We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nothing great”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Jinjiang Inn Xi'an Jiefang Road Wanda Square
Ranked #42 of 2,550 Hotels in Xi'an
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“nothing great”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2012

Only stayed there one night as part of a tour to Xi'an with a group of friends. I've found it very weird that you have to pay 15 yuan for the possibility of sitting in the lobby, even if you are a guest of the hotel. Language skills of staff poor or non-existent. Breakfast very good, though, although if you are not familiar with Chinese dishes you may find it a bit strange, e.g. hot juice, powder milk and lots of boiled greens.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bobiq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

468 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    118
    295
    45
    7
    3
See reviews for
8
36
14
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
66 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2012

The Jinjiang is a great chain of basic hotels in China. The rooms were big and clean with excellent facilities. The staff seemed friendly however we didn't deal with them much ourselves as we had a guide in Xi'An (booked through China Pleasure Tour) I would recommend having a guide in Xi'An as very little English is spoken in this area and the transport system is basic. The hotel breakfast was very cheap at only 18Y (£1.80!) for an oriental/western breakfast buffet, western breakfast comprised of cereal, yoghurt, fruit, toast, jam, coffee and orange juice. The location is great, situated within the old city walls. Again, as we had a guide and transport this didn't really affect us but it was always a quick car journey to wherever we were going. Would stay at this chain again.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ElizabethdeBroise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Cruz
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2012

When we tried to get help with a tour to the Terracotta Warriors, they told us where to get the city bus, saving us around $120 US. The breakfast buffet at the cafe gave you a chance to taste some local delicacies. The hotel is very neat and clean with all the basics but a little far from the city center. The Jinjiang Inn near the city center might be a better choice.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WhereeverUg0ThereUR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elwood, Australia
Level Contributor
124 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2012

Quite impressed with this hotel, it's not too far from the station although a bit of a walk to the bell tower, muslim quarters and the bar street. We were only planning on one night here, but due to flight cancellations stayed three. Big complex with hard beds but the staff speak a small amount of english.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheHappyWandering1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2012

We stayed at this hotel as we were stopping for only 30 hours at Xi'an. For the price we didn't expect anything much but we were very satisfied with the hotel. While we hated Xi'an, we really liked this budget hotel. It is nice and clean. The staff always had a smile in their faces and they were very polite and helpful. We got to Xi'an very early morning and the staff made absolutely no issue to check us in before 9 am. We did our booking online and there was no issue. Even the cleaning lady showed us to our room. My son loved all the attention he got from the receptionists.
The hotel is located about 1km from the railway station within the city walls. It is in the major road, Jiefang Road,crossing the city. If you aren't carrying luggage you can walk to hotel but with luggage take a taxi or tuktuk as there are a lot of over and underpasses for just 1km.
The only issue when you choose rooms ask for one away from the main road as the businesses accross the hotel keep their music very loud. We sadly realize that everywhere you go in China the over use of speakers. They must all be deaf.
So if you have to stop at Xi'an to see the over marketed Terracota Warriors this hotel is a good option.

Room Tip: Ask for room away from Jiefang road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Marta M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Europe
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2011

This is a budget hotel, and that's what you get. But a very nice and clean budget hotel. I've stayed in pretty bad hostels for the same price, so my expectations were low, but this was a nice surprise.

The room was spacious, very cheaply decorated, but luckily very plain. No tacky kitshy pictures or unnecessary items.
For Chinese standards I have seen elsewhere, the room was very clean, and especially the en-suite bathroom and shower was super clean. No icky spots, stains or strange smells. Awesome!

Service was ok. Although no all members of staff speak English, there were no problems.

Location was good, too. About 15-20min south the main road from the train station. I.e. Very easy to find and to go places since buses to Terracotta Army and Mt Hua leave at the train station.

It was a bit of a walk to the Muslim Quarter since Xi'An was bigger than expected. But a one time visit to this quarter was more than enough and being closer to the train station was more important.

Although being on a main street the room was very silent, no street noise and also no sounds from other guests could be heard.

All in all: excellent value for the little money.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank qwerty567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge,UK
Level Contributor
73 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2011

Bottom Economy Midrange chain,fine for 3 nights. First time at a Jinjiang Inn and would use them again. Staff very helpful although my laundry was`nt done in allotted time frame ( collected by 12-00 returned at 7-00pm ) had to be sent by courier to Beijing arriving 3 days later !! Letter of apology from room maid together with 12 Yuan cash as apology, Days wage
perhaps ?

Breakfast rather poor for my taste( not really western choices but seemed plenty of chinese food ) .

TV old tube type and played up with 1 channel as remote bad, security guard fixed it but went down again, anyway you don`t go to Xian to watch the telly so no major problem !

Bell Tower approx 20 min walk along busy shopping street, bus stop approx 200m away to Bell Tower / Muslim Quater and only 50 Jiao.

The metro has just opened up with One line only operating so far close by !

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Worldtravenut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Xi'an hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Ibis Xi'an
Hotel Ibis Xi'an
#38 of 2,550 in Xi'an
4.0 of 5 bubbles 768 reviews
0.8 mi away
Aurum International
Aurum International
#36 of 2,550 in Xi'an
3.5 of 5 bubbles 179 reviews
1.1 mi away
Ramada Xian Bell Tower
Ramada Xian Bell Tower
#45 of 2,550 in Xi'an
3.5 of 5 bubbles 222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Xian Skytel Hotel
Xian Skytel Hotel
#31 of 2,550 in Xi'an
3.5 of 5 bubbles 322 reviews
0.8 mi away
Jinjiang Inn Xi'an Zhonglou Luomashi
3.2 mi away
Jinjiang Inn (Xi'an North Second Ring Road)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jinjiang Inn Xi'an Jiefang Road Wanda Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jinjiang Inn Xi'an Jiefang Road Wanda Square

Property: Jinjiang Inn Xi'an Jiefang Road Wanda Square
Address: No.110 Jiefang Road, Xincheng District, Xi'an 710004, China
Region: China > Shaanxi > Xi'an
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Xi'an
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Jinjiang Inn Xi'an Jiefang Road Wanda Square 2.5*
Number of rooms: 164
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Jinjiang Inn Xi'an Jiefang Road Wanda Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jinjiang Inn (Xi`An Jiefang Road) Hotel Xi`An
Jinjiang Inn Xi'An Jiefang Road Wanda Square China/Shaanxi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing