We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“one of a kind hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Lijiang Waterfall Hotel
Ranked #5 of 657 Hotels in Guilin
Reviewed 9 May 2013

This hotel was very nice it was comfortable and clean. the waterfall show is something to see the entire side of the hotel becomes a waterfall at night. We was only there for 2 nights and we arrived very late the first night. The breakfast was ok but not up the other hotels we used in our China travels. the staff was very nice and helpful. This is a really nice hotel and I would stay there again.

Room Tip: We were on a very short time table and I really don't have any comments about room selection
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,010)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

244 - 250 of 1,010 reviews

Reviewed 4 May 2013

We only stayed in this hotel for one night. We hadn't even planned to sleep in Guilin, it was mainly a question of logistics.
The city however was a nice surprise, with a great atmosphere, lovely people, tasty food...
The hotel location is superb, just in front of the lake with the pagodas, visible from our room.
The lobby is impressive and this must be undoubtedly the most luxurious accommodation in the province.
Staff is only polite, not excessively nice or helpful, and for the most part their English is very limited.
The room is nice and ample, but in need of urgent renovation for a hotel of this category: it had an overall dusty, dated feeling.
Of course we had a great bed and a comfortable stay, but here you are expecting a pampering experience.
I'm not sure I'd be back.

Room Tip: The view to the lake is nice, but be aware that the lights of the pagodas are turned off after a cer...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VaterZeit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2013

The best of the hotel is the location. It has a bad service, the staff at the reception hardly speaks. The breakfast is absolutely chinese, even if it's China they should have other options,
Wi fi doesn't work in some rooms, they have to move us, but is very slow. I've been in many other hotels in China and they have better service.

Room Tip: The standard rooms look to an inner place, you can't open the curtains, not privacy at all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lilly51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2013

I and my wife stayed in this hotel April 14 and 15, 2013. Accommodations were O.K., considering China's reputation for its shortcomings in keeping hotel rooms (even five star and luxury level) clean and sanitary. Location was a definite plus and views great of the lake and river. But we need to warn fellow travelers: we booked and were confirmed through booking.com at CNY800 per room but were charged at checking in CNY 920 without any explanation; that would be unheard of in the US! Also, the concierge service was of little help as we tried to contact the Li River Cruise Company - Experience with the latter is a separate and a more frustrating story. But would travel teach us anything if it had no negatives??

Zygmunt & Barbara Dubiel

Room Tip: ask for a top floor room with a lake view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BarbZyg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2013

Very good and beatifull, walking distance of shopping area, clean,bedroom and bathrooms are spacious and clean, bed are very comfortable, air conditioning is poor in summer,Waterfall show is good, the view from the window to the city is great

Room Tip: in summer air conditioning is not perfect, I needed a little more cold
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mariamar16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2013

This hotel has a great location, across from the lake and two pagodas. There is a shopping center with booths for bargaining right next door, and further down the street are regular stores and restaurants. It is a perfect location.
The rooms are clean, daily water, toothbrush, shampoos etc. There is a hair dryer. The beds are fairly comfortable. The breakfast (free since we were on a tour) had plenty of options, Eastern and Western food. The reception staff was always kind and helpful.
The pool was amazing. Bring a swim cap. ( I borrowed a cap). They gym was ok with basic treadmills and weights.
I would recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank activeoneCa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2013

We stayed for a week on 11th floor, "executive floor". Big bright room with awesome view toward Elephant Trunk Hill, at half the rack rate. A minus is that the room window can't be opened!
The location is perfect, though the hotel parking lot is an eyesore right next to the lake and river. Loved the indoor pool area, which also has nice views (though with a climate like Guilin's, it would've been nice with an outdoor one as well!). They insisted that everyone that entered the pool area had bathing caps, but once inside it didn't seem that important...
I would've given this hotel a 4 or even 5, if front desk staff hadn't deceived us on check out. We paid by credit card, and specifically asked to be charged in RMB, not the card currency. The staff promised several times that we were paying in RMB. But when we checked our statement, of course we had been billed in our currency - at a lousy rate.

Room Tip: We paid 20 per cent extra for a river view room. At that rate it's so worth the money - these ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank henkess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Guilin hotels
Downtown
Sheraton Guilin Hotel
Sheraton Guilin Hotel
#8 of 657 in Guilin
1,228 reviews
Aroma Tea House
#3 of 657 in Guilin
173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Guilinyi Royal Palace
#4 of 657 in Guilin
214 reviews
Jingxiang Hotel
#6 of 657 in Guilin
150 reviews
Guilin Bravo Hotel
#10 of 657 in Guilin
859 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lijiang Waterfall Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lijiang Waterfall Hotel

Address: No.1 North Shanhu Road, Xiufeng District, Guilin 541001, China
Region: China > Guangxi > Guilin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Guilin
#4 Family Hotel in Guilin
#8 Best Value Hotel in Guilin
Price Range: £43 - £76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Lijiang Waterfall Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 652
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ctrip TA, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Lijiang Waterfall Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lijiang Waterfall Guilin
Hotel Lijiang Waterfall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing