guide dropped us off to a popular restaurant nearby and we walked back at night without any problems.The lobby was busy. Checking out in the morning was a breeze. The staff was friendly. I would not mind staying here again, if I went back to Guilin.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TRAVELdglobenow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2014

Unfortunately I don't consider this hotel a 4 star Hotel. Very dated therefore appears not very clean. Carpets need to be changed , bathrooms need to be remodeled, toilet is brand new though . TV is an old fashioned tube screen TV with no English channel. There is no mini fridge.
The view was beautiful from our room . Staff are very friendly and helpful which is a big plus. linen is clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Niki1234567890
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Guilin hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2014 via mobile

This hotel is in a very good location about a fifteen minute walk to the pedestrian street. The decor is a bit dated but it is clean and comfortable. The water pressure in the showers and toilet is very good. The breakfast buffet was disappointing, but mostly edible. The juices were very watered down which surprised me since the area produces alot of oranges.

This hotel is very popular for weddings. They had receptions there two out of the three nights we stayed. Food service during these times maybe disrupted.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank SurveyNinja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bromley
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2014

A pleasant hotel situated in a nice location.The staff were very friendly and the rooms were clean and tidy.The breakfast was ok but the variety was sadly lacking. English speaking staff was a bit of a problem in the dining room but soon overcome with sign language.
I would stay here again but would request a room overlooking the swimming pool.

Room Tip: Book a room overlooking the swimming pool.Our room looked out onto the back of the hotel sign.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Jenny H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey, UK
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2014

I'm sure there are worse hotels than this in Guilin, but there will certainly be better ones.

For me everything simply fits into the OK category. For example, the hotel is quite dated, but it is clean; there is a reasonable choice for breakfast but it is not the best quality etc.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Gaz_n_Dave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Guilin hotels
Guilin Bravo Hotel
#10 of 621 in Guilin
819 reviews
Lijiang Waterfall Hotel
#7 of 621 in Guilin
963 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Aroma Tea House
#6 of 621 in Guilin
134 reviews
Ron Inn
#3 of 621 in Guilin
129 reviews
Downtown
Sheraton Guilin Hotel
Sheraton Guilin Hotel
#8 of 621 in Guilin
1,163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Guilin Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Guilin Park Hotel

Property: Guilin Park Hotel
Address: No.1 Luosishan Road,Diecai District, Guilin 541001, China
Region: China > Guangxi > Guilin
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Guilin
#10 Luxury Hotel in Guilin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Guilin Park Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 258
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Guilin Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hotel Guilin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing