We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great little restaurant.”

American BBQ Sportsbar and Grill
Ranked #19 of 311 Restaurants in Guilin
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours
Description: We sell the best bbq ribs, chicken, steaks, and many sandwiches.We offer a great Chinese menu also. Our sports include NFL, NBA, NHL, NASCAR, SOCCER, RUGBY, ETC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great little restaurant.”
Reviewed 21 April 2014

We had a pizza which was excellent and great value for money. The staff had good English and we were able to sit outside to take in the delights of the evening Guilin streets. There was a good selection on the menu and it's a great 'drop-in' place for when you're struggling with the more local options.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Gillian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    11
    2
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Amersfoort, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
317 reviews
160 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
“very expensive”
Reviewed 18 April 2014

We only went for a drink but I found the drinks very expensive and wasn't impressed with the bar. Food also looked pricey but can't say anything about quality.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank ekholland27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good food and friendly atmosphere!”
Reviewed 5 April 2014 via mobile

My friends and I were recently on our way home from visiting Yangshou and stopped at this Restuarant for a meal and a drink! The food was excellent and the people were friendly! I recommend a visit to anyone going to Guilin!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Donlid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great spot really friendly”
Reviewed 7 February 2014 via mobile

My partner I visited this bar last september when we visited guilin. We called in for a quick drink on the way back to our hotel. Turned out brad and his wife were just in the process of opening and were just having some friends in that night.

But we were welcomed with open arms and friendship from brad himself and his friends in the bar. We got to try brads pulled pork which was fantastic with an amazing bbq sauce brad made himself. He takes real care to order quality meat and brings some of it from the states to guarantee quality. We had a great night with a great host and good company all round.

Brad if you're reading this we're the two brits that called in just after you opened around August september 2013 for a few beers. Glad to see you're getting good reviews. Thoroughly well deserved. I hope we see you again next time we're back in China. We'll definitely pay you a visit if we're in guilin.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Andy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
“Great Service and Food”
Reviewed 13 January 2014

This was my first trip to Guilin and American BBQ Sports Bar and Grill. My husband has eaten here several times when in China on business. The atmosphere is very friendly and they greeted us warmly each time we came in. Brad, the owner, has done a great job of creating a welcoming place for visitors and locals, and Alice took good care of us making sure we had what we needed. The food is fresh and well prepared. The other customers are very friendly as well and ready to engage you in conversation. Thanks for a great experience.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KristinC2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed American BBQ Sportsbar and Grill also viewed

 

Been to American BBQ Sportsbar and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing