We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good hotel in great location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Union Alliance Atravis Executive Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Union Alliance Atravis Executive Hotel
Ranked #847 of 2,531 Hotels in Xi'an
Torquay, Australia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Good hotel in great location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2012

Stayed here recently for 2 nights as part of Intrepid Tour. The rooms are very clean & quite large. Bottled water supplied daily, tea & coffee making facilites & room safe supplied. There is also a small shop in foyer which is very handy for stocking up on supplies. The best thing about this hotel is the location. Easy walking distance to Bell & Drum Towers, Muslim Quarter etc. Buffet breakfast was okay, with a mix of chinese & western. Get in quick for the orange juice, as they fill it up with coke after the juice has run out! Overall, a pleasant stay for the short time we were here.

Room Tip: I don't think it would matter too much what room you stayed. We had friends stay all over the ho...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jimmel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    23
    39
    21
    10
    4
See reviews for
7
14
9
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Peterborough, Australia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2012

Stayed for 2 nights in June 2012. We were impressed for the price - room was large, clean & well appointed. Location was great, breakfast had good choice of Chinese & western if desired. 2 free bottles of water provided each day. Aircon worked well - which was good as it was very hot while we were there. Happy with our stay.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank floraforest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakes Entrance, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2012

We stayed for 2nights,23&24 May,2012,had read reviews that were disappointing.
We had excellent service from staff(spoke English & helpful),the rooms were,non smoking, spacious and beds very comfortable.There was a shop in foyer with drinks,snacks,toiletries etc.On our floor the rooms opened to an open area with relaxing chairs&ferns,we were able to join friends there for a drink(bought at shop,cheap).The location is excellent,able to walk everywhere,old city wall,shops & restaurants.I wish we had been able to stay longer.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Margaret H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sydney
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2012

Stayed here for 2 nights in May 2012 and beyond the fact that it is in walking distance to
the main street of Xian I am sure you can find a better hotel. The room we stayed in was
dated and the shower recess was not very nice.Front desk girls very blase and in one
instance quite rude.Don't bother with the breakfast here, very poor quality.

Room Tip: Looked into what I think is a suite in the hotel..this looked far better than out room with better...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jude56Sydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Xi'an hotels

Hampshire
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2012

the location is good, it closed to city centre, breakfast was okay, but that it is.

From the hotel room that I was given, I would say it is a 3 star rather than 4 star. my hotel room has no external window, and the central heating system has been set too hot, therefore the room filled with hot and dry air. it was unbearable, mentioned the difficulty to the reception but they just ignored me with usual answer of "nothing they can do about it". so sleeping quality wasn't very good at night.

I don't think I will go back or recommended to anyone.

Room Tip: ask for a room with an external window.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ordinarycitizen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
269 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 171 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2012

This hotel is right in the middle of the city.
Everything is within 20 mins walk and even the city wall is close.
It is right by thedrum tower and muslim street.
Food is everywhere and the metro station is close too.

The room is clean and big but wifi and internet is not available in my room.
Heating is also quite bad in this hotel so shivers guarenteed .

24 hour food is around so no need to worry.
Street outside is quite at ngiht time so make sure you keep alert as there are some not so good looking people sitting around.
Has a massage place down the road whcih doesnt look too genuine but not a problem.
Just walk past or across the road .
The place is lit up except for one section to the Drum tower but i never had problems.
people here seem to do their own things and not bothered with other people.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chi1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penrith, Australia
Level Contributor
57 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2011

The first thing that struck me about this hotel was that it was in need of a refit. Old decor and rooms that hadn't been updated in a while, complete with a smelly shower and no Wifi.

However, this hotel has its redeeming qualities: It's inexpensive with an outstanding location: a few minutes' walk from the Bell and Drum Towers, South Gate and bustling Muslim Quarter. You can also find streets nearby selling local street food for a cheap meal but as Xi'an taxis are rare during the day, I kept a map handy.

I found the staff relatively friendly, though the reception staff giggled and spoke to each other in Chinese when I asked to change a 500 Yuan note. The room was clean and comfortable and I had a great view of the Xi'an skyline (ask for a room as high as possible), however the air conditioning did not work in any of our group's rooms. Tip: you can open the windows.

Room Tip: Ask for a high room facing Zhu Ba Shi.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ViajesyVino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Xi'an hotels
Downtown
La Seine Art Hotel
La Seine Art Hotel
#258 of 2,531 in Xi'an
4.0 of 5 bubbles 29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bell Tower Hotel
#47 of 2,531 in Xi'an
3.5 of 5 bubbles 892 reviews
Rongmin International Hotel
#159 of 2,531 in Xi'an
4.0 of 5 bubbles 18 reviews
Xian Skytel Hotel
#32 of 2,531 in Xi'an
3.5 of 5 bubbles 316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Union Alliance Atravis Executive Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Union Alliance Atravis Executive Hotel

Property: Union Alliance Atravis Executive Hotel
Address: No.51 Ximutou Shi, South Street, Xi'an 710002, China
Region: China > Shaanxi > Xi'an
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#108 Luxury Hotel in Xi'an
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Union Alliance Atravis Executive Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK) and Agoda so you can book your Union Alliance Atravis Executive Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Union Alliance Atravis Executive Hotel China/Shaanxi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing