We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“----- Dirty Place, But The Staff Members Are Nice ------”
Review of Bob's Guesthouse

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Xi'an
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Bob's Guesthouse
Ranked #29 of 1,403 Xi'an B&B and Inns
Reviewed 15 September 2008

The place is very dirty and looks like it's falling apart. The worst thing was that they didn't clean the bathrooms a single time in the 4 days we spent here. In China you don't throw used toilet paper in the toilet, so you can imagine how it stunk.... Staff members were helpful and nice. The only plus.

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank olavide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (16)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 8 of 16 reviews

Reviewed 10 September 2008

Staying at Bob's was a strange experience indeed. To start with I need to say that everything was "acceptable" with the room. Nothing was too luxurious, but everything was clean. They were obviously trying to get everything right at the time. To be honest it was a little bit like Fawlty Towers watching Bob's interactions with the girls that work there and one day there was a, close to, emotional mutiny when they were mopping the carpets?!!?! It is a little bit outside the centre, but excellently located for the station and visiting the wall. Bob was very helpful, but his man-management skills are hysterical. We have a more "frank" review on our website if you check our profile.

  • Stayed: April 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank thebigtripout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed 8 October 2010
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed 5 August 2010
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed 23 July 2010
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed 5 February 2010
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2010, travelled solo
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed 20 October 2009
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Xi'an hotels
1.9 mi away
Citadines Central Xi'an
Citadines Central Xi'an
#12 of 2,643 in Xi'an
1,050 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hilton Xi'an
Hilton Xi'an
#5 of 2,643 in Xi'an
1,224 reviews
4.9 mi away
Wyndham Grand Xian South
Wyndham Grand Xian South
#1 of 2,643 in Xi'an
697 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Grand Park Xian
Grand Park Xian
#13 of 2,643 in Xi'an
511 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sofitel Xian on Renmin Square
1.6 mi away
Chenggong International Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bob's Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bob's Guesthouse

Address: No.85 Huan Chen North Road, Xi'an 7100014, China
Region: China > Shaanxi > Xi'an > Xincheng District
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 1,403 B&Bs / Inns in Xi'an
Also Known As:
Bob's Guesthouse China/Shaanxi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing