We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (136)
Filter reviews
136 results
Traveller rating
129
7
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
129
7
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk manager residence manager bedroom residence full kitchen living room beautiful hotel other hotels train station shi yide bellboy edward tang apartment accommodation luxury towels
Filter
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 136 reviews
Reviewed 24 November 2017

Coming to Xian for the fifth time is like returning back to our home in China and this home is in Wyndham Grand Xian residence. This time we brought our cousin and friends together to enjoy this homey residence.
Upon our arrival, the bellboy Charles unloaded our lugguage was very efficient. The residence manager Jason and his front desk manager Kangta greeted us by our name which made us feel right at home. Jason had prepared us a room with excellent view. Those coloring night lights from all different ancient roof buildings, never get bored looking at them every night. The basket of fruits, fresh flowers and the welcoming message from Jason made us feel like a son welcoming his parents back home. We were speechless. Have to mention Phoebe, the floor manager, her skill of using towels to make different kinds of things is so amazing. She made us a big heart with 2 rabbits and a Koala. They are so cute, very impressive. Much appreciate to Jason and his wonderful team.
Beside enjoying our residence service, we particularly like to dine at Tang‘s Cafe. Their varieties of food are great. Head chef Edward always come to greet and serve us at his best. Jane and her staff always remember our hot lemon water. We have dined at Halloween night to try out their buffet. The Halloween decoration were marvellous. All the food just matches the theme. And they made my favourite dessert, the pumpkin pie. Sam dressed up as Superman, very handsome hero. Some girls had put on makeup and others dressed up as Incredible halk, and my favourite hero Spiderman. It was a fun and very enjoyable night. Thankyou to Angelo and his great team.
The head concierge, Michael is always our favourite character. Without him, we will be lost or unable to eat the best Xian cuisine. We always love to chat with him to know more about his hometown, Xian.
We highly recommended this residence. Their services are always at their best.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank elaing1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wyndham Grand X, Manager at Wyndham Grand Xi’an Residence, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2017

Dear Elaine,

We can’t thank you enough for your continuous return trip to our property, and we are glad the team is making efforts to ensure you are treated the same way like always and you did feel welcome on every single visit, staying here thousands miles away while this place is really considered as a home away from home.
Meanwhile, we are proud to hear Charles, Jason, Kangta, Phoebe, Edward, Jane, Sam, Angelo, and Michael’s names, they carry on the spirit and went extra miles to deliver what customers’ needs, it’s a joint effort by both Residence and Hotel sides, we have a strong solid team behind us and support along the way.
We truly appreciate your lovely words and recommendations, looking forward to have more stories and memories bonding in near future.

Best regards,
Jason Shi
Residence Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017

This hotel really knows how to cater to people, The room was large and clean. This place only had 220 outlets but would loan you an adapter if you needed, I would suggest you taking one with you because not everywhere did this service. The breakfast buffet was really good but I though that the western side lacked a little in selection. It rained for the 2 days we were there so we did not walk around to see what was close. But because we were on a private tour for the 2 days we were busy visiting the attractions around Xi'an. If I ever make it back to Xi'an I would stay there again without hesitation.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dennis0002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wyndham Grand X, Manager at Wyndham Grand Xi’an Residence, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2017

Dear Dennis,

We are glad to know you like the apartment and the experience with us. The 2 bedroom is 90 square meters and offers spacious living room to relax. We have noted your comments on western food for buffet breakfast and will add on a few more selection in near future. The adaptor is available upon request and we are more than happy to lend those to clients. Thank you for your patronage and we definitely look forward to your next visit.

Residence Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017

We really enjoy the stay in the apartment. The location is very food which is close to the site of Giant Wild Goose Pagoda. The room is spacious with well equipped facilities. All staffs are friendly. Many thanks to Jason and the guest service team Xiangbo, Tiantian, Pengfei and Jiamin. Wyndham apartment is our best choice in Xi'an.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karina_Shen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wyndham Grand X, Manager at Wyndham Grand Xi’an Residence, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2017

Dear Karina,

Thank you for your lovely comments and highlighting our great location. We are in the heart of Qujiang Area and easy access to many attractions including the Dayan Pagoda. We are glad that you like our room as well as service, the staff names mentioned have been well noted and we are proud of their Wyndham Service Spirits. We appreciate your patronage and hope to see you again in near future.

Residence Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2017

My family was staying at this brand new Wyndham Residence Apartment Hotel from July 26 to July 31. It was an excellent experience: the rooms are spacious, the location is convenient, and the hardwares are excellent. It's rare that you also have a washer/Dryer in the suites, which is very handy when you have kids. The Front Desk Manager Kangta She is extremely helpful. Comparing it to all the other hotels I have stayed in more than 30 Countries, I certainly think this hotel is world class, I will recommend it to anyone and give it a 5-Star rating without any reservation!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank hailing j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wyndham Grand X, Manager at Wyndham Grand Xi’an Residence, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2017

Dear Customer,

Thank you for staying with us and we are very happy that one more family has spent wonderful time here in Xi’An, under the roof of Wyndham Grand Xi’An Residence. Home away from home is the atmosphere we are providing and apparently your experience matches the concept. Staff name mentioned has been well recognized. We truly appreciate it for your nice compliments and we will continue our service culture, making more clients satisfy with their experience. We look forward to your next patronage.

Best regards,
Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2017

We stayed for 2 nights in June and had a wonderful stay. We booked a 2BR family apartment for our family of 5 and a 1BR standard apartment for my parents. Hotel is clean, bright, and new and rooms are modern, spacious, and comfortable. The pictures on the website are pretty reflective of how our rooms actually looked. Our rooms had a large living/dining area which was great to unwind in after a long day of sightseeing, as well as a large kitchen and separate laundry area. We didn't use the kitchen much other than to store some fruit and drinks in the refrigerator, but we did use the combined washer/dryer to do our laundry which was very convenient. My only complaint was that the dryer takes a very long time and doesn't really dry the clothes fully (I think this is normal in Asia), so we had to do very small loads and even then we had to hang our clothes all over the apartment to get them to fully dry.

The best part of the hotel, I must say, was the service. We're fairly experienced travelers and can appreciate good service but usually don't depend on it. But traveling in China can be especially tiring and overwhelming, and so I am extremely grateful to manager Jason Shi for taking exceptional care of us from the moment we checked in to the moment we left. From greeting us warmly after a long day of travelling, to quickly fixing a reservation mix-up, to walking us to our rooms (with waiting fruit baskets), to giving us great recommendations for restaurants, and then walking us the 10 minutes to the restaurant to make sure we didn't get lost, Jason truly made our visit much more relaxing and enjoyable. Jason (as well as the other manger Kangte) speaks excellent English and was a perfect combination of friendly and professional. When we checked out he even was able to give us some great suggestions for our next stop in Shanghai.

The Wyndham Residence itself is in a decent location and right next to the Wyndham Grand Xian South hotel. There are a number of shopping/dining malls around the hotel, but it's still a good 20 minute walk to the Big Wild Goose Pagoda and 30 minute cab ride to the old city. One strange thing is that there seem to be a lot of businesses operating out of the hotel (the room next to ours was constantly open and seemed to house a number of workers), but I would highly recommend the Wyndham Residence if you're planning on staying in this area.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roger C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wyndham Grand X, Manager at Wyndham Grand Xi’an Residence, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2017

Dear Roger and family,

Thank you for staying with us and we are glad you have a wonderful time here. Staff name mentioned has been well noted and we are proud that our culture being extended, experience oriented has made us so far and we will continuously provide excellent service, meanwhile we encourage and appreciate our associates taking extra miles to wow you if they can. Our location is convenient and easy access to one of the most beautiful park in Xi’An, around 15 minutes to down town, as known as the old town. We do apologized for the dryer issue and will work on solution accordingly. Your neighbor is a local business man and guarded by some security officers for personal reasons, they keeps the door closed since our explanation after you dropping the notes.

Once again, thank you for all your honest and objective feedbacks and we look forward to your next patronage.

Best regards,
Residence Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews